​Cristiana Negoescu

​Cristiana Negoescu

Artist

  • Artificial intelligence, Technology, Arts

  • Düsseldorf (Germany)

Cristiana Negoescu (b. 1991) lives in Düsseldorf, where she is a student at the Kunstakademie Düsseldorf. Previously she studied media production with a concentration in video, photography and animation at the University of Lincoln in England.
She often works in the format of performative installations and creates immersive experiences through her involvement of the audience. Interaction with self-designed machines is often the central element. In part, these machines control the performative events through algorithms; in part, the audience can influence the performance or the performer through these machines.
A performance involving the audience is also planned for her residency at the Instituto Italiano di Tecnologia in Genoa. For Cristiana Negoescu, questions about empathy arise as we interact more and more with machines: How can machines build empathic relationships with us? How does our interaction with machines, and the relationship we build with them as a result, change our relationship with our fellow human beings? How are we changing ourselves through these interactions?

Contributions by ​Cristiana Negoescu

​Cristiana Negoescu

​Cristiana Negoescu

Künstlerin

  • Künstliche Intelligenz, Technologie, Künste

  • Düsseldorf (Deutschland)

Cristiana Negoescu (geb. 1991) lebt in Düsseldorf, wo sie an der Kunstakademie Düsseldorf studiert. Zuvor studierte sie Medienproduktion mit Fokus auf Video, Fotografie und Animation an der University of Lincoln in England.
Häufig arbeitet sie in Form von performativen Installationen und erzeugt durch ihre Einbindung des Publikums immersive Erfahrungen. Im Zentrum steht vielfach die Interaktion mit selbst entworfenen Maschinen. Teilweise steuern diese Maschinen durch Algorithmen das performative Geschehen, teilweise kann das Publikum mittels dieser Maschinen steuernd auf die Performance bzw. die Performerin einwirken.
Für ihrer Residenz am Instituto Italiano di Tecnologia in Genua ist ebenfalls eine Performance unter Einbezug des Publikums geplant. Da wir immer mehr mit Maschinen interagieren, stellen sich für Cristiana Negoescu Fragen zur Empathie: Wie können Maschinen empathische Beziehungen zu uns aufbauen? Wie verändert unsere Interaktion mit Maschinen und die Beziehung, die wir dadurch zu ihnen aufbauen, unsere Beziehung zu unseren Mitmenschen? Wie verändern wir uns selbst durch diese Interaktionen?

Beiträge von ​Cristiana Negoescu