Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Goethe V&A Residency
Arianna Nicoletti

Arianna Nicoletti.  © Chiara Bonetti © Chiara Bonetti

Goethe V&A Residency Artist 2018

The Goethe-Institut and the V&A chose Arianna Nicoletti as German-based sustainable fashion and textile design resident who works with sustainable materials or processes such as circular economy or zero-waste design.
 

Arianna Nicoletti is a Berlin-based fashion designer and entrepreneur working within the field of sustainable fashion with a focus on circular systems for textiles. Her work is influenced by the perceived worthlessness of materials and products and aims to disrupt the system both at an industry and individual consumer level. She is the co-founder of the fashion label Aluc, the concept store The Upcycling Fashion Store and the non-profit association Future Fashion Forward, all in Berlin.

AtelierAtelier

'My residency with the Goethe-Institut at the V&A will focus on the circular economy for textiles. I am interested in exploring and analysing works in the Fashioned from Nature exhibition linked to recycling technologies, closed-loop bio fibres and upcycling design. Taking some of the exhibition’s revolutionary examples as a starting point, such as the textiles by Bolth Threads and Orange Fiber, I will investigate other related pieces in the museum’s collections. The ongoing output of my research will be a digital and analogue 3D map of circular fashion innovation, highlighting common variables and their disruption grades.'


The residency takes place from 15 October -15 December 2018.
Events programme with Arianna Nicoletti as part of her residency.

Interview with Arianna Nicoletti
Audio-Interview with Arianna on YouTube.




 
A collaboration between the V&A and the Goethe-Institut London.
 
V&A Homepage


 
Back to Goethe V&A Residency Back to Residencies - Home
 
 

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Goethe V&A-Residenz
Arianna Nicoletti

Arianna Nicoletti.  © Chiara Bonetti © Chiara Bonetti

Goethe V&A-Residenzkünstlerin 2018

Das Goethe-Institut und das V&A haben mit Arianna Nicoletti eine in Deutschland ansässige Künstlerin für die Goethe V&A-Residenz zur Nachhaltigkeit von Mode und Textildesign gewählt, die mit nachhaltigen Materialien und Prozessen wie z.B. Kreislaufwirtschaftssytemen oder Zero-Waste-Design arbeitet.

Arianna Nicoletti ist eine in Berlin ansässige Modedesignerin und Unternehmerin. Im Bereich der nachhaltigen Mode setzt sie ihren Schwerpunkt auf Kreissysteme und Produktionszyklen (Circular Systems) für Textilien. Beeinflusst wird ihre Arbeit von der vermeintlichen Wertabnahme von Materialien und Produkten. Sie versucht, sowohl auf industrieller als auch auf individueller Verbraucherebene disruptiv zu agieren. Sie ist Mitbegründerin des Modelabels Aluc, des Concept Stores The Upcycling Fashion Store und des gemeinnützigen Vereins Future Fashion Forward in Berlin.

AtelierAtelier

Meine Residenz mit dem Goethe-Institut am V&A beschäftigt sich mit Kreislaufwirtschaftssytemen im Textildesign. Ich interessiere mich für die Erforschung und Analyse von Exponaten in der Ausstellung Fashioned from Nature, die sich mit Recyclingtechnologien, geschlossenen Closed-Loop-Biofasern und Upcycling-Design befassen. Ausgehend von einigen revolutionären Beispielen der Ausstellung, wie die Textilien von Bolt Threads und Orange Fiber, untersuche ich weitere Stücke aus den Sammlungen des Museums. Das fortlaufende Ergebnis meiner Forschung wird eine digitale sowie analoge 3D-Visualisierung von Circular Fashion-Innovationen sein, mit dem Ziel, gemeinsame Variablen und ihre Störungsgraden hervorzuheben.“
 
Information zu Veranstaltungen mit der Residenzkünstlerin einschließlich Besuche ihres Ateliers finden Sie in unserem Veranstaltungskalender.

Interview mit Arianna Nicoletti
Audio-Interview mit Arianna auf YouTube.

Residenzzeitraum: Oktober – Dezember
Eine Zusammenarbeit des Victoria and Albert Museums und des Goethe-Instituts London.



Zurück zu "Goethe V&A-Residenz" Zurück zur Residenzseite - Home

 
 

Top