Rental Conditions

Rights and responsibilities

Films from the archives may only be rented for non-commercial purposes. Films may be rented by cinematheques, film clubs, film festivals, and cultural or educational institutions, under the condition that they are not screened on television, or in cinemas, for commercial purposes. Making copies of rented films is prohibited. Violation of any of these conditions will incur legal consequences. To protect the rights of film directors, rented films must be screened in full, and may not be changed or edited at will. films may not be loaned to a third party. 

Shipping

Delivery of films must be carried out by a trusted goods delivery service. The cost of delivering the film from Jakarta to the orderer will be borne by the Goethe-Institut. The cost of returning the film to Jakarta will be borne by the orderer.

Deadlines

Order a film as early as possible. The date of return delivery as printed on the delivery card must be respected and adhered to.

Screening report

The form attached to every film, regarding the number of screenings and viewers must be completed in full. Any damages must be reported in detail and as soon as possible.

Censorship

Our films are not provided with censorship cards from the Indonesian government. If a censorship card is required, it is the responsibility of the orderer to make the necessary arrangements.

Screening

To protect films from damage or wear, screening equipment must be carefully inspected, all technical equipment must be in the best possible condition, and the film must be played by someone with a good understanding of technical issues.

Film damage

If an orderer damages a film, all costs for repair will be borne by the orderer. The Goethe-Institut maintains the right to remove from the archives’ database any orderers who have damaged rented films.

General information

If the rental conditions are not respected by an orderer, the Goethe-Institut reserves the right to not rent films to that orderer again. All media promotion done in the context of a screening using a film rented from the archives must display the name and logo of the Goethe-Institut.

Order

Please used our Online Registration form

As a registered user, you can order films using your Customer Number and the Online Form.

Ausleihbedingungen

Regelung und Rechte

Die Filmausleihe gilt ausschließlich für nicht kommerzielle Vorführungen. Der Verleih erfolgt an Kinematheken, Filmclubs, Filmfestivals, kulturelle und Bildungsinstitutionen, die sich ausdrücklich verpflichten, die erhaltenen Filmrollen weder im Fernsehen zu zeigen, noch für kommerzielle Kinovorstellungen zu nutzen. Das Überspielen eines Films auf Video und andere Bild- und Tonträger ist untersagt. Unrechtmäßige Filmvorführungen können strafrechtlich verfolgt werden. Zur Wahrung der Autorenrechte, müssen die Filmwerke in ihrer Gesamtheit vorgeführt und dürfen nicht verändert werden. Die Vorführrechte dürfen nicht an Dritte übertragen werden.

Transport

Der Transportweg ist ausschließlich über einen Spediteur oder offiziellen Kurierdienst abzuwickeln. Die Transportkosten für Hintransport übernimmt das Goethe-Institut. Der Entleiher ist verpflichtet die Kosten für den Rücktransport zu tragen.

Termine und Fristen

Bitte bestellen Sie die Filme so früh wie möglich. Die auf dem Versandschein angegebenen Rückversanddaten sind unbedingt einzuhalten.

Vorführberichte

Die Angaben zu Anzahl der Vorführungen und Zuschauer auf dem beigefügten Berichtzettel sind verpflichtend. Jeder Kopienschaden ist unverzüglich durch Beschreibung der Mängel mitzuteilen.

Zensur

Das Goethe-Institut beantragt keine Zensurkarten für die Filmbeiträge aus dem Filmarchiv. Der Entleiher ist für die Beachtung der Zensurbestimmungen selbst verantwortlich.

Vorführung

Um die Filme so gut wie möglich zu erhalten, ist einwandfreies Vorführmaterial sowie eine fachgerechte Behandlung durch geschultes Personal unerlässlich.

Kopienschäden

Der Entleiher haftet für von ihm verursachte Kopienschäden, Reparations- bzw. Kopienziehungskosten können ihm in Rechnung gestellt werden. Der Prüfbericht informiert den Entleiher über den technischen Zustand der Kopie. Das Goethe-Institut behält sich das Recht vor, im wiederholten Schadensfall, den Entleiher von der künftigen Filmausleihe auszuschließen.

Allgemeine Informationen

Das Goethe-Institut behält sich das Recht vor, im Fall von Missachtung der Ausleihbedingungen, dem Entleiher jede weitere Filmausleihe zu versagen. Das Goethe-Institut bittet um Erwähnung auf allen Werbeträgern zu Filmprogrammen, die mit Kopien des Goethe-Instituts durchgeführt werden. (Das Logo des Goethe-Instituts kann auf Wunsch zugeschickt werden.)

Bestellen

Verwenden Sie bitte unsere Online-Registrierung.

Als registrierter Entleiher können Sie die gewünschten Filme unter Angabe Ihrer Kundennummer per Online-Formular bestellen.