Contact and Enrolment

Learners Photo: Goethe-Institut/Sonja Tobias

Contact and Enrolment

Interested in one of our language courses or need further information? Feel free to drop in to our language course office for some personal advice.

Contact and Enrolment

If you come in person to our course office to enquire about our language courses, you can enrol directly after consultation if you choose. We offer 3 different possibilities of progressing through the CEFR, A1 level. Our pre-course personal consultations for course participants help you choose the type of progression best suited to you. All first-time applicants are required to make use of this service.
 
If it is not possible for you to attend personally, we can offer you consultation by telephone. Please note that this service is only applicable within Thailand. In this case, please send us your contact details via e-mail and we will call you as soon as possible.
You have the following options for the booking and payment of courses and exams:
  • The fastest and easiest way is via PromptPay or with cash payment during the opening hours of the course office. This way you have secured your place! Please note our hygiene and distancing rules when coming to Goethe-Institut.
     
  • If you do not want to come to the Goethe-Institut you will receive a booking confirmation via email after booking. Please pay the course or exam fee online within 24 hours and send the transfer receipt and your full name (or the full name of the course participant) via email to courses-bangkok@goethe.de so that we can assign your payment. If the fee has not been paid or if we cannot assign your payment, we reserve the right to give the place to other people.

We kindly request the following documents and information for rapid processing of your case:
 
 - First name
 - Last name
 - contact details (address, email, phone number)
 - Passport copy (photo / PDF)
There are registration deadlines for the very popular CEFR, A1 level courses. You may register for these courses up to six weeks before they begin.
 
The allocation of course places is subject to availability. In principle, you can register for courses at relatively short notice, as long as there are places available. For all our clients who are currently participating in courses, we can reserve a place in the follow-up course (up to 2 weeks before the course starts).
If you already speak German we will evaluate your proficiency level and find the best course for you.
You can take our placement test free of charge during the opening hours at our Language Office (until two hours before closing time). Further appointments on request.
Please remind that on examination days and beginning of classes our lines can be very busy.
 
Language Course Office opening hours
Monday -
Thursday
08.00 a.m. – 16.00 p.m.
 
Friday and Saturday 08.00 a.m. – 01.00 p.m.
Sunday closed

Please note: The course office is closed onpublic holidays and other office closing hours which apply to the Goethe-Institut in Bangkok.
Here you will find an overview of our Course Terms & Examination Dates & Holidays 2021
Course type Fee per course
Intensive coursemorning/afternoon 9.400 THB
Intensive course evening 8.300 THB
Extensive course weekend 5.300 THB
Extensive course evening 5.000 THB

Please note: Please take care of the procurement of your learning materials (e.g. the textbook) early on, as the pandemic also affects international supply chains.

Fee for first time registration 300 THB
1. Participation requirements
1.1. Course participants must be at least 16 years of age. Examination candidates must be at least 10 years old.
 
2. Placement test
2.1. On registration, all new students with a previous knowledge of German are required to take a placement test. This ensures students are assigned to a course which corresponds to their level of proficiency. The placement test consists of a written part plus a short interview.
2.2. Participants who have acquired a Goethe-Institut certificate within the last 12 months or who have successfully completed a language course at the Goethe-Institut within the last 12 months are not required to take a placement test. In both cases, written confirmation must accompany their application.
 
3. Fees and Methods of Payment

3.1. On registration, all students are required to pay course, registration and administration fees including examination fees, where applicable. All payments must be made in cash and in Thai Baht at the time of registration.
3.2. Fees charged are those stipulated in the course brochures of the Goethe-Institut Thailand, valid at the time of registration. These fees do not include course books.
3.3. If payment fails to be completed 7 days prior to the first class meeting or examination, the student loses his right to participate and the Goethe-Institut is entitled to offer the place to another student.
3.4. In exceptional cases (contrary to the provisions of 3.1),when payment is made from outside Thailand, we can accept bank transfers made to our German bank account. In such cases, the course and exam fees are determined in euro by the Goethe-Institut. Information on the fees currently applicable and our bank account details can be solicited from our course office or via e-mail. All bank and postage charges related to payment of fees are borne by the remitter. The latter also applies to THB payment transfers made to our Thai bank account from within Thailand. On enquiry, the Goethe-Institut can provide information without guarantee on corresponding bank charges.


4. Change and Cancellation of Courses
4.1. A change of course is only possible within the first 5 days of the course following consultation with the course office.
4.2. If changing to a course with an increased number of teaching hours, the corresponding price difference is to be paid and will be calculated as from the date of the change. If changing to a course with fewer teaching hours, the corresponding excess payment will be reimbursed.
4.3. Participation in courses other than the one registered for,  is not permitted under any circumstances.
4.4. In case of cancellation prior to course commencement, the course payment will be refunded minus a 500 THB cancellation fee. Registration and administration fees will not be refunded.
4.5. In the case of a cancellation after course commencement, course payment will not be refunded. Should a participant need to cancel due to illness and is able to justify cancellation with a medical certificate, the remaining course payment will be reimbursed or may, on request, be used as payment for another course.
4.6. Should the quorum of participants for any one course not be met, the Goethe-Institut reserves the right to cancel the course on short notice. All fees will be refunded to the registered participants.
 
5. Change or Cancellation of Examinations
5.1. Examination candidates have one opportunity to cancel an examination date free of charge, providing this is done 7 days or more before the examination date.
5.2. Any further changes, including changes made four to six days before the examination date, or cancellations made up to 4 days previous to the examination, are all subject to a charge of 500 THB.
5.3. Three days prior to the examination date, the exam may no longer be changed or cancelled and no fees can be refunded. Moreover the Goethe-Institut is entitled to full payment of all outstanding examination fees. The same applies if candidates fail to complete or turn up for the exam.
5.4. Examination candidates are required to present valid registration identification or a payment receipt when soliciting a change or cancellation. The cancellation fees are all subject to a charge of 500 THB.
 
6. Examination results
6.1. Examination results are available for consultation on our web page within 3 working days of each examination date. Likewise, successful candidates may collect their certificates personally at the course office within 3 working days of their exam. Due to data protection and privacy reasons we do not share information about exam result, learning progress etc. of our customers over the age of 18 with any third party.
 
 
7. Responsibilities of Participants
7.1. Participants are obliged to comply with the course, examination and house regulations of the Goethe-Institut Thailand. All information concerning both regulations and examination administration is available for consultation in the Language Course Office.
7.2. The Goethe-Institut Thailand reserves the right to terminate the contract with any participant who endeavors to disrupt lesson or exam procedures or disturb other class participants or the teacher. Prior to contract termination, adequate warning will be issued. Failure to comply within the time limit will result in contract termination. No payments will be refunded. Furthermore, should a participant take actions that are detrimental to business, the Goethe-Institut Thailand reserves the right to respond adequately.
7.3 Visitors to the institute are only obliged to enter the premises of the Goethe-Institut Thailand if they feel that they are healthy and have no symptoms of a respiratory infection or corona (e.g. cough, sore throat, fever, diarrhea, sudden Loss of sense of smell and / or taste). If the feeling of health changes during the course of the visit, this must be reported to the Goethe-Institut immediately.


8. Liability
8.1. The Goethe-Institut is subject to liability – regardless of the legal cause – only in case of gross negligence or intent.
8.2. The Goethe-Institut is also liable in case of ordinary negligence in case of damage resulting in death, injury or harm to health as well as damages for the culpable violation of a material contractual violation.
8.3. In order to protect your privacy and your personal data the Goethe-Institut uses “Adobe Connect” for its online learning classes. In case of technical problems on the supplier’s side we will try to resolve all issues as quickly as possible but the Goethe-Institut is not liable for technical issues that are out of its control.
8.4. Any other contractual or tort claims of the course participant are explicitly precluded.
 
9. Force majeure
9.1. The Goethe-Institut Thailand shall not be liable for itself nor for its employees in the case of non-fulfillment of contractual obligations or in the case of damages caused by force majeure, in particular fire, water, storm or other natural events, explosion, strike, war, civil unrest or other reasons which lie outside the area of responsibility/influence of the Goethe-Institut Thailand.

10. Applicable law
10.1. The applicable General Terms and Conditions are those published publically on the internet page of the Goethe-Institut Thailand.
This version replaces all previous versions. It is available for consultation on the premises of the Goethe-Institut Thailand.

11. Severance clause
11.1. Should sections or individual formulations in these terms and conditions prove invalid or ineffective, this shall have no effect on the remaining sections and their validity. The ineffective provision shall be replaced by the legally admissible provision that most closely approximates the content and economic effect of the ineffective provision.

12. Language versions
12.1. In cases of doubt, the wording of the German language version is applicable to all translated texts.
Content of the lessons
Our aim is to prepare you, according to your needs, to communicate in German. This involves practising all skills: speaking, listening, reading, writing as well as grammar. In lively, varied lessons you will develop your communicative skills and learn more about communicating with Germans and about our country.
Lesson content will be authentic and you will learn with modern teaching materials. You will be actively involved in the lessons, thus making faster progress. It is important for us that you really enjoy learning German.

Teaching language
From the very first hour, the teaching language is German. In their use of language, your teachers will take into consideration your level of proficiency. This way, you will have the opportunity to train your ear to spoken German from the very start.
Please note: In our literacy classes, due to the special nature of the course, our Thai teachers are required to use Thai for many of their explanations.

Lesson timetables
We offer classes from Monday to Sunday within the hours mentioned below:
mornings 08:30 – 12:00
afternoons 13:00 – 16:30
evenings 18:00 – 19:30
          
In morning and afternoon courses there is a break from 10:00-10:30 and from 14:30-15:00 respectively.
Here you can find a list of guesthouses and hotels around the Goethe-Institut Bangkok. 
The first day of class

You can find important information and tips for a successful first day in class here.
Certification of attendance
At the end of each course you will be issued with written confirmation of attendance, providing you attended at least 70% of the classes. This is not a qualification certificate. An assessment report can be solicited from the class teacher.
 
Changes and cancellation of courses
A change of course is possible within the first five days of any course, following consultation with the teacher and the course office.
In case of cancellation prior to the start of the course, course payment will be refunded minus a 500 Baht cancellation fee. Registration and administration fees will not be refunded. In case of cancellation after the start of the course, course payment is not refundable.
For more details, please see point 4 of our General Terms and Conditions.
 
Course levels
The courses at the Goethe-Institut Thailand follow the levels set out by the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR): levels range from A1 (beginners) to C2 (almost mother tongue fluency).
Depending on the length of the course and speed of learning, attainment of the CEFR levels may be spread over several course levels.
 
Course system - worldwide
The German courses and exams at the Goethe-Institut build upon and complement each other. Each course is systematically linked to the next. That means you can simply continue where you left off - worldwide - and advance level for level.
 
Learner group
The majority of the learners are of Thai nationality. The size of the group may differ from course to course. The average group size is 14 for super intensive courses, 13 for evening courses and 16 for weekend courses. The maximum number of participants per class is 20.
 
Length of course
We offer:
Super intensive courses: 80 teaching units in 4 weeks,
Intensive courses: 80 teaching units in 10 weeks and
Extensive courses: 40 teaching units in 10 weeks in the evenings and on weekends.
 
Minimum age
Course participants must be at least 16 years of age. In the case of specially organized courses for Young Learners (normally during the Thai school holidays) the minimum age is 14.
Age-group representation in our courses is as follows:
  • Aged 18 or younger: 23 %
  • Aged 19 – 25: 34 %
  • Aged 26 – 35: 23 %
  • Aged 36 – 45: 15 %
  • Aged 46 or older: 5 %
(course participant statistics 2014)
 
Progress enquiries
Information concerning the learning progress of adult participants will only be given to the course participants themselves. They must fill out a form at the course office if they wish to authorize a third party to receive this information.
 
Repeating a course
Participants who wish to repeat a course in order to gain more confidence are entitled to a discount of 50% of the course payment, providing they book immediately after finishing the course.
 
Teachers
Your teachers are either native German speakers or Thais with an excellent command of German. You will be taught by specially young teachers and very experienced instructors.
Our teachers apply modern methodology and a variety of practice techniques. They specialize in the teaching of German as a foreign language and attend regular advanced training courses.

Online classroom
All German course participants have an access to a online classroom, in which there are a class book, an attendance list, a discussion forum and more. Create an account on My Goethe.de and register your customer number. The instructions are here:

Kontakt und Einschreibung

Kursteilnehmer Foto: Goethe-Institut/Sonja Tobias

Kontakt und Einschreibung

Sie haben Interesse an einem unserer Deutschkurse oder brauchen noch weitere Informationen? Gerne können Sie im Sprachkursbüro vorbeikommen und sich dort persönlich beraten lassen.

Kontakt und Einschreibung

Wenn Sie sich im Kursbüro persönlich beraten lassen, können Sie sich im gleich im Anschluss für einen Kurs einschreiben. Für die Niveaustufe A1 bieten wir verschiedene Kursprogressionen an und wählen mit Ihnen im Beratungsgespräch eine geeignete Progression aus. Anmeldungen neuer Teilnehmer*innen können wir grundsätzlich nur nach einem Beratungsgespräch entgegennehmen.
 
Wenn es Ihnen nicht möglich ist, persönlich bei uns vorbeizukommen, können wir das Beratungsgespräch innerhalb Thailands telefonisch mit Ihnen führen. Teilen Sie uns per E-Mail Ihre Telefonkontaktdaten mit und wir rufen Sie so schnell wie möglich innerhalb Thailands an.
Während der Öffnungszeiten können Sie sich jederzeit für einen Kurs einschreiben. Sie benötigen dazu einen Ausweis. Für die Buchung von Kursen und Prüfungen haben Sie folgende Möglichkeiten:
  • Am schnellsten und einfachsten ist die Buchung per PromptPay oder Barzahlung während der Öffnungszeiten unseres Kursbüros. So haben Sie Ihren Platz gesichert! Bitte beachten Sie unsere Gesundheitsmaßnahmen, wenn Sie ins Institut kommen.
     
  • Wenn Sie nicht ins Goethe-Institut kommen möchten, erhalten Sie nach Anfrage und Buchung per Mail eine Buchungsbestätigung. Bitte bezahlen Sie die Kurs- oder Prüfungsgebühr innerhalb von 24 Stunden online und schicken den Überweisungsbeleg und Ihren vollen Namen (bzw. den vollen Namen des/r Kurs- oder Prüfungsteilnehmer*in) per Mail an courses-bangkok@goethe.de, damit wir Ihre Zahlung zuordnen können. Bei nicht-bezahlter Gebühr oder wenn wir Ihre Zahlung nicht zuordnen können behalten wir uns das Recht vor, den Platz an andere Personen zu vergeben. 
Für eine zügige Bearbeitung schicken Sie uns bitte folgende Informationen und Dokumente:

- Vorname
- Nachname
- Kontaktdaten (Adresse, Email, Telefon)
- Pass-Kopie (PDF/JPG)
Für die stark frequentierten GER Niveaustufe A1 Kurse gibt es Anmeldefristen. Für diese Kurse können Sie sich ab ca. sechs Wochen vor Kursbeginn einschreiben.

Kursplätze werden nach Verfügbarkeit vergeben. Grundsätzlich können Sie sich bis kurz vor Kursbeginn anmelden, freie Kursplätze vorausgesetzt. Für Kursteilnehmer*innen stattfindender Kurse halten wir ggf. einige Plätze im Folgekurs reserviert (bis max. 2 Wochen vor Kursbeginn).
Durch einen Einstufungstest und ein Gespräch finden wir heraus, welche Vorkenntnisse Sie haben und wählen mit Ihnen einen geeigneten Kurs aus. Unser Einstufungstest ist kostenlos und kann ohne Voranmeldung während der angegebenen Einschreibezeit abgelegt werden (bis zwei Stunden vor Büroschließung). Weitere Termine nach Vereinbarung.
Bitte haben Sie Verständnis dafür, dass insbesondere an großen Prüfungstagen und zu Kursbeginn die Telefonleitungen des Kursbüros fast ständig besetzt sind.
 
Öffnungszeiten des Kursbüros
Montag bis
Donnerstag
08:00 - 16:00 Uhr
 
Freitag und Samstag 08:00 - 13:00 Uhr
Sonntag geschlossen

Bitte beachten Sie: Das Kursbüro ist an Feiertagen und sonstigen Schließzeiten des Goethe-Instituts in Bangkok nicht besetzt.
Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht über unsere Kurstermine, Prüfungstermine und Feiertage.
Kursgebühr Gebühr pro Kurs
Superintensivkurse: Vormittag/Nachmittag 9.400 THB
Intensivkurse: Abend 8.300 THB
Extensivkurse: Wochenende 5.300 THB
Extensivkurse: Abend 5.000 THB

Hinweis: Bitte kümmern Sie sich frühzeitig um die Beschaffung Ihrer Lernmaterialien (z.B. das Lehrwerk), da die Pandemie auch Auswirkungen auf internationale Lieferketten hat.

Ersteinschreibung 300 THB
 
1. Teilnahmevoraussetzungen
1.1 Das Mindestalter für eine Teilnahme an Kursen des Goethe-Instituts Thailand beträgt 16 Jahre. Für Prüfungen gilt ein Mindestalter von 10 Jahren.

2. Einstufungstest
2.1 Für neue Kursteilnehmer mit Vorkenntnissen wird bei der Einschreibung ein Einstufungstest durchgeführt, damit ein Kurs angeboten werden kann, der dem Sprachniveau entspricht. Der Einstufungstest besteht aus einem schriftlichen Test und einem Gespräch.
2.2 Der Einstufungstest entfällt für Personen, die entweder ein Zeugnis des Goethe-Instituts vorweisen können, das nicht älter als ein Jahr ist, oder in den letzten 12 Monaten einen Kurs an einem Goethe-Institut mit Erfolg (Teilnahmebestätigung) besucht haben.

3. Gebühren und Zahlungsweise
3.1 Mit der Einschreibung für einen Kurs werden eine Kurs-, eine Einschreib- und eine Verwaltungsgebühr fällig. Für die Teilnahme an einer Prüfung wird eine Prüfungsgebühr fällig. Sämtliche Gebühren sind bei der Anmeldung in Thailändischen Baht (THB) bar zu zahlen.
3.2 Alle Gebühren richten sich nach den zum Zeitpunkt der Anmeldung gültigen Preisen im jeweils aktuellen Kursprospekt des Goethe-Instituts Thailand. Die Kursgebühr umfasst nicht die Kosten für Lehrbücher.
3.3 Ist die Kurs- oder Prüfungsgebühr am siebten Tag vor Kurs- oder Prüfungsbeginn nicht vollständig bezahlt, verliert der Teilnehmer sein Recht auf Teilnahme. Das Goethe Institut ist berechtigt, den Platz anderweitig zu vergeben.
3.4 Sollten die Kurs- und Prüfungsgebühren, abweichend von 3.1 überwiesen werden, so ist im Fall von Zahlungen von außerhalb Thailands die vom Goethe-Institut festgesetzte Euro-Kurs- und Prüfungsgebühr in Euro auf das deutsche Bankkonto des Goethe-Instituts Thailand zu überweisen.
Alle Überweisungskosten, Sender- wie Empfängerkosten, gehen zu Lasten des Überweisenden. Letzteres gilt in gleicher Weise für Überweisungen in THB innerhalb Thailands auf das thailändische Bankkonto. Die Bankgebühren werden auf Anfrage ohne Gewähr mitgeteilt.

4. Wechsel und Stornierung von Kursen
4.1 Ein Kurswechsel ist nur innerhalb der ersten fünf Kurstage nach Rücksprache mit dem Kursbüro möglich.
4.2 Bei einem Wechsel in einen Kurs mit höherer Stundenzahl wird die Differenzsumme für den teureren Kurs fällig. Diese Differenzsumme wird nur für den Zeitraum ab dem Kurswechsel berechnet. Für Kurse mit geringerer Stundenzahl erfolgt entsprechend eine Erstattung der Kosten.
4.3 Ein Wechsel zwischen Kursen zu einzelnen Terminen ist zu keiner Zeit möglich.
4.4 Bei einer Stornierung vor Beginn des Kurses wird die bereits gezahlte Kursgebühr abzüglich einer Stornierungsgebühr von 500 THB zurückerstattet. Die Einschreibe- und Verwaltungsgebühren werden nicht erstattet.
4.5 Bei einer Stornierung nach Kursbeginn werden die Kursgebühren nicht erstattet. Wird ein Kurs jedoch aus gesundheitlichen Gründen abgebrochen und die Notwendigkeit des Kursabbruchs durch ein ärztliches Attest nachgewiesen, wird die anteilige Kursgebühr zurückerstattet oder auf Wunsch für einen anderen Kurs gutgeschrieben.
4.6 Sollte für einen Kurs eine zu geringe Teilnehmerzahl vorliegen, behält sich das Goethe-Institut Thailand das Recht vor, diesen Kurs kurzfristig zu annullieren. In diesem Fall erhalten die Teilnehmer alle Gebühren zurück.

5. Wechsel und Stornierung von Prüfungen
5.1 Ein Prüfungstermin kann einmalig bis sieben Tage vor der Prüfung kostenlos geändert werden.
5.2 Bei jeder weiteren Terminänderung bzw. bei einer Änderung des Prüfungstermins sechs bis vier Tage vor der Prüfung sowie bei einer Stornierung bis 4 Tage vor der Prüfung fällt eine Gebühr von 500 THB an.
5.3 Ab 3 Tage vor der Prüfung kann der Prüfungstermin nicht mehr geändert oder abgesagt werden. Es werden keine Gebühren zurückerstattet. Darüber hinaus hat das Goethe-Institut einen Anspruch auf bis dahin nicht gezahlte Prüfungsgebühren. Dies gilt auch bei Nichterscheinen des Prüfungsteilnehmers am Prüfungstag sowie bei jeglichem Prüfungsabbruch seitens des Prüfungsteilnehmers.
5.4 Bei Wechsel und Stornierung ist der Teilnehmerausweis bzw. die Quittung vom Prüfungsteilnehmer persönlich vorzulegen. Die Stornierungsgebühr beträgt 500 THB.

6. Prüfungsergebnisse
6.1 Die Prüfungsergebnisse werden nach spätestens drei Werktagen veröffentlicht und sind über unsere Internetseite abrufbar. Bei bestandener Prüfung können die Zertifikate nach drei Werktagen persönlich im Kursbüro abgeholt werden. Aus datenschutzrechtlichen Gründen geben wir bei Personen über 18 Jahren keine Informationen zu Prüfungsergebnissen, Kursleistungen o.ä. an Dritte weiter.

 
7. Pflichten der Teilnehmer

7.1 Die Prüfungs- und Kursteilnehmer sind verpflichtet, die am Institut geltende Kurs-, Prüfungs- und Hausordnung anzuerkennen und einzuhalten. Die jeweiligen Regelungen sowie Hinweise zur Prüfungsdurchführung sind im Sprachkursbüro einsehbar.
7.2 Sollte ein Teilnehmer Handlungen unternehmen, die den Unterricht, die Lehrkräfte oder andere Teilnehmer stören oder den geregelten Kurs- oder Prüfungsbetrieb behindern, hat das Goethe-Institut Thailand das Recht, den Vertrag zu kündigen. Der Kündigung geht eine Abmahnung zur Beseitigung oder Unterlassung des beanstandeten Verhaltens voraus. Bereits bezahlte Gebühren werden nicht zurückerstattet. Sollte ein Teilnehmender ferner Handlungen unternehmen, die geschäftsschädigend sind, behält sich das Goethe-Institut Thailand das Recht vor, darauf adäquat zu reagieren.
7.3 Die Besucher des Instituts sind verpflichtet, das Gelände des Goethe-Instituts Thailand nur zu betreten, wenn sie nach eigenem Empfinden gesund sind und keine Symptome für einen Atemwegsinfekt oder Corona aufzuweisen (z. B. Husten, Halsschmerzen, Fieber, Durchfall, plötzlicher Verlust des Geruchs- und/oder Geschmackssinns). Sollte sich im Verlauf des Besuchs das Gesundheitsempfinden ändern, ist dies unverzüglich dem Goethe-Institut mitzuteilen.

8. Haftung
8.1 Auf Schadensersatz haftet das Goethe-Institut Thailand – gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund – nur bei Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit.
8.2 Darüber hinaus haftet das Goethe-Institut Thailand auch bei einfacher Fahrlässigkeit für Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit sowie für Schäden aus der schuldhaften Verletzung einer wesentlichen Vertragspflicht.
8.3 Aus datenschutzrechtlichen Gründen und zum Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre hat sich das Goethe-Institut für das Produkt „Adobe Connect“ beim Online Deutsch lernen entschieden. Bei technischen Problemen auf Seiten des Anbieters, versuchen wir, diese mit dem Anbieter schnellstmöglich zu beheben, das Goethe-Institut haftet aber nicht für technische Probleme, die nicht in seinem Einflussbereich liegen.
8.4 Weitergehende vertragliche und deliktische Ansprüche der Teilnehmer sind ausgeschlossen.

9. Höhere Gewalt
9.1 Das Goethe-Institut Thailand haftet weder für sich noch für seine Mitarbeiter bei Nichterfüllung seiner Vertragsverpflichtungen oder Schäden, soweit diese auf höhere Gewalt, insbesondere Feuer, Wasser, Unwetter oder sonstige Naturereignisse, Explosion, Streik, Krieg, Aufruhr oder sonstige außerhalb des Verantwortungs-/ Einflussbereiches des Goethe-Instituts Thailand liegende Gründe zurückzuführen sind.

10. Gültigkeit
10.1 Die gültige Fassung dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen ist die auf der Internetseite des Goethe-Instituts Thailand veröffentlichte Fassung. Sie ersetzt alle früheren Fassungen der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen. Diese Fassung ist ebenfalls in den Geschäftsräumen des Goethe-Instituts Thailand durch Aushang einzusehen.

11. Salvatorische Klausel
11.1 Sollten Teile oder einzelne Formulierungen dieser Teilnahmebedingungen unwirksam sein, bleiben die übrigen Teile in ihrem Inhalt und ihrer Gültigkeit davon unberührt. Die unwirksame Bestimmung ist durch eine rechtlich zulässige zu ersetzen, die der unzulässigen nach Inhalt und wirtschaftlicher Auswirkung am nächsten kommt.

12. Sprachfassungen
12.1 Bei allen Übersetzungen gilt im Zweifelsfall der Wortlaut der deutschen Sprachversion.
Unser Ziel ist, Sie gemäß Ihren Bedürfnissen auf die Kommunikation in Deutsch vorzubereiten. Dazu trainieren wir mit Ihnen alle Fertigkeiten: Sprechen, Hören, Lesen, Schreiben sowie Grammatik und Wortschatz. In einem lebendigen und 
abwechslungsreichen Unterricht entwickeln Sie Ihre kommunikativen Fähigkeiten und erfahren mehr über die Kommunikation mit Deutschen und über unser Land.

Sie lernen anhand authentischer Inhalte und mit aktuellen Materialien. Sie werden aktiv eingebunden und machen so schnell Fortschritte. Wichtig ist uns, dass Ihnen das Lernen Spaß macht.

Unterrichtssprache
Die Unterrichtssprache ist von der ersten Stunde an Deutsch. Ihre Kursleiter passen ihre Sprache Ihrem jeweiligen Kenntnisstand an. Dadurch erhalten Sie von Anfang an Gelegenheit, Ihr Ohr mit gesprochenem Deutsch zu trainieren.
 
Bitte beachten Sie: In den Alphabetisierungskursen erklären unsere thailändischen Lehrkräfte aufgrund des besonderen Programms auch vieles in thailändischer Sprache.

Unterrichtszeiten
Wir bieten Unterricht von Montag bis Sonntag an.
Hier finden Sie eine Liste ausgewählter Gästehäuser und Hotels in unmittelbarer Umgebung des Goethe-Instituts Bangkok.
Der erste Unterrichtstag

Die wichtigsten Tipps und Infos für einen gelungenen ersten Kurstag finden Sie hier.
Auskunft zur Kursleistung
Im Fall von volljährigen Personen werden Auskünfte nur an den/die Kursteilnehmer/in selbst gegeben. Soll eine andere Person berechtigt sein, Auskunft zu erhalten, so hat der/die Kursteilnehmer/in dies mittels eines im Kursbüro erhältlichen Vordrucks schriftlich zu erklären.

Kursstufen
Die Kurse des Goethe-Instituts Thailand orientieren sich an den Niveaustufen des Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmens für Sprachen (GER): von A1 für Anfänger bis C2 fast muttersprachliches Niveau.
Diese Niveaustufen sind gemäß Kursdauer und Lerngeschwindigkeit in mehrere Kursstufen unterteilt.
 
Kurssystem - weltweit
Die Deutschkurse und Prüfungen des Goethe-Instituts sind weltweit aufeinander abgestimmt. Die Kurse bauen systematisch aufeinander auf. Für Sie heißt das: Machen Sie einfach da weiter, wo Sie aufgehört haben. Weltweit, Stufe für Stufe.

Lehrer/innen
Ihre Lehrerinnen und Lehrer sind Thailänder mit ausgezeichneten Deutsch-Kenntnissen und Deutsch-Muttersprachler. Sie werden von sehr erfahrenen Dozenten und besonders ausgebildeten Nachwuchskräften unterrichtet.
Unsere Lehrkräfte arbeiten mit modernen Methoden und vielfältigen Übungsformen. Sie sind auf den Unterricht von Deutsch als Fremdsprache spezialisiert und nehmen regelmäßig an Fortbildungen teil.
 
Lerngruppen
Sie lernen in Gruppen mit überwiegend thailändischen Lernern. Die Größe variiert je nach Kurs. Die durchschnittliche Gruppengröße beträgt in den Superintensivkursen 14 Lerner/innen, in den Abendkursen 13 und in den Wochenendkursen 16. Maximal gibt es 20 Teilnehmer/innen pro Klasse.
 
Mindestalter
Das Mindestalter für Kurse beträgt: 16 Jahre, im Fall von besonders ausgewiesenen Jugendkursen (meist in den thailändischen Schulferien) 14 Jahre.
In unseren Kursen sind folgende Altersgruppen vertreten:
  • 18 Jahre und jünger: 23 %
  • 19 – 25 Jahre: 34 %
  • 26 – 35 Jahre: 23 %
  • 36 – 45 Jahre: 15 %
  • 46 Jahre und älter: 5 %
(Kursteilnehmerstatistik 2014)
 
Teilnahmebestätigung
Nach Abschluss eines Kurses erhalten Sie eine Teilnahmebestätigung, wenn Sie mindestens 70% der Zeit anwesend waren. Die Teilnahmebestätigung ist kein Zertifikat. Die Beurteilung erfolgt durch die Kursleitung.
 
Wechsel und Stornierung von Kursen
Ein Kurswechsel ist innerhalb der ersten fünf Kurstage nach Rücksprache mit der Kursleitung und dem Kursbüro möglich.
Bei einer Stornierung vor Beginn des Kurses wird die bereits gezahlte Kursgebühr abzüglich einer Stornierungsgebühr von 500 THB zurückerstattet. Die Einschreibe- und Verwaltungsgebühren werden nicht erstattet. Bei einer Stornierung nach Kursbeginn werden die Kursgebühren nicht erstattet.
Lesen Sie hierzu auch Punkt 4 unserer allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.
 
Wiederholung von Kursen
Kursteilnehmern, die einen Kurs wiederholen möchten, um ganz sicher Deutsch zu lernen, gewähren wir 50% Rabatt auf die Kursgebühr, wenn der Kurs direkt im Anschluss besucht wird.

Online-Kursraum
Alle Kursteilnehmenden haben einen Zugang zu einem Online-Kursraum, in dem ein Klassenbuch, eine Anwesenheitsliste, ein Austauschforum und mehr zu finden sind. Legen Sie sich einen Account bei My Goethe.de an und tragen Sie Ihre Kundennummer ein. Hier Anleitungen dazu: