Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Indonesia
Lintang Radittya

Lintang Radittya
© Lintang Radittya

Lintang Radittya is a self-taught instrument builder and sound artist/ performer based in Yogyakarta, Indonesia. His current interests include DIY analog electronics, the relationship between sound and space, randomness, javanese futurism, and the meeting points of electroacoustic, noise, and experimental music. He has taught workshops, created exhibitions, performed live, given lectures, and created unique instruments and installations since 2007 across Asia, Europe, and Australia.
 
In 2011, he founded Kenali Rangkai Pakai, a project that focuses on the research and development of DIY synthesizer culture in Indonesia, and in 2013 he initiated Synthesia-ID, a project that attempted to document and chronicle the country’s synthesizer culture (including building and development). In 2014 he joined bio-art project Sewon Food Labs. The same year he also participated in the Instrument Builders project help by the National Gallery of Victoria, Australia, in 2014.
 
In 2015 he presented his self-built “Javanese Modular” synth in a first public presentation, inviting Andreas Siagian, Leilani Hermiasih, Indra Menus, Krisna Widiathama, with Australian guest Dale Gorfinkel to perform with it as an ensemble. The presentation’s concept was to try and counter public opinion of D.I.Y. synths as noise instruments-only, by using them to make music that is palatable to most people’s ears.
 
Radittya was highlighted on the 2016 release, Sean Stellfox & Lintang Radittya Play the Javanese Modular Vol. 1, which came out on cassette label Flying & Magic.

Top

Lintang Radittya © Lintang Radittya
Nusasonic in Yogyakarta

Lintang Radittya | Indonesien

Lintang Radittya ist autodidaktischer Instrumentenbauer und Klangkünstler / Performer mit Sitz in Yogyakarta, Indonesien. Zu seinen aktuellen Interessen gehören DIY-Analog-Elektronik, die Beziehung zwischen Klang und Raum, Zufälligkeit, javanischer Futurismus und die Berührungspunkte von elektroakustischer Geräusche und experimenteller Musik. Er hat in Workshops gelehrt, Ausstellungen organisiert, trat live auf, hielt Vorträge und hat seit 2007 einzigartige Instrumente und Installationen in Asien, Europa und Australien geschaffen.
 
2011 gründete er Kenali Rangkai Pakai, ein Projekt, das sich auf die Erforschung und Entwicklung der DIY-Synthesizer-Kultur in Indonesien konzentriert, und im Jahr 2013 initiierte er Synthesia-ID, ein Projekt, das die Synthesizer-Kultur des Landes zu dokumentieren und aufzuzeichnen versuchte (einschließlich ihrer Entwicklung). Im Jahr 2014 trat er dem Bio-Art-Projekt Sewon Food Labs bei. Im selben Jahr nahm er auch an dem Projekt Instrument Builders der National Gallery of Victoria, Australien, teil.
 
2015 präsentierte er seinen selbst gebauten „Javanese Modular“-Synthesizer in einer ersten öffentlichen Präsentation und lud Andreas Siagian, Leilani Hermiasih, Indra Menus, Krisna Widiathama und den australischen Gast Dale Gorfinkel ein, als Ensemble mit ihm aufzutreten. Das Konzept der Präsentation bestand darin, der öffentlichen Wahrnehmung von DIY-Synthesizer als krachmachende Instrumente entgegenzuwirken, indem sie sie benutzten, um Musik zu machen, die für die meisten Menschen genießbar ist.
 
Mit der Veröffentlichung Sean Stellfox & Lintang Radittya Play the Javanese Modular Vol. 1, die 2016 auf Kassette von dem Label Flying & Magic herauskam, wurde Radittya in den Mittelpunkt gestellt.