Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Finland
AGF

AGF
© AGF

Antye Greie-Ripatti, i.e. AGF or poemproducer, has produced a formidable amount of output stretching across exhibitions, soundtracks, mixes, performances, and releases. Born in East Germany, she has been living and working in Hailuoto, Finland since 2008.
 
Greie-Ripatti describes herself as a vocalist, digital songwriter, producer, performer, e-poet, calligrapher, and digital media artist. Her first album, HEAD SLASH BAUCH, explored new digital technologies and converted HTML and software handbooks into electronic poetry and experimental pop. Since then, she has released 29 LPs and numerous collaborations under the aliases AGF, AGF/Delay (with Vladislav Delay), Greie Gut Fraktion (with Gudrun Gut), The Lappetites (with Kaffe Matthews and Eliane Radigue) and with the award-winning classical composer Craig Armstrong. She runs the label and production unit AGF ProduKtion. In 2011, Greie-Ripatti founded the arts organization Hai Art in Hailuoto and since then has acted as its artistic director, executive producer, and workshop leader. As active member of female:pressure she has initiated the VISIBILITY campaign, realised the “Nergirls” collection and mix as well as the "Solidarity & Awareness with Rojava" campaign.
 
Recent projects include her latest LP, SOLIDICITY, a performance entitled “Unlistening White Feminism”, #DISembTEChyb radio for Documenta 14, and a release with collective Monika Werkstatt. Her own work has appeared at transmediale Berlin, Sonic Acts Amsterdam, Sónar Barcelona, and ICA London, among others.

Top

AGF © AGF
Nusasonic in Yogyakarta

AGF | Deutschland/Finnland

Antye Greie-Ripatti, auch bekannt als AGF oder Poemproducer, hat eine beachtliche Menge an Output produziert, das sich über Ausstellungen, Soundtracks, Mixes, Performances und Veröffentlichungen erstreckt. Geboren in Ostdeutschland, lebt und arbeitet sie seit 2008 in Hailuoto, Finnland.

Greie-Ripatti beschreibt sich selbst als Sängerin, digitale Songwriterin, Produzentin, Performerin, E-Poetin, Kalligrafin und digitale Medienkünstlerin. Ihr erstes Album, HEAD SLASH BAUCH, erforschte neue digitale Technologien und wandelte HTML- und Software-Handbücher in elektronische Poesie und experimentellen Pop um. Seitdem hat sie 29 LPs veröffentlicht und wirkte an Kollaborationen unter den Pseudonymen AGF, AGF/Delay (mit Vladislav Delay) Greie Gut Fraktion (mit Gudrun Gut), The Lappetites (mit Kaffe Matthews und Eliane Radigue), sowie mit dem preisgekrönten klassischen Komponisten Craig Armstrong mit. Sie leitet die Label- und Produktionseinheit AGF ProduKtion. Im Jahr 2011 gründete Greie-Ripatti in Hailuoto die Kunstorganisation Hai Art und fungiert seither als ihre künstlerische Leiterin, ausführende Produzentin und Workshop-Leiterin. Als aktives Mitglied von female:pressure hat sie die VISIBILITY-Kampagne initiiert, realisierte und mixte die „Nergirls“-Collection, sowie die „Solidarity & Awareness with Rojava“-Kampagne.

Zu ihren aktuellen Projekten zählt ihre neueste LP, SOLIDCITY, eine Performance mit dem Titel „Unlistening White Feminism“, #DISembTEChyb Radio für die Documenta 14 und eine Veröffentlichung mit dem Kollektiv Monika Werkstatt. Ihre eigenen Arbeiten sind u.a. auf der transmediale Berlin, Sonic Acts Amsterdam, Sónar Barcelona und ICA London erschienen.