Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Declaration of Accessibility

The Goethe-Institut e.V. endeavours to make its websites accessible in accordance with the Barrier-Free Information Technology Ordinance – BITV 2.0. According to §3 Paragraph 2 BITV 2.0, accessibility can be presumed if the conformity of the website to harmonized accessibility guidelines is established.

This declaration of accessibility applies to the Goethe-Institut website at www.goethe.de (as of July 16, 2021).

State of compatibility with requirements

The requirements are specified in §3 BITV 2.0. In particular, the criteria in Chapter 9 of EN 301 549 v2.1.2 (corresponds to the success criteria of the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines/WCAG 2.1 at conformity level AA) must be met.

The websites on www.goethe.de are only partly compatible with the BITV 2.0 owing to the following incompatibilities.

Non-accessible content

The websites are not barrier-free for the following reasons: incompatibility with §3 Paragraph 2 BITV 2.0. In detail, this restriction concerns the following success criteria of the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.1, which are not met:

  • 1.1.1 Non-text content [Level A]
  • 1.2.1 Pure audio and pure video (recorded) [Level A]
  • 1.2.2 Subtitles (recorded) [Level A]
  • 1.3.1 Info and relationships [Level A]
  • 1.3.2 Significant order [Level A]
  • 1.3.5 Determine input purpose [Level AA]
  • 1.4.3 Contrast (minimum) [Level AA]
  • 1.4.10 Automatic line-break (Reflow) [Umbruch. Or “wraps”?] [Level AA]
  • 1.4.11 “Non-text contrast” [Level AA]
  • 2.1.1 Keyboard [Level A]
  • 2.2.2 Pause, stop, hide [Level A]
  • 2.4.4 Link purpose (in context) [Level A]
  • 2.4.6 Headings and labels [Level AA]
  • 2.4.7 Focus visible [Level AA]
  • 2.5.3 Labelling in the name [Level A]
  • 3.1.2 Language of parts [Level AA]
  • 3.2.2 When entering [Level A]
  • 3.3.2 Labels or instructions [Level A]
  • 4.1.1 Syntax analysis [level A]
  • 4.1.2 Name, role, value [Level A]
  • 4.1.3 Status messages [Level AA]
  • In addition, PDF files do not have tags.

A test report with corresponding documentation was sent to the Goethe-Institut e.V.

Preparation of this declaration on accessibility

This declaration was prepared on 16 July 2021.

It is based on an actual evaluation of a selection of pages on the websites on www.goethe.de (conformity test according to WCAG 2.1) by Hellbusch Accessibility Consulting.

The declaration was last checked on 16 July 2021.

Arbitration

The Federal Government Commissioner for Matters relating to Persons with Disabilities has an arbitration board in accordance with Section 16 BGG. The arbitration board has the task of resolving conflicts between people with disabilities and public authorities of the federal government.

You can engage the arbitration board if you are not satisfied with the answers from the previously mentioned contact options. This is not about finding winners or losers. The aim is rather to find a solution to a problem jointly and out of court with the help of the arbitration board.

The arbitration procedure is free of charge. You also don’t need legal assistance.

You can find all information about the arbitration procedure on website of the arbitration board. There you can read how an arbitration procedure works and how you submit the application for arbitration. You can also submit the application in German Plain Language or in German Sign Language.

You can reach the arbitration board at the following address:

Schlichtungsstelle nach dem Behindertengleichstellungsgesetz
bei dem Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für die Belange von Menschen mit Behinderungen [i.e. Arbitration board according to the Disability Equality Act at the Federal Government Commissioner for the Matters relating to Persons with Disabilities]
Mauerstrasse 53
10117 Berlin

Telephone: +49 30 18527-2805
Fax: +49 30 18527-2901
E-mail: info@schlichtungsstelle-bgg.de
Internet: www.schlichtungsstelle-bgg.de

Have you noticed any shortcomings in the barrier-free access to the content of www.goethe.de? Or do you have questions about accessibility? Please get in touch with us! Use the feedback form provided for this purpose.

* required
When you send us the information contained in the contact form by clicking on the button below, you declare your consent for us to use your personal data for purposes of answering your enquiry and/or contacting you. You can revoke your consent by sending an e-mail message to barrierefreiheit@goethe.de. If you revoke your consent, your data will be erased immediately. Otherwise, your data will be erased after we have processed your enquiry or if the purpose of storing it no longer exists.

Privacy Policy
Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Erklärung zur Barrierefreiheit

Das Goethe-Institut e.V. ist bemüht, ihre Websites im Einklang mit der Barrierefreie-Informationstechnik-Verordnung – BITV 2.0 barrierefrei zugänglich zu machen. Nach § 3 Absatz 2 BITV 2.0 kann Barrierefreiheit vermutet werden, wenn die Konformität der Webseiten zu harmonisierten Barrierefreiheitsrichtlinien festgestellt wird.

Diese Erklärung zur Barrierefreiheit gilt für die Webseiten des Goethe-Instituts auf www.goethe.de (Stand: 16.07.2021).

Stand der Vereinbarkeit mit den Anforderungen

Die Anforderungen werden in § 3 BITV 2.0 benannt. Insbesondere sind die Kriterien in Kapitel 9 der EN 301549 v2.1.2 (entspricht den Erfolgskriterien der Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.1 auf Konformitätsstufe AA) zu genügen.

Die Webseiten auf www.goethe.de sind wegen der folgenden Unvereinbarkeiten teilweise mit der BITV 2.0 vereinbar.

Nicht barrierefreie Inhalte

Die Webseiten sind aus folgenden Gründen nicht barrierefrei: Unvereinbarkeit mit § 3 Absatz 2 BITV 2.0. Im Einzelnen handelt es sich um folgende Erfolgskriterien der Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.1, denen nicht genügt wird:

  • 1.1.1 Nicht-Text-Inhalt [Stufe A]
  • 1.2.1 Reines Audio und reines Video (aufgezeichnet) [Stufe A]
  • 1.2.2 Untertitel (aufgezeichnet) [Stufe A]
  • 1.3.1 Info und Beziehungen [Stufe A]
  • 1.3.2 Bedeutungsvolle Reihenfolge [Stufe A]
  • 1.3.5 Eingabezweck bestimmen [Stufe AA]
  • 1.4.3 Kontrast (Minimum) [Stufe AA]
  • 1.4.10 Automatischer Umbruch (Reflow) [Stufe AA]
  • 1.4.11 "Nicht-Text-Kontrast" [Stufe AA]
  • 2.1.1 Tastatur [Stufe A]
  • 2.2.2 Pausieren, stoppen, ausblenden [Stufe A]
  • 2.4.4 Linkzweck (im Kontext) [Stufe A]
  • 2.4.6 Überschriften und Beschriftungen (Labels) [Stufe AA]
  • 2.4.7 Fokus sichtbar [Stufe AA]
  • 2.5.3 Beschriftung (Label) im Namen [Stufe A]
  • 3.1.2 Sprache von Teilen [Stufe AA]
  • 3.2.2 Bei Eingabe [Stufe A]
  • 3.3.2 Beschriftungen (Labels) oder Anweisungen [Stufe A]
  • 4.1.1 Syntaxanalyse [Stufe A]
  • 4.1.2 Name, Rolle, Wert [Stufe A]
  • 4.1.3 Statusmeldungen [Stufe AA]
  • Darüber hinaus verfügen PDF-Dateien nicht über Tags.

Dem Goethe-Institut e.V. wurde ein Testbericht mit entsprechender Dokumentation übermittelt.

Erstellung dieser Erklärung zur Barrierefreiheit 

Diese Erklärung wurde am 16.07.2021 erstellt.

Sie beruht auf einer tatsächlichen Bewertung einer Seitenauswahl der Webseiten auf www.goethe.de (Konformitätsprüfung nach WCAG 2.1) durch Hellbusch Accessibility Consulting.

Die Erklärung wurde zuletzt am 16.07.2021 überprüft.

Schlichtungsverfahren

Beim Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für die Belange von Menschen mit Behinderungen gibt es eine Schlichtungsstelle gemäß § 16 BGG. Die Schlichtungsstelle hat die Aufgabe, Konflikte zwischen Menschen mit Behinderungen und öffentlichen Stellen des Bundes zu lösen.

Sie können die Schlichtungsstelle einschalten, wenn Sie mit den Antworten aus der oben genannten Kontaktmöglichkeit nicht zufrieden sind. Dabei geht es nicht darum, Gewinner oder Verlierer zu finden. Vielmehr ist es das Ziel, mit Hilfe der Schlichtungsstelle gemeinsam und außergerichtlich eine Lösung für ein Problem zu finden.

Das Schlichtungsverfahren ist kostenlos. Sie brauchen auch keinen Rechtsbeistand.

Auf der Internetseite der Schlichtungsstelle finden Sie alle Informationen zum Schlichtungsverfahren. Dort können Sie nachlesen, wie ein Schlichtungsverfahren abläuft und wie Sie den Antrag auf Schlichtung stellen. Sie können den Antrag auch in Leichter Sprache oder in Deutscher Gebärdensprache stellen.

Sie erreichen die Schlichtungsstelle unter folgender Adresse:

Schlichtungsstelle nach dem Behindertengleichstellungsgesetz
bei dem Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für die Belange von Menschen mit Behinderungen
Mauerstraße 53
10117 Berlin

Telefon: +49 30 18527-2805
Fax: +49 30 18527-2901
E-Mail: info@schlichtungsstelle-bgg.de
Internet: www.schlichtungsstelle-bgg.de

Sind Ihnen Mängel beim barrierefreien Zugang zu Inhalten von www.goethe.de aufgefallen? Oder haben Sie Fragen zum Thema Barrierefreiheit? Melden Sie sich gerne bei uns! Bitte benutzen Sie dafür das vorgesehene Feedback-Formular.

* Pflichtfeld
Wenn Sie die im Kontaktformular eingegebenen Daten durch Klick auf den nachfolgenden Button übersenden, erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Ihre Angaben für die Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage bzw. Kontaktaufnahme verwenden. Sie können Ihre erteilte Einwilligung durch Zusendung einer E-Mail an barrierefreiheit@goethe.de widerrufen. Im Falle des Widerrufs werden Ihre Daten umgehend gelöscht. Ihre Daten werden ansonsten gelöscht, wenn wir Ihre Anfrage bearbeitet haben oder der Zweck der Speicherung entfallen ist.

Datenschutzerklärung
Top