Photo by Karen Zhao on Unsplash

United Arab Emirates

6th Edition
For the sixth time already, the Science Film Festival was organized in the United Arab Emirates. The festival took place from October 7 through November 23 and welcomed more than 9,600 visitors. The partners of the 2018 Science Film Festivals 2018 in the VAE were Children’s City Dubai, Mohammad Bin Khalid Al Nahyan Future Generations Society Al Ain, Fujairah Culture and Media Authority in Fujairah and Manarat Al Saadiyat in Abu Dhabi.

In September, the Goethe-Institut Golf Region together with Nutty Scientist co-hosted a “training of trainers“. During this workshop, the representatives of the partners were trained how to conduct experiments. The experiments had previously been selected and prepared by Nutty Scientist in accordance with this year’s festival theme.

In total, 13 movies from different countries were screened. The visitors were enthused by the hands-on experiments and the live science shows that Nutty Scientist presented at the occasion of the two festival opening events in Children’s City and in the Mohammed Bin Khalid Al Nahyan Future Generations Society.

Film Selection 2018

Items found 0

Show all Pre-Jury Members of UAE

Over 30 pre-jury members with expertise in science education and science communication in the participating countries and in-depth knowledge of the local target audience are closely involved in the selection process. All films are translated and synchronized or subtitled into local languages where necessary to offer access without language barriers.

Contact

Majari Fareed

General Manager of the Goethe-Institut Gulf Region


Raya Zabalawi

Communication and Social Media Cultural Program


Our Partners and Sponsors in the UAE

Partners and sponsors

Children’s City
Manarat Al Saadiyat
Fujairah Culture & Media Authority
Mohamed Bin Khalid Future Generation Society

Photo by Karen Zhao on Unsplash

Vereinigte Arabische Emirate

6. Ausgabe
Bereits zum sechsten Mal fand das Science Film Festival in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten statt. Das Festival wurde vom 7. Oktober bis zum 23. November veranstaltet und erreichte über 9.600 BesucherInnen.

Die Partner des Science Film Festival 2018 in den VAE waren Children's City Dubai, Mohammad Bin Khalid Al Nahyan Future Generations Society Al Ain, Fujairah Culture and Media Authority in Fujairah und Manarat Al Saadiyat in Abu Dhabi.

Im September wurde vom Goethe-Institut Golf Region in Zusammenarbeit mit Nutty Scientists ein „Training für Trainer“ veranstaltet. Dort wurden die VertreterInnen der Kooperationspartner auf die Durchführung von Experimenten vorbereitet und geschult. Die Experimente wurden zuvor von Nutty Scientists thematisch auf die Filme und das diesjährige Thema abgestimmt.

Insgesamt wurden 13 Filme aus verschiedenen Ländern gezeigt. Die BesucherInnen waren begeistert von den Mitmachaktivitäten und den Live-Wissenschaftsshows, die Nutty Scientists anlässlich der zwei Eröffnungen in der Children’s City und in der Mohammed Bin Khalid Al Nahyan Future Generations Society veranstalteten.

Filmauswahl 2019

Gefunden 0

Alle Pre-Jury-Mitglieder der VAE anzeigen

Eine Jury aus insgesamt mehr als 30 lokalen Fachleuten für Wissenschaftsbildung und Wissenschaftskommunikation der teilnehmenden Länder sind bei der Auswahl der Filme eng eingebunden. Alle Festivalfilme werden übersetzt und in lokalen Sprachen synchronisiert oder untertitelt, um einem breiten Publikum den Zugang zu ermöglichen. 

Kontakt

Majari Fareed

General Manager of the Goethe-Institut Gulf Region


  • Goethe-Institut Abu Dhabi, VAE
  • Al Qasbah Street (zwischen Al Bateen Street und Bainunah Street)
  • Al Bateen
  • Abu Dhabi, Vereinigte Arabische Emirate
  •  
  • +971 2 4099 400
  • Fareed.Majari@goethe.de
Raya Zabalawi

Communication and Social Media Cultural Program


Unsere Partner und Sponsoren in den VAE

Partner und Sponsoren

Children’s City
Manarat Al Saadiyat
Fujairah Culture & Media Authority
Mohamed Bin Khalid Future Generation Society