Luis Noriega

Luis Noriega


  • Postcolonial art production

  • Cali (Colombia)

Luis Noriega was born in Colombia in 1972. He studied literature and later worked as a university lecturer in the late nineties before moving to Spain. He has published three novels: Iménez (Random House, 2018) which won him the UPC Science Fiction Prize, Donde mueren los payasos (Blackie Books, 2013) and Mediocristán es un país tranquilo (Random House, 2014). In 2017 He was awarded the Gabriel García Márquez Hispanic American Short Story Prize for his collection of short stories, Razones para desconfiar de sus vecinos (Random House, 2015).

Contributions by Luis Noriega