Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Spain
Rubén Patiño

Ruben Patiño
Ruben Patiño

Rubén Patiño is an artist working in the field of electronic music, operating in a hybrid territory that incorporates elements of club culture and contemporary art. Most of Patiño's work takes shape as time-based proposals that incorporate sound, light, video, text, and diverse materials.

Holding a special interested in distorting the perception of space and in involving the audience, Patiño’s practice tends to challenge standardised formats of presentation and explores the boundaries between concert, public event, and installation.

Among his collaborations with Roc Jiménez de Cisneros, Arnau Sala, and Daniele Guerini, Patiño works under the name of Lag OS; an ongoing project based on the sonic exploration of an imaginary landscape that is a mysterious swamp. Patiño is also part of the project N.M.O., a fluxus techno / military space music unit together with Morten J. Olsen that also appears within the Nusasonic programme.

Top

Ruben Patiño Ruben Patiño
Nusasonic in Yogyakarta

Ruben Patiño | Spain

Rubén Patiño ist ein Künstler auf dem Gebiet der elektronischen Musik, der in einem hybriden Bereich arbeitet, der Elemente der Clubkultur und der zeitgenössischen Kunst beinhaltet. Die meisten Arbeiten von Patiño nehmen Form als zeitbasierte Vorschläge an, die Ton, Licht, Video, Text und verschiedene Materialien beinhalten.

Patiño hat ein besonderes Interesse daran, die Raumwahrnehmung zu verzerren und das Publikum einzubeziehen und tendiert dazu, standardisierte Präsentationsformate zu hinterfragen und die Grenzen zwischen Konzert, öffentlicher Veranstaltung und Installation zu erkunden.

Unter seinen Kollaborationen mit Roc Jiménez de Cisneros, Arnau Sala und Daniele Guerini arbeitet Patiño unter dem Namen Lag OS; ein fortlaufendes Projekt, basierend auf der klanglichen Erforschung einer imaginären Landschaft, die ein geheimnisvoller Sumpf ist. Patiño ist auch Teil des Projekts N.M.O., eine fluxus techno / militärische Raummusik-Einheit zusammen mit Morten J. Olsen, die auch im Nusasonic-Programm erscheint.