Sri Lanka
Pre-Jury

​A pre-jury of more than 30 local science education and science communication professionals from the participating countries are closely involved in the selection of the films.

In Sri Lanka the pre-jury in 2018 consisted of the following members:
Athula Disanayaka

Athula has been working for the national television – Rupavahini for more than 18 years. He is the first ever participant for INPUT international television conference representing the national television and Sri Lanka. Athula took part INPUT 2016 in Calgary, Canada & INPUT 2017 in Thessaloniki – Greece. Now he is the National coordinator of Sri Lanka for INPUT – international television conference.

Athula Disanayaka

TV Producer, TV Director, Photographer, Writer
Sri Lanka Rupavahini (TV) Corporation

Chandana Seneviratne

Chandana Seneviratne is the Head of Documentary Programmes at the Rupavahini Film Corporation, with more than 25 years of experience in the field of film & TV.

Chandana Seneviratne

Head of Documentary Programmes
Sri Lanka Rupavahini TV Corporations

Daniel Stolle

Daniel Stolle is the Head librarian of the Goethe-Institut in Sri Lanka. He is in-charge of organizing the Science Film Festival 2018 in Sri Lanka in collaboration with the Ministry of Science, Technology & Research, the Ministries of Education and of Higher Education as well as by the Ministry of Skills Development and Vocational Training. LEO Club, Academy of Young Scientists, Rupavahini TV as well as the GTZ.

Daniel Stolle

Head Librarian/WWW-A
Goethe-Institut Sri Lanka

Dr. Tharanga Thorad eniya

Dr. Tharanga Thoradeniya is lecturer at the University of Colombo. She is working in the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. Moreover, she is representing the Sri Lankan Academy of Young Scientists as its President.

Dr. Tharanga Thoradeniya

Senior Lecturer at the University of Colombo,
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Representati ve, Sri Lankan Academy of Young Scientists
University of Sri Jayawardenapura

Patabendi Maddumage Dharmatilake

Patabendi Maddumage Dharmatilake is Director (Research & Development) at the Ministry of Science, Technology and Research in Colombo. Mr. Dharmatilake has been our partner in the Science Film Festival 2017 and organized film screenings in local government schools all over the island.

Patabendi Maddumage Dharmatilake

Director (Research & Development)
Ministry of Science, Technology and Research Sri Lanka

Sameera Tilakawardana

Sameera is designing, developing and delivering training and academic programs, providing consultations and expertise for course material development as well as designing and producing Media strategies and Content for the university. Moreover, Sameera is a visiting lecturer at the University of Moratuwa & Perdeniya.

Sameera Tilakawardana

Lecturer, The Open University of Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka
Pre-Jury

​Eine Jury aus insgesamt mehr als 30 lokalen Fachleuten für Wissenschaftsbildung und Wissenschaftskommunikation der 
teilnehmenden Länder sind bei der Auswahl der Filme eng eingebunden.​ 

In Sri Lanka bestand die Auswahljury in 2018 aus folgenden Mitgliedern:
Athula Disanayaka

Der TV-Produzent arbeitet seit mehr als 18 Jahren für das nationale Fernsehen Rupavahini. Er ist der erste Teilnehmer der internationalen Fernsehkonferenz INPUT, die das nationale Fernsehen und Sri Lanka vertritt: 2016 in Calgary, Kanada, und 2017 in Thessaloniki, Griechenland. Aktuell ist er der nationale Koordinator von Sri Lanka für die Internationale Fernsehkonferenz INPUT.

Athula Disanayaka

TV-Produzent, TV-Regisseur, Fotograf, Autor
Sri Lanka Rupavahini (TV) Corporation

Chandana Seneviratne

Chandana Seneviratne ist Leiterin der Dokumentarfilm-Programme der Rupavahini Film Corporation mit mehr als 25 Jahren Erfahrung im Bereich Film und Fernsehen.

Chandana Seneviratne

Leiter Dokumentarfilm-Programme
Sri Lanka Rupavahini TV-Unternehmen

Daniel Stolle

Daniel Stolle ist Leiter der Bibliothek des Goethe-Instituts in Sri Lanka. Er ist verantwortlich für die Organisation des Science Film Festivals 2018 in Sri Lanka in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Technologie und Forschung, den Bildungs- und Hochschulministerien sowie dem Ministerium für Kompetenzentwicklung und Berufsbildung. Weitere Partner sind der LEO-Club, die Akademie der Nachwuchswissenschaftler, Rupavahini TV sowie die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit GmbH (GIZ).

Daniel Stolle

Leiter Bibliothek / WWW-Ansprechpartner
Goethe-Institut Sri Lanka

Dr. Tharanga Thorad eniya

Dr. Tharanga Thoradeniya ist Dozentin an der Universität von Colombo. Sie arbeitet in der Abteilung für Biochemie und Molekularbiologie. Außerdem vertritt sie als Präsidentin die Sri Lankan Academy of Young Scientists.

Dr. Tharanga Thoradeniya

Dozent an der Universität von Colombo
Abteilung für Biochemie und Molekularbiologie
Vertreter der Sri Lankan Academy of Young Scientists
Universität von Sri Jayawardenapura

Patabendi Maddumage Dharmatilake

Patabendi Maddumage Dharmatilake ist Direktor für Forschung und Entwicklung im Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Technologie und Forschung in Colombo. Als Partner des Science Film Festivals 2017 organisierte er Filmvorführungen in Schulen auf der ganzen Insel.

Patabendi Maddumage Dharmatilake

Direktor (Forschung & Entwicklung)
Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Technologie und Forschung Sri Lanka

Sameera Tilakawardana

Sameera Tilakawardana entwirft, entwickelt und liefert Trainings- und Studienprogramme, bietet Beratung und Expertise für die Entwicklung von Kursmaterial und entwickelt und produziert Medienstrategien und -inhalte für die Universität. Außerdem ist Sameera Gastdozent an der Universität von Moratuwa und Perdeniya.

Sameera Tilakawardana

Dozent, The Open University of Sri Lanka