Photo by Karen Zhao on Unsplash

Sudan

4th Edition
In the fourth edition of the 2018 Scientific Film Festival, the Goethe-Institut and Al Faisal Center developed a new strategy for the implementation and establishment of the SFF. By creating screening centers rather than reaching out to schools and kindergartens. This plan was established, due to the limited budget allocated to implement the program within the current economic situation in Sudan. Beside the instability of the academic year in Sudan in 2018, the festival was held at the Palace of Youth and Children, University of Khartoum and the Shambat Complex.

This experience led to a lower number of viewers compared to 2017 and of course due to reducing the budget. We expect the Festival to have more success in its next edition by having screenings outside of the Capital Khartoum and developing new strategies for the implementation of the Festival.

Film Selection 2018

Items found 0

Show all Pre-Jury Members of Sudan

Over 30 pre-jury members with expertise in science education and science communication in the participating countries and in-depth knowledge of the local target audience are closely involved in the selection process. All films are translated and synchronized or subtitled into local languages where necessary to offer access without language barriers.

Contact

Lilli Kobler

Director


Randa Hamid

Coordinator Cultural Programme


Our Partners and Sponsors in Sudan

Partners and sponsors

Al Faisal Cultural Center ( FCC )

Photo by Karen Zhao on Unsplash

Sudan

4. Ausgabe
Die vierte Ausgabe des Science Film Festival folgte einer neuen Strategie zur Umsetzung und Verankerung des Festivals. Das Goethe-Institut und das Al Faisal Center richteten Zentren ein, in denen die Filme gezeigt wurden, anstatt diese wie bisher in Schulen und Kindergärten vorzuführen. Diese Strategie ergab sich aus dem eingeschränkten Budget, das zur Umsetzung des Festivals angesichts der aktuellen wirtschaftlichen Lage im Sudan zur Verfügung stand. Erschwert durch ein unregelmäßiges Schuljahr 2018 wurde das Festival im Sudan im Palace of Youth and Children, in der University of Khartoum und im Shambat Complex veranstaltet.

Dies, in Verbindung mit einem kleineren Budget, resultierte in einer geringeren BesucherInnenzahl als 2017. Für die nächste Ausgabe erwarten wir wieder ein erfolgreicheres Festival mit Filmvorführungen außerhalb der Hauptstadt Khartoum und neuen Strategien für die Umsetzung des Festivals.

Filmauswahl 2018

Gefunden 0

Alle Pre-Jury-Mitglieder des Sudan anzeigen

Eine Jury aus insgesamt mehr als 30 lokalen Fachleuten für Wissenschaftsbildung und Wissenschaftskommunikation der teilnehmenden Länder sind bei der Auswahl der Filme eng eingebunden. Alle Festivalfilme werden übersetzt und in lokalen Sprachen synchronisiert oder untertitelt, um einem breiten Publikum den Zugang zu ermöglichen. 

Kontakt

Lilli Kobler

Director


Randa Hamid

Coordinator Cultural Programme


Unsere Partner und Sponsoren in Sudan

Partner und Sponsoren

Al Faisal Cultural Center ( FCC )