Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Program

How do you imagine your future? This was the central question of dareCon!. Young people from Australia, New Zealand, Myanmar, Thailand, the Philippines, Indonesia, Singapur, Vietnam, Malaysia and Germany worked on their future projects in various digital workshops and gave their generation a voice.

dareCon© Goethe-Institut Melbourne

Workshops

Group of students taking a selfie © Goethe-Institut

Interconnected Worlds

In this workshop students built virtual worlds with the help of easy to use VR tools. They experienced what international exchange can look like in virtual worlds and worked on their visions for the future.
This workshop was offered by Jugend hackt. 

visual storytelling © Beldan Sezen

Writing in pictures - Envisioning your future through visual storytelling

The power of comics lies in its universal communication ability. It can take us into existing and non-existing worlds in a blink of an eye. It can bear witness of our times and propose ways to imagine a different future. The workshop began with an exploration of the range and versatility comics offer to convey the ideas and topics that the students wanted to work on. The students learned to think of comics as making a film while painting and writing at the same time and thinking of their audience as partners in crime, creating something out of nothing. Time and time again. After an introduction into key points of making comics the students worked on ways to tell their story by creating a short comic.
This workshop was offered by Beldan Sezen.

Spiel KI erklärt © Imaginary

Artificial Intelligence and our future

Artificial intelligence is used in many tools around us - but how does it actually work? What are its limits? In this Workshop students experimented with AI algorithms, discovered their strengths and weaknesses, and discussed how AI may change our society. Together they designed rules and frameworks to shape the future.

This workshop was offered by IMAGINARY open mathematics.

Digi-Vision © Colourbox

Digi-Vision (PASCH Workshop)

How do you see our future? What opportunities do you see to shape our future? What is important to you in our globalized world? Guided by these questions, the students learned to use film language to create their own 1-minute long trailers.

This workshop was offered by Kerstin Rickermann and Susanne Heincke for the group of students from PASCH-schools
 


Plenary sessions, talks and music

Band members from Systemabsturz on stage. The poster in the background reads: fight for your digital rights. 15 years Netzpolitik.org © Jason Krüger

Musik: Systemabsturz

Systemabsturz is an electro-pop duo from Berlin. Their songs are about the fact that we all (have to) reveal more and more private information on social media, but also in public spaces. Their beats are somewhere between pop and techno - the declared goal of every concert is to have sore muscles from dancing the next day.

Illustration of a global network © Colourbox

digital cultural evening

At dareCon! students from 10 different countries worked together. Before the beginning of the workshops they got to know each other at the cultural evening. Each group of countries presents itself briefly. They presented themselves and talked about what life is like in their country, what is important to the people around them and what they wish for in their future.

Photo of a microphone © Canva

Presentations and Talks

dareCon! was an event for young people by young people. That is why students were actively involved in shaping the program. They took part in the panel discussion on digital youth culture, held Ted Talks or presentations in the PechaKucha format and of course participated at the presentations of the other participants.

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Programm

Wie stellst du dir die Zukunft vor? Das war die Frage, die während der dareCon! im Zentrum stand. Jugendliche aus Australien, Neuseeland, Myanmar, Thailand, den Philippinen, Indonesien, Singapur, Vietnam, Malaysia und Deutschland arbeiteten in verschiedenen digitalen Workshops an ihren Zukunftsprojekten und verliehen ihrer Generation eine Stimme. 

dareCon© Goethe-Institut Melbourne

Workshops

Schüler*innen nehmen ein Selfie auf © Goethe-Institut

Vernetzte Welten

Mit einfachen VR-Tools bauten die Jugendlichen bei diesem Workshop virtuelle Welten. Sie erlebten dabei, wie internationaler Austausch in virtuellen Welten aussehen kann.
Dieser Workshop wurde von Jugend hackt durchgeführt.

visual storytelling © Beldan Sezen

In Bildern Schreiben - Zukunftsvisionen durch visuelles Storytelling

Mit Comics können wir Ideen universell kommunizieren: Darin liegt seine Stärke. Comics können uns gleichzeitig in eine existierende und nicht existierende Welt entführen. Sie können Zeugnis unserer Zeit geben und uns aufzeigen, wie wir uns die Zukunft anders vorstellen können. Die Workshops begannen mit den Ideen der teilnehmenden Jugendlichen. Um diese Ideen zu kommunizieren, befassten sie sich zuerst mit der Vielseitigkeit von Comics. Nach einer Einführung in die wichtigsten Aspekte von Comics arbeiteten alle daran, ihre Geschichte in einem Comics zu erzählen.
Dieser Workshop wurde von Beldan Sezen durchgeführt. 

Spiel KI erklärt © Imaginary

Künstliche Intelligenz und unsere Zukunft

Viele Dinge, die wir täglich benutzen, funktionieren mit künstlicher Intelligenz. Aber was ist künstliche Intelligenz eigentlich? Und wo liegen ihre Grenzen? Bei diesem Workshop experimentierten Jugendliche mit KI und diskutierten dann über Chancen aber auch Probleme dieser neuen Technologie. Schliesslich entwickelten sie Regeln und Rahmenbedingungen für die Nutzung von KI in der Zukunft.  
Dieser Workshop wird von IMAGINARY open mathematics angeboten

Digi-Vision © Colourbox

​Digi-Vision (PASCH Workshop)

Wie siehst du unsere Zukunft? Welche Möglichkeiten siehst du zur Mitgestaltung? Welche Aspekte unseres globalen Miteinanders haben für dich Bedeutung? Geleitet durch diese Fragen lernten die Schüler*innen, Filmsprache bewusst einzusetzen. Sie drehten in diesem Workshop eigene 1-minütige Trailer.

An diesem Workshop nahm die Gruppe von Jugendlichen aus PASCH-Schulen teil. Der Workshop wurde von Kerstin Rickermann und Susanne Heincke geleitet. 


Präsentationen, Talks und Musik

Bandmitglieder von Systemabsturz auf der Bühne. Auf Plakat im Hintergrund steht: fight for your digital rights. 15 Jahre Netzpolitik.org © Jason Krüger

Musik: Systemabsturz

Systemabsturz ist ein Electro-Pop-Duo aus Berlin. Ihre Songs handeln davon, dass wir alle auf Social Media, aber auch im öffentlichen Raum immer mehr private Informationen preisgeben (müssen). Ihre Beats liegen irgendwo zwischen Pop und Techno – erklärtes Ziel jedes Konzerts war es, am nächsten Tag Muskelkater vom Tanzen zu haben.

Abbildung eines globalen Netzwerks © Colourbox

Digitaler Länderabend

Während der dareCon! arbeiteten Jugendliche aus 10 Ländern zusammen. Bevor die Arbeit in den Workshops begann, konnten sie sich beim Länderabend kennenlernen. Jede Ländergruppe präsentierte sich kurz. Sie erzählten dabei, wie das Leben in ihrem Land ist, was die Menschen beschäftigt und was sie sich für ihre Zukunft wünschen. 

Foto eines Mikrophons © Canva

Präsentationen und Talks

Die dareCon! ist ein Event für Jugendliche von Jugendlichen. Deswegen gestalteten Jugendliche das Programm aktiv mit. Sie beteiligten sich an der Podiumsdiskussion zur digitalen Jugendkultur, hielten Ted Talks oder präsentierten eine PechaKucha und besuchten die Präsentationen der anderen Teilnehmer*innen.  

Top