Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
 CE Hub© Goethe-Institut Indonesien

About the project

The Cultural Entrepreneurship Hub Solo (CEHS) is a project of the Goethe-Institut in cooperation with Institut Seni Indonesia Surakarta. The CEHS is a platform enabling and fostering cultural entrepreneurial spirit. The activities of the hub create opportunities for emerging cultural practitioners in Surakarta and beyond to build entrepreneurial skills while working in the field of arts and culture. CEHS aims at empowering students and young cultural practitioners to become more entrepreneurial, and at developing their knowledge and skills in the field of cultural entrepreneurship through research, workshops, coaching and mentoring.
 
The CEHS offers different activities and programs for the creative community in Surakarta and beyond. The CEHS Student Entrepreneur Program offers coaching for arts students, who develop a business idea in the cultural field and mentoring for those turning their idea into a start-up. It specifically engages students who prepare to apply for the Student Entrepreneurship Fund Program (PMW) or have received funding for their business idea already. The series Innovation and Innovators introduces students to established cultural and social entrepreneurs from Indonesia – in presentations, discussions and coaching sessions entrepreneurs like Nancy Margried (Batik Fractal) and Singgih Kartono (Magno) share their stories, their failures and successes to inspire young cultural practitioners on their journey to becoming cultural entrepreneurs.
 
The Cultural Entrepreneurship Hub Solo (CEHS) emerged as part of the project Cultural Entrepreneurship Hubs (2016-2018) by Goethe-Institut and Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship, funded through the German Federal Foreign Office. The pilot project saw the development of different hubs in South Africa, Greece, and Indonesia.

Back to Cultural Entrepreneurship Hub

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
 CE Hub© Goethe-Institut Indonesien

Über das Projekt

Das Cultural Entrepreneurship Hub Solo (CEHS) – eine Kooperation zwischen dem Goethe-Institut und dem Institut Seni Indonesia Surakarta – fördert unternehmerische Perspektiven im Kulturbereich. Es bietet aufstrebenden Kulturschaffenden aus Surakarta und Umgebung die Möglichkeit ihre künstlerische und kulturelle Praxis durch unternehmerische Qualifikationen zu ergänzen. Das Projekt unterstützt Studierende und junge Kunst- und Kulturschaffende unternehmerisch aktiv zu werden und fördert ihre Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten im Bereich Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft durch Forschung, Workshops, Coaching und Mentoring.

Das CEHS bietet Kreativen in und um Surakarta verschiedene Aktivitäten und Programme. Das CEHS Student Entrepreneur Program fokussiert Coachings für Studierende, die eine Geschäftsidee im kulturellen Bereich entwickeln. Wer aus seiner Idee ein Start-Up machen möchte, wird mit einem Mentoring-Programm begleitet. Das Programm richtet sich insbesondere an Studierende, die sich für den Student Entrepreneurship Fund (PMW) bewerben möchten oder bereits eine Förderung für ihre Business-Idee erhalten haben. Die Reihe Innovation and Innovators bringt Studierende mit erfolgreichen Gründerinnen und Gründern im Bereich Kultur und Soziales in Indonesien zusammen: Im Rahmen von Präsentationen, Diskussionen und Coaching-Sessions berichten etablierte Unternehmerinnen und Unternehmer wie Nancy Margried (Batik Fractal) und Singgih Kartono (Magno) von ihren Erfahrungen und erzählen als Inspiration für junge Kulturschaffende von ihren Erfolgen ebenso wie von Misserfolgen.
 
Das Cultural Entrepreneurship Hub Solo (CEHS) entstand als Teil des Projekts Cultural Entrepreneurship Hubs (2016-2018), eine Kooperation zwischen dem Goethe-Institut und dem Strascheg Center For Entrepreneurship, gefördert durch das Auswärtige Amt. Innerhalb des Pilotprojekts entstanden verschiedene Projektzentren in Südafrika, Griechenland und Indonesien.

Zurück zum Cultural Entrepreneurship Hub
Top