Concepts and Materials
CLIL in German

CLIL in Australia © Goethe Institut/Bernhard Ludewig

CLIL in Australia

CLIL is a practice that is rapidly moving into mainstream European education. In Australia, many schools have introduced CLIL programs to promote multilingualism – a key competence in an increasingly interconnected world.
 

Speak German learn Science © iStock

Speak German + study Science

German is considered, after English, one of the key languages used in science professionally and in research. Bringing STEM and German language learning together is at the heart of the Goethe-Institut’s CLIL/STEM initiative.

Unternehmen Deutsch © iStock

Enterprise German

Enterprise German is designed for schools that want to build a bridge to the world of work or expand their business contacts. The project  combines aspects of professional orientation with an idea contest that stimulates the students’ creativity and inventor spirit.
 

Logo Girls´Day © Kompetenzzentrum Technik-Diversity-Chancengleichheit

Girls´Day

The Girls' Day - the biggest career orientation project for girls worldwide - comes to Australia! The aim of this campaign is to expand the range of career choices of women and to promote diversity in the workplace.

Science Workshops in German © Colourbox/Sergey Novikov

Science Workshops in German

How do we get rid of space debris that orbits the earth? What can we do to halt resistance to antibiotics? These and similar questions are addressed by the students at the science workshops.

German and Football © Goethe-Institut Australien

German and Football

With regard to the Football World Cup this page provides links to a number of resources for German and football. In addition to numerous worksheets, you'll find videos and podcasts that you can use in class without much preparation.

CLIL School Projects © Carrum Primary School

School Projects

Several CLIL programs in schools were supported by the Goethe-Institut Australien. Online and board games, robotics and programming, biodiversity, energy and the environment were the themes of these programs.
 

Lego © Liam Hartley

CLILiG with LEGO MINDSTORMS EV3

LEGO® MINDSTORMS® EV3 is a robot composed of a programmable computer, motors and sensors. The robots can be built into different models using LEGO bricks. Depending on the complexity of the project LEGO MINDSTORMS are suited to students from Year 5 to 9

Blue-Bot © Melisa Savickas

Coding with Blue-Bot

Blue-Bot® is a small robot that can be programmed using a tablet or with the arrows on the robot itself. Through this coding game students adopt new skills in Digital Technologies and learn German at the same time. Additionally, with the Goethe-Institut’s classroom mats other learning areas can be integrated in the German lessons.

Logo Lingo © Lingo – Eduversum

LINGO learn STEM

LINGO consists of a hands-on magazine for children between the ages of 8 and 12 as well as the MINTmobile website and app for teens aged 13 to 16. The contents of the magazine is dealt with in more depth both in the subject and linguistically on MINTmobil. Class sets of the hands-on magazine can be ordered using this form.
 

Experimentieren auf Deutsch © Goethe-Institut / ove-pictures

Science Experiments in German

Water, magnetism, plants, cars, materials, air, time, weight, oil, fat, gas, the human body, animals, nature, earth and the sun. The Goethe-Institut Slovakia offers 20 CLIL modules for these topics. The modules are suited for primary school children in Years 3 and 4 that speak German at the A1 level.

Konzepte und Materialien
Deutsch mit CLIL

CLIL in Australien © Goethe Institut/Bernhard Ludewig

CLIL in Australien

CLIL hat sich bereits in vielen Ländern als erfolgreiches pädagogisches Konzept etabliert. Auch in Australien haben viele Schulen CLIL in ihrem Lehrplan verankert und bieten ihren Schülerinnen und Schülern einen intensiven Kontakt zur Fremdsprache.

Mach MINT auf Deutsch © iStock

Mach MINT auf Deutsch!

Deutsch gilt nach Englisch als wichtigste Forschungs- und Wissenschaftssprache. Beides miteinander zu verbinden – das steht im Zentrum der CLIL/MINT Initiative des Goethe-Instituts.
 

Unternehmen Deutsch © iStock

Unternehmen Deutsch

Unternehmen Deutsch ist konzipiert für Schulen, die eine Brücke zur Arbeitswelt bauen oder ihre Firmenkontakte erweitern wollen. Es kombiniert Aspekte der beruflichen Orientierung mit einem Ideenwettbewerb, der Kreativität und Erfindergeist der Schülerinnen und Schüler stimuliert.

Logo Girls´Day © Kompetenzzentrum Technik-Diversity-Chancengleichheit

Girls´Day

Der Girls´Day - das größte Berufsorientierungsprojekt für Schülerinnen weltweit - kommt nach Australien! Diese Aktion hat zum Ziel das Berufswahlspektrum von Frauen zu erweitern und die Diversität in der Arbeitswelt zu fördern.

Science Workshops in German © Colourbox/Sergey Novikov

Wissenschaftsworkshops auf Deutsch

Wie können alte Satelliten aus dem Weltraum entfernt werden? Was können wir gegen die Antibiotikaresistenz tun? Mit diesen und ähnlichen Fragen befassen sich die Schülerinnen und Schüler an den Wissenschaftsworkshops.

Deutsch und Fußball © Goethe-Institut Australien

Deutsch und Fussball

Passend zur Fußball WM stehen Ihnen hier Unterrichtsvorlagen zum Thema Deutsch und Fußball zur Verfügung. Nebst zahlreichen Arbeitsblättern finden Sie auch Videos und Podcasts, die Sie direkt im Unterricht einsetzen können.

CLIL Schulprojekte © Carrum Primary School

Schulprojekte

Mehrere Schulen wurden vom Goethe-Institut Australien bei der Umsetzung von CLIL Programmen unterstützt. Online- und Brettspiele, Robotik und Programieren, Artenvielfalt sowie Energie und Umwelt waren die Themen dieser Programme.

Lego © Liam Hartley

CLILiG mit LEGO MINDSTORMS EV3

LEGO® MINDSTORMs® EV3 ist ein Roboter, der aus einem programmierbaren Computer, Motoren und Sensoren besteht und mit Legosteinen zu verschiedenen Modellen zusammengebaut werden kann. Je nach Schwierigkeitsgrad der Aufgaben eignet sich der Einsatz von LEGO MINDSTORMS für die Stufen 5 bis 9.

Blue-Bot © Melisa Savickas

Programmieren mit Blue-Bot

Der Blue-Bot® ist ein kleiner Roboter, der sich mit Hilfe von Knöpfen oder per Tablet programmieren lässt. Er bietet einen einfachen Zugang zu den Themen Robotik, Programmieren und Technologie und nimmt Bezug auf den Lernbereich digitale Technologien im Australischen Curriculum.

Logo Lingo © Lingo – Eduversum

LINGO mach MINT

LINGO besteht aus einem Mitmach-Magazin für Kinder zwischen 8 und 12 Jahren sowie der MINTmobil-Website und MINTmobil App für Jugendliche zwischen 13 und 16 Jahren. Die Inhalte des Magazins werden auf MINTmobil fachlich wie auch sprachlich vertieft. Klassensätze des Mitmach-Magazins können mit diesem Formularbestellt werden.
 

Experimentieren auf Deutsch © Goethe-Institut / ove-pictures

Experimentieren auf Deutsch

Wasser, Magnetismus, Pflanzen, Auto, Materialien, Luft, Zeit, Gewicht, Öl und Fett, Gas, der menschliche Körper, Tiere, Natur, Erde, Sonne. Zu diesen Themen stellt das Goethe-Institut Slovakei 20 CLIL Module zur Verfügung. Zielgruppe sind Primarschulkinder der Klassen 3 und 4 mit Deutsch auf A1 Niveau.