Photo by Karen Zhao on Unsplash

Goethe-Institut

Kenya

3rd Edition
The Discovery Centre is a science centre in the heart of Nairobi, and a member of the Southern African Association of Science and Technology Centres (SAASTEC). It is an equal opportunity employer and has ladies comprising 50% of its staff (both full-time, part-time, and volunteers). It was pleased to host for the fourth time, the Science Film Festival in 2021 in Nairobi. This festival complimented the centre’s programmes and lived out the mantra “making science fun”. In 2021, we received commendation for the high quality of the activities that our team curated. This underlines our efforts to improving the quality of learning methods.

In accordance with the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic regulations, the Science Film Festival was hosted both online and physically (in our partner schools), between 23rd October and 27th November 2021. We had great success with the physical sessions compared to online, with a total of 220 students attending screenings physically and 96 online. There were 6 online sessions and 4 physical sessions in two of our partner schools. The screenings reached a total audience of 316 children.

Film selection 2021

Items found 0

Pre-Jury

Over 30 pre-jury members with expertise in science education and science communication in the participating countries and in-depth knowledge of the local target audience are closely involved in the selection process. All films are translated and synchronized or subtitled into local languages where necessary to offer access without language barriers.

Show all Pre-Jury Members of Kenya

Our Partners and Sponsors in Kenya

Partners and sponsors

Photo by Karen Zhao on Unsplash

Goethe-Institut

Kenia

3. Ausgabe
Das Discovery Centre ist ein Wissenschaftszentrum im Herzen von Nairobi und Mitglied der Southern African Association of Science and Technology Centres (SAASTEC). Es ist ein Arbeitgeber, der die Chancengleichheit fördert und dessen Personal zu 50 % aus Frauen besteht (sowohl Vollzeit- und Teilzeitkräfte als auch Freiwillige). Es war erfreut, zum vierten Mal Gastgeber 2021 zum vierten Mal das Science Film Festival des Goethe-Instituts in Nairobi auszurichten. Dieses Festival ergänzte die Programme des Zentrums und lebte das Mantra "Wissenschaft soll Spaß machen". Im Jahr 2021 erhielten wir eine Auszeichnung für die hohe Qualität der von unserem Team kuratierten Aktivitäten. Dies unterstreicht unser zur Verbesserung der Qualität der Lernmethoden.

In Übereinstimmung mit den laufenden Covid-19-Pandemievorschriften wurde das Science Film Festival  zwischen dem 23. Oktober und dem 27. November 2021 sowohl online als auch vor Ort (in unseren Partnerschulen) veranstaltet. Die physischen Veranstaltungen waren im Vergleich zu den Online-Veranstaltungen sehr erfolgreich. Es nahmen insgesamt 220 SchülerInnen vor Ort und 96 online teil. Es gab 6 Online-Sessions und 4 physische Vorführungen in zwei unserer Partnerschulen. Insgesamt nahmen 316 Kinder teil.

Filmauswahl 2021

Gefunden 0

Pre-Jury

Eine Jury aus insgesamt mehr als 30 lokalen Fachleuten für Wissenschaftsbildung und Wissenschaftskommunikation der teilnehmenden Länder sind bei der Auswahl der Filme eng eingebunden. Alle Festivalfilme werden übersetzt und in lokalen Sprachen synchronisiert oder untertitelt, um einem breiten Publikum den Zugang zu ermöglichen. 

Alle Pre-Jury-Mitglieder Kenias anzeigen

Unsere Partner und Sponsoren in Kenia

Partner und Sponsoren