MADAD – Mallory Nezam, De Nichols and Damon Davis

MADAD

Artists

  • Postcolonial world order, Decolonisation

  • St. Louis (United States of America)

Mallory Nezam, De Nichols, and Damon Davis are the artists and designers of MADAD, a collective from St. Louis, MO. MADAD works to reimagine how joy, justice, and interactivity improve public spaces and cultural experiences in St. Louis.

Black Memory STL: Division, Displacement, and Local Diaspora is a multi-year series of public art installations and interventions that illuminate spatial injustice and cultural memory gaps in St. Louis, Missouri, as caused by racial division, residential displacement, and localized diaspora.
 
Mallory Nezam is a civic artist and cultural consultant who loves cities and believes that we have the tools to make them more equitable and joyful. She specializes in creative placeknowing and equitable community development and uses a performance practice to bring justice and joy to the cities she works in.
 
De Nichols is a designer, social entrepreneur, and keynote lecturer who mobilizes global change makers to activate creative ideas that address civic and social challenges within their communities.
 
Damon Davis is an award-winning post-disciplinary artist who works and resides in St. Louis, Missouri. His work spans across illustration, painting, printmaking, music, film, and public art.

Contact MADAD


Contributions by MADAD

MADAD – Mallory Nezam, De Nichols und Damon Davis

MADAD

Künstler*innen

  • Postkoloniale Weltordnung, Dekolonisierung

  • St. Louis (USA)

Mallory Nezam, De Nichols und Damon Davis sind die Künstler*innen und Designer*innen von MADAD, einem Kollektiv aus St. Louis, MO. MADAD arbeitet an neuen Zugängen, wie Freude, Gerechtigkeit und Interaktivität öffentliche Räume und kulturelle Erfahrungen in St. Louis verbessern können.
 
Black Memory STL: Division, Displacement, and Local Diaspora ist eine mehrjährige Reihe von Kunstinstallationen und -interventionen im öffentlichen Raum, die die räumliche Ungleichheit sowie Lücken im kulturellen Gedächtnis der Stadt St. Louis beleuchten, die durch Rassenteilung, die Verdrängung der Wohnbevölkerung und eine lokalisierte Diaspora hervorgerufen wurden.
  
Mallory Nezam ist kreative Beraterin im Bereich Stadtplanung und Stipendiatin am Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts der Arizona State University. Sie ist Mitglied des Local Government Advisory Committees von ArtPlace America.
 
De Nichols ist Designerin und Social Entrepreneurin und hält Vorträge, um kreative Menschen dazu zu mobilisiert, gesellschaftliche und soziale Herausforderungen in ihren Gemeinden anzugehen.
 
Damon Davis ist ein preisgekrönter, postdisziplinärer Künstler, der in St. Louis lebt und arbeitet. Sein künstlerisches Schaffen umfasst Illustration, Malerei, Druckgrafik, Musik, Film und Kunst im öffentlichen Raum.

MADAD kontaktieren


Beiträge von MADAD