Photo by Karen Zhao on Unsplash

Goethe-Institut

Brazil

3rd Edition
Science Film Festival Brazil celebrated its 3rd edition in 2021. Organized by Midiativa (Centro Brasileiro de Mídia para Crianças e Adolescentes) through its label comKids, the festival was carried out during the pandemic thanks to the International Relief Fund for Organizations in Culture and Education 2021 of the German Federal Foreign Office, the Goethe-Institut and other partners. The festival also received the important local support of partners, NGOs and charities such as Ciência na Rua, Semente-Escola Audiovisual, Escola Apecatu, Unibes Cultural, and Faculdades Sebrae.

Due to Covid-19, the festival took place in a hybrid format, with five live panels that discussed science and education (Jornadas da Ciência e Educação) with the participation of important Brazilian scientists and scholars. More than 800 people attended the streaming. SFF Brazil also offered a Teacher Training Workshop which was attended by teachers from Mozambique, in collaboration with Goethe-Zentrum Maputo. In 2021, the festival managed to organize some attendance screenings as well, followed by practical activities based on Science Film Festival teaching resources. These activities were held in public schools and cultural centers, with the participation of around 200 students age 3 to 14 years old.

The Science Film Festival Brazil is becoming an important cultural and educational event for the promotion of science in the country, despite the adversities caused by the pandemic, the increasing wave of science denialism and the lack of resources for science and education in the country. This expansion has been happening each year, since 2019.

In 2021, the festival received inscriptions from 60 cities and 18 states, all over the country. A total of 37 films were selected from nine countries, including a large number of Brazilian contents, that was available from October 15th to December 20th.

Film selection 2021

Items found 0

Pre-Jury

Over 30 pre-jury members with expertise in science education and science communication in the participating countries and in-depth knowledge of the local target audience are closely involved in the selection process. All films are translated and synchronized or subtitled into local languages where necessary to offer access without language barriers.

Show all Pre-Jury Members of Brazil

Contact

Beth Beth Carmona
Beth Carmona
Thaisa Oliveira

Our Partners and Sponsors in Brazil

Photo by Karen Zhao on Unsplash

Goethe-Institut

Brasilien

3. Ausgabe
Das Science Film Festival Brasilien feierte seine 3. Ausgabe im Jahr 2021. Das von Midiativa (Centro Brasileiro de Mídia para Crianças e Adolescentes) über sein Label comKids organisierte Festival wurde während der Pandemie dank des Internationalen Hilfsfonds für Organisationen in Kultur und Bildung 2021 des Auswärtigen Amts, des Goethe-Instituts und anderer Partner durchgeführt. Das Festival erhielt auch die wichtige lokale Unterstützung von Partnern, Nichtregierungsorganisationen und Wohlfahrtsverbänden wie Ciência na Rua, Semente-Escola Audiovisual, Escola Apecatu, Unibes Cultural und Faculdades Sebrae.

Aufgrund von Covid-19 fand das Festival in einem hybriden Format statt, mit fünf Live-Panels zum Thema Wissenschaft und Bildung (Jornadas da Ciência e Educação), an denen wichtige brasilianische Wissenschaftler und Dozenten teilnahmen. Mehr als 800 Personen nahmen an den Vorführungen teil. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Goethe-Zentrum Maputo bot das SFF Brasilien auch einen Lehrerfortbildungsworkshop an, an dem Lehrkräfte aus Mosambik teilnahmen. Im Jahr 2021 wurden im Rahmen der Veranstaltung auch etliche Präsenzvorführungen organisiert, gefolgt von praktischen Aktivitäten auf der Grundlage der Science Film Festival Lehrmaterialien. Diese Aktivitäten fanden in öffentlichen Schulen und Kulturzentren statt und wurden von rund 200 Schülern im Alter von 3 bis 14 Jahren besucht.

Das Science Film Festival Brazil hat sich zu einer wichtigen Kultur- und Bildungsveranstaltung zur Förderung der Wissenschaft im Lande entwickelt, trotz der Widrigkeiten, die durch die Pandemien, die zunehmende Welle der Wissenschaftsleugnung und den Mangel an Ressourcen für Wissenschaft und Bildung im Lande verursacht werden. Seit 2019 wurde die Veranstaltung jedes Jahr ausgeweitet.

Im Jahr 2021 erhielt es Anmeldungen aus 60 Städten und 18 Bundesstaaten im ganzen Land. Insgesamt wurden 37 Filme aus neun Ländern ausgewählt, darunter eine große Anzahl brasilianischer Inhalte, die vom 15. Oktober bis zum 20. Dezember verfügbar waren.

Filmauswahl 2021

Gefunden 0

Pre-Jury

Eine Jury aus insgesamt mehr als 30 lokalen Fachleuten für Wissenschaftsbildung und Wissenschaftskommunikation der teilnehmenden Länder sind bei der Auswahl der Filme eng eingebunden. Alle Festivalfilme werden übersetzt und in lokalen Sprachen synchronisiert oder untertitelt, um einem breiten Publikum den Zugang zu ermöglichen. 

Alle Pre-Jury-Mitglieder Brasiliens anzeigen

Kontakt

Beth Beth Carmona
Beth Carmona
Thaisa Oliveira

Unsere Partner und Sponsoren in Brasilien