Photo by Karen Zhao on Unsplash

Goethe-Institut

South Africa

3rd Edition
In September 2021, Play Africa joined virtual workshops with partners around the globe to develop learning activities for early learners and primary school level students. These activities help build greater awareness of the theme of the Science Film Festival last year.

In total, 343 children, 31 local educators/caregivers with 10 in-person sessions were reached, which included in-person film screenings then reinforced by hands-on science activities supported by trained Play & Learning facilitators. This programme exceeded expectations in terms of the number of children served. Four in-person sessions from 13th of October to 27th of November were sucessfully organized.

The Science Film Festival sessions were conducted in person with all COVID-19 regulations and restrictions adhered to. Inner-city beneficiary partners were an after school programme for children from the refugee community (Three2six, Refugee children's education project) at three campuses, and a community centre in Soweto (Ikageng Itekeng Aids Ministry) supporting the orphaned and vulnerable children, Thembekile Primary, Parktown Public Primary School, Parkview Junior Primary School and Skilful Spaces. Thanks to Rand Merchant Bank and Constitution Hill for their support of this programme.
 

Film selection 2021

Items found 0

Pre-Jury

Over 30 pre-jury members with expertise in science education and science communication in the participating countries and in-depth knowledge of the local target audience are closely involved in the selection process. All films are translated and synchronized or subtitled into local languages where necessary to offer access without language barriers.

Show all Pre-Jury Members of Mozambique

Contact

Dr. Nadine Siegert

Head of Culture & Development


Julia Scheller
 Science Film Festival - South Africa Contact  - Julia Scheller

Project coordination Culture & Development / Creative Industries


Our Partners and Sponsors in South Africa

Partners and sponsors

Photo by Karen Zhao on Unsplash

Goethe-Institut

Südafrika

3. Ausgabe
Im September 2021 nahm Play Africa an virtuellen Workshops mit Partnern aus der ganzen Welt teil, um Lernaktivitäten für Kleinkinder und Grundschüler im Rahmen des Science Film Festival zu entwickeln. Diese Aktivitäten trugen dazu bei, das Bewusstsein für das Thema des Festivals zu stärken.

Insgesamt wurden 343 Kinder und 31 lokale Pädagogen/Betreuer mit 10 Veranstaltungen erreicht, die Filmvorführungen vor Ort beinhalteten und anschließend von geschulten Spiel- und Lernbegleitern durch praktische wissenschaftliche Aktivitäten unterstützt wurden. Dieses Programm übertraf Erwartungen in Bezug auf die Anzahl der Kinder, die teilnahmen. Vom 13. Oktober bis zum 27. November wurden vier Präsenzveranstaltungen durchgeführt.

Die Veranstaltungen des Science Film Festival wurden unter Einhaltung aller COVID-19-Vorschriften und -Einschränkungen persönlich durchgeführt. Innerstädtischen Partner waren ein Nachschulprogramm für Kinder aus der Flüchtlingsgemeinschaft (Three2six, Refugee children's education project) an drei Standorten und ein Gemeindezentrum in Soweto (Ikageng Itekeng Aids Ministry), das verwaiste und gefährdete Kinder unterstützt, sowie die Thembekile Primary, Parktown Public Primary School, Parkview Junior Primary School und Skilful Spaces. Wir danken der Rand Merchant Bank und Constitution Hill für ihre Unterstützung dieses Programms.

Filmauswahl 2021

Gefunden 0

Pre-Jury

Eine Jury aus insgesamt mehr als 30 lokalen Fachleuten für Wissenschaftsbildung und Wissenschaftskommunikation der teilnehmenden Länder sind bei der Auswahl der Filme eng eingebunden. Alle Festivalfilme werden übersetzt und in lokalen Sprachen synchronisiert oder untertitelt, um einem breiten Publikum den Zugang zu ermöglichen. 

Alle Pre-Jury-Mitglieder Mosambiks anzeigen

Kontakt

Dr. Nadine Siegert

Leitung Kultur & Entwicklung


Julia Scheller
 Science Film Festival - South Africa Contact  - Julia Scheller

Projektkoordination Kultur & Entwicklung / Kreativwirtschaft


Unsere Partner und Sponsoren in Südafrika

Partner und Sponsoren