Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

19.11.2018
Blue Hour in Kuala Lumpur

Kuala Lumpur Blaue Stunde Artikelbild
©

The German chef Helge Hagemann from the cook collective Werteköche and the Malaysian chef Ili Sulaiman, who runs her own catering service DISH BY ILI, will create a unique Malaysian-German dinner that will take place over the roofs of Kuala Lumpur.
 

“Blue Hour” is a 5-course-dinner-event that is developed by both chef. It involves elements from the Malaysian and the German cuisine and is the result of intensive preparations and culinary exchange. Both chefs will attend the event and prepare the dinner in a kitchen that is visible for the guests. They are supported by the students from Berjaya University College of Hospitality in Kuala Lumpur throughout the dinner.

The evening will be accompanied by poems written by the Malaysian poet Muhammad Danial bin Malik alias Jack Malik. The poems were written specifically on the occasion of the Blue hour and will be recited by Jack Malik during the event. The artist Roslisham Ismail alias Ise enriches the dinner visually with art work from his cookbook Langkasuka.

Blue Hour is part of a collective project of the region that is organized by the Goethe-Institut and the cook collective Werteköche. Apart from Helge Hagemann other German chefs will take part in similar events in Bangkok, Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh, Jakarta, Manila, Singapur, Wellington and Sydney.

The event is taking place on 19 November 2018 in the fine dining restaurant Samplings on the Fourteen at Berjaya University College of Hospitality. Admission to the event is free, however it is only for invited guests.

Samplings on the Fourteen | Berjaya University College of Hospitality | 14th floor of Berjaya Times Square, Wilayah Persekutuan, 55100 Kuala Lumpur
 

  • Blue Hour Kuala Lumpur © Goethe-Institut Kuala Lumpur
    Blue Hour Kuala Lumpur
  • Blue Hour in Kuala Lumpur © Goethe-Institut Kuala Lumpur
    Blue Hour in Kuala Lumpur
  • Blue Hour in Kuala Lumpur © Goethe-Institut Kuala Lumpur
    Blue Hour in Kuala Lumpur
  • Blue Hour in Kuala Lumpur © Goethe-Institut Kuala Lumpur
    Blue Hour in Kuala Lumpur
  • Blue Hour in Kuala Lumpur © Goethe-Institut Kuala Lumpur
    Blue Hour in Kuala Lumpur
  • Blue Hour in Kuala Lumpur © Goethe-Institut Kuala Lumpur
    Blue Hour in Kuala Lumpur
  • Blue Hour in Kuala Lumpur © Goethe-Institut Kuala Lumpur
    Blue Hour in Kuala Lumpur
  • Blue Hour in Kuala Lumpur © Goethe-Institut Kuala Lumpur
    Blue Hour in Kuala Lumpur
  • Blue Hour in Kuala Lumpur © Goethe-Institut Kuala Lumpur
    Blue Hour in Kuala Lumpur
  • Blue Hour in Kuala Lumpur © Goethe-Institut Kuala Lumpur
    Blue Hour in Kuala Lumpur

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

19.11.2018
Blaue Stunde in Kuala Lumpur

Kuala Lumpur Blaue Stunde Artikelbild
©

Der deutsche Koch Helge Hagemann des Kochkollektivs Werteköche und die malaysische Köchin Ili Sulaiman, die unter anderem den Catering Service DISH BY ILI betreibt, werden gemeinsam ein einzigartiges malaysisch-deutsches Dinner kreieren, das über den Dächern von Kuala Lumpur stattfinden wird.

„Blaue Stunde“ ist ein von beiden Köchen entwickeltes 5-Gänge-Menü-Event. Es beinhaltet Elemente der malaysischen und der deutschen Küche und ist das Ergebnis intensiver Vorbereitung und kulinarischen Austauschs. Beide Köche werden bei der Veranstaltung anwesend sein und das Dinner in einer für die Gäste einsehbaren Küche vorbereiten. Dabei werden sie von den Studierenden des Berjaya University College of Hospitality in Kuala Lumpur unterstützt.

Der Abend wird mit Gedichten des malaysischen Dichters Muhammad Danial bin Malik alias Jack Malik begleitet. Die Gedichte, die er anlässlich der Blauen Stunde verfasst hat, wird Jack Malik während des Dinners vortragen. Der Künstler Roslisham Ismail alias Ise bereichert das Dinner visuell mit künstlerischen Arbeiten aus seinem Kochbuch Langkasuka.
 
Blaue Stunde ist Teil eines Projektes der gesamten Region, das vom Goethe Institut in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kochkollektiv Werteköche organisiert wurde. Neben Helge Hagemann werden andere deutsche Köche an ähnlichen Events in Bangkok, Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh, Jakarta, Manila, Singapur, Wellington und Sydney teilnehmen.
 
Die Veranstaltung findet am 19. November 2018 im Gourmetrestaurant Samplings on the Fourteen des Berjaya University College of Hospitality statt. Eintritt für die Veranstaltung ist umsonst, jedoch nur für geladene Gäste.

Samplings on the Fourteen | Berjaya University College of Hospitality | 14th floor of Berjaya Times Square, Wilayah Persekutuan, 55100 Kuala Lumpur
 

  • Blaue Stunde Kuala Lumpur © Goethe-Institut Kuala Lumpur
    Blaue Stunde Kuala Lumpur
  • Blaue Stunde in Kuala Lumpur © Goethe-Institut Kuala Lumpur
    Blaue Stunde in Kuala Lumpur
  • Blaue Stunde Kuala Lumpur © Goethe-Institut Kuala Lumpur
    Blaue Stunde Kuala Lumpur
  • Blaue Stunde Kuala Lumpur © Goethe-Institut Kuala Lumpur
    Blaue Stunde Kuala Lumpur
  • Blaue Stunde Kuala Lumpur © Goethe-Institut Kuala Lumpur
    Blaue Stunde Kuala Lumpur
  • Blaue Stunde in Kuala Lumpur © Goethe-Institut Kuala Lumpur
    Blaue Stunde in Kuala Lumpur
  • Blaue Stunde Kuala Lumpur © Goethe-Institut Kuala Lumpur
    Blaue Stunde Kuala Lumpur
  • Blaue Stunde in Kuala Lumpur © Goethe-Institut Kuala Lumpur
    Blaue Stunde in Kuala Lumpur
  • Blaue Stunde in Kuala Lumpur © Goethe-Institut Kuala Lumpur
    Blaue Stunde in Kuala Lumpur
  • Blue Hour in Kuala Lumpur © Goethe-Institut Kuala Lumpur

Top