Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

How do you imagine your future? Young people from ten countries discussed this question during dareCon!. With the help of digital media they gave their generation a voice.

dareCon! took place from Friday, 23 April to Sunday, 25 April 2021 and was 100% digital. Students from Australia, Germany, New Zealand, Myanmar, Thailand, the Philippines, Indonesia, Singapore, Vietnam and Malaysia participated at dareCon!.


 

dareCon© Goethe-Institut Melbourne

dare to shape your future!

To dare something, that's what it's all about! At the convention, young people discussed how they imagine their future – and what they have to dare to make this future happen.
 

What happened at dareCon?

How do you imagine your future? That was the central question during dareCon! Together with the organisations “Jugend hackt”, "IMAGINARY - open mathematics", "Glocal Films", the artists Beldan Sezen and Susanne Heincke students worked on their future projects in various digital workshops and gave their generation a voice. They advanced their visual storytelling skills or practiced coding future spaces in VR. Others experimented with AI and discussed opportunities and risks of this new technology. The participating students took an active part in the programme by sharing their engagement in digital Ted Talks, panel discussions or social media stories.

On Saturday evening participants were able to stream a live concert of the band Systemabsturz from Humboldthain Club in Berlin. Systemabsturz is an electro-pop duo from Berlin. Their songs are about the fact that we all (have to) reveal more and more private information on social media, but also in public spaces. Their beats are somewhere between pop and techno - the declared goal of every concert is to have sore muscles from dancing the next day.

Details about the individual workshops and the supporting programme can be found here: >> Programme

The main language was English but all the participants took the opportunity to practice their German both with each other and with the students from Germany. 

Young people from these 10 countries worked together on various future projects.


Partner

Jugend hackt logo

Jugend hackt is a program to promote young programmers. Improving the world with code: that is their goal. Young people work on prototypes, digital tools and concepts for their vision of a better society. Jugend hackt is a program of the Open Knowledge Foundation Deutschland e.V. and mediale pfade.org e.V.

Imaginary open mathematics

IMAGINARY is a non-profit organization for open and interactive mathematics. IMAGINARY was initiated at the Mathematisches Forschungsinstitut Oberwolfach, an institute of the Leibniz Association.

Photo of Beldan Sezen © Beldan Sezen

 Beldan Sezen is an artist and writer whose work includes graphic novels, artists’ books, drawings, essays, and installations. She is a curator of artists’ books and the editor and co-publisher of Cypher, a digital comics magazine that brings audiences into the radical lives and dangerous work of human rights defenders around the world. Her work is part of special collections in institutional and public libraries. 

Logo Glocal Films und Susanne Heincke

Kerstin Rickermann is one of the founders of Glocal Films, a German film and media organisation based in London. The Glocal Films team conceptualizes and facilitates film projects with participatory approach in the educational and cultural sector worldwide. Susanne Heincke is an artist and photographer. She is leading projects in the field of art, culture and culture education internationally, in museums, schools and higher education.


Get in touch!

       

Project team

Foto Anna Foto: Anna-Lena Schenck

Anna-Lena Schenck
Anna-Lena.Schenck@goethe.de

Inken Steeb Foto: Inken Steeb

Inken Steeb
Inken.Steeb@goethe.de

Foto Eva Foto: Eva Baker

Foto: Jelena Foto: Jelena Herster

Jelena Herster
Jelena.Herster@goethe.de

Joanna Gibson Foto: Joanna Gibson

Joanna Gibson
Joanna.Gibson@goethe.de

Foto Sonja Foto: Sonja Pluess

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Wie stellst du dir die Zukunft vor? Über diese Frage diskutierten Jugendlichen aus zehn Ländern während der dareCon!. Mit Hilfe digitaler Medien verliehen sie ihrer Generation eine Stimme.

Die dareCon! fand vom Freitag,
23. April bis zum Sonntag, 25. April 2021 statt und war komplett digital. Schüler*innen aus Australien, Deutschland, Neuseeland, Myanmar, Thailand, den Philippinen, Indonesien, Singapur, Vietnam und Malaysia haben daran teilgenommen. 

dareCon© Goethe-Institut Melbourne

Trau dich: gestalte deine Zukunft!

Sich etwas trauen, wagen oder riskieren, darum geht es! An der Konferenz diskutierten Schüler*innen darüber, wie sie sich die Zukunft vorstellsten – und was sie sich trauen müssen, damit diese Zukunft passiert.
 

Das stand auf dem Programm

Wie stellst du dir die Zukunft vor? Das ist die Frage, die während der dareCon! im Zentrum stand. Zusammen mit den Organisationen „Jugend hackt“, "IMAGINARY - open mathematics", "Glocal Films" und den Künstlerinnen Beldan Sezen und Susanne Heincke arbeiteten Schüler*innen in verschiedenen digitalen Workshops an ihren Zukunftsprojekten und verleihen ihrer Generation eine Stimme. Sie entwicketen visuelle Storytelling Skills oder programmierten Zukunftsräume mit VR. Andere experimentierten mit KI und diskutierten Chancen und Risiken dieser neuen Technologie. Die teilnehmenden Jugendlichen gestalteten auch das Rahmenprogramm mit digitalen Ted Talks, Podiumsdiskussionen und Social Media Stories.

Am Samstagabend gab es ein Konzert der Band Systemabsturz, live aus dem from Humboldthain Club in Berlin. Systemabsturz ist ein Electro-Pop-Duo aus Berlin. Ihre Songs handeln davon, dass wir alle auf Social Media, aber auch im öffentlichen Raum immer mehr private Informationen preisgeben (müssen). Ihre Beats liegen irgendwo zwischen Pop und Techno – erklärtes Ziel jedes Konzerts war es, am nächsten Tag Muskelkater vom Tanzen zu haben.

Die Infos dazu, was in den einzelnen Workshops angeboten wurde, findet ihr hier >>Programm

Die Hauptsprache war Englisch, aber alle Teilnehmenden nutzten die Gelegenheit, ihr Deutsch sowohl untereinander als auch mit den Schüler*innen aus Deutschland zu üben.

Jugendliche aus diesen 10 Ländern haben an der dareCon! 2021 teilgenommen. 


Veranstaltungspartner

Jugend hackt logo

Jugend hackt ist ein Programm zur Förderung des Programmiernachwuchses: Unter dem Motto „Mit Code die Welt verbessern“ tüfteln Jugendliche an Prototypen, digitalen Werkzeugen und Konzepten für ihre Vision einer besseren Gesellschaft. Jugend hackt ist ein Programm des Open Knowledge Foundation Deutschland e.V. und mediale pfade.org e.V.

Imaginary open mathematics

​IMAGINARY ist ein gemeinnützige Organisation für interaktive und offene Mathematik. Es wurde vom Mathematischen Forschungsinstitut Oberwolfach (MFO), ein Institut der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft, initiiert.

Foto von Beldan Sezen © Beldan Sezen

Beldan Sezen ist ein Künstlerin und Schriftstellerin, deren Werk Graphic Novels, Bücher von Künstler*innen, Zeichnungen, Essays und Installationen umfasst. Sie kuratiert Bücher von Künstler*innen und ist Verfasserin und Mitherausgeberin von Cypher, einem digitalen Comic-Magazin, das das Publikum in das radikale Leben und die gefährliche Arbeit von Menschenrechtsverteidiger*innen auf der ganzen Welt einführt. Ihre Arbeit ist Teil von Spezialsammlungen in institutionellen und öffentlichen Bibliotheken.

Logo Glocal Films und Susanne Heincke

Kerstin Rickermann ist eine der Mitbegründerinnen von Glocal Films, einer deutschsprachigen Film- und Medienorganisation mit Sitz in London. Das Glocal Films Team konzipiert und leitet weltweit partizipative Filmprojekte im Bereich bildungspolitischer Kulturarbeit. Susanne Heincke ist Künstlerin und Fotografin. Sie führt Projekte im Bereich der Kunst, Kultur und ihrer Vermittlung international, in Museen, Schulen, Hochschulen durch. 


Kontaktiere uns!

       

Projektteam

Foto Anna Foto: Anna-Lena Schenck

Anna-Lena Schenck
Anna-Lena.Schenck@goethe.de

Inken Steeb Foto: Inken Steeb

Inken Steeb
Inken.Steeb@goethe.de

Foto Eva Foto: Eva Baker

Foto: Jelena Foto: Jelena Herster

Jelena Herster
Jelena.Herster@goethe.de

Joanna Gibson Foto: Joanna Gibson

Joanna Gibson
Joanna.Gibson@goethe.de

Foto Sonja Foto: Sonja Pluess

Top