is an art historian, curator, researcher and head of the Department of Art and Design at the Museum of Arts and Crafts in Hamburg. She also teaches history of art, fashion and design at several universities and academies of art. She was curator of various international and interdisciplinary exhibitions, among them Unresolved Matters: Social Utopias Revisited (2009) at the Centraal Museum in Utrecht, and of symposiums such as Social Design: History, Practice, Perspectives (2014) at the Museum of Arts and Crafts Hamburg. For this museum she also compiled the new, permanent exhibition about design from 1850 to the present. She is the co-editor and author of Dressed. Art en Vogue.

is a researcher, art practitioner, and academic. She studied textile craft design (Institut Teknologi Bandung) and business (Sydney Business School). She completed her PhD in Visual Art Creative Practice at the University of Wollongong in Australia. With this background, many cross-disciplines opportunities opened up for her, such as being co-curator of Fiberface - Resonance Exhibition, design consultant at Indonesia Design Development Centre, facilitator at Indonesia Export Training Centre and contributor to the book Ethnic Dress in the United States. Aprina established the Indonesia Contemporary Fiber Art Movement (2015) to accommodate contemporary fiber art practice in Indonesia.
is an artist, crafter and curator who lives in Jakarta. Mostly known for her collage and creative workshops, Ika believes that fashion, just like art, is part of our daily lives. IKAT/eCUT is Ika’s second curating project on fashion, where she curated a group exhibition on experimental fashion for Indonesia Contemporary Art & Design (2016) at Grand Kemang Hotel, Jakarta.


Project Director:
Anna Maria Strauß

Project Coordinator:

Public Relations:
Ulrike Klose

VERIANA Devi, Wilton Djaya, Yanti Soerjana

Social Media:
Shera Rindra, Reza Zefanya, WILton Djaya, dinyah latuconsina

Groupe Dejour

Exhibition Design:

Gugi Gumilang, Nurlaili
Fast Fashion Exhibition Handling & Contruction: Serrum
Slow Fashion Lab Exhibition Handling & Construction: This//PLAY

Textile Residency:
Dinyah Latuconsina

Slow Fashion Lab Tour:
Siti Nur Fauziana

Translator & Proofreading:
Nadia, Katrin Figge

Exhibition Sitters Coordinator:
Fabian Fischer

Exhibition Sitters:
Dara Rahmat, Dayna Fitria, Deya Ayu, Hana Monika, Iffah Nur, Louisiana Wattimena, Nurul Komala, Riki Sugianto, Roma Nainggolan

Danksagung

Kuratoren

ist Kunsthistorikerin, Kuratorin, Forscherin und Leiterin der Abteilung Kunst und Design am Museum für Kunst und Gewerbe  Hamburg. Auβerdem unterrichtet sie Kunstgeschichte, Mode und Design an verschiedenen Universitäten und Kunstakademien. Sie war Kuratorin verschiedener internationaler und interdisziplinärer Ausstellungen, darunter Unresolved Matters: Social Utopias Revisited (2009) im Centraal Museum in Utrecht, und Symposien wie Social Design: History, Practice, Perspectives (2014) im Museum für Kunst und Gewerbe. Für dieses Museum hat sie auch die neue Dauerausstellung zusammengestellt, die die Geschichte des Designs von 1850 bis zur Gegenwart beleuchtet. Sie ist Mitherausgeberin und Autorin von Dressed. Kunst en Vogue.

 
ist Forscherin, Kunstpraktikerin und Akademikerin. Sie hat Textilhandwerk (Institut Teknologi Bandung) und Betriebswirtschaft (Sydney Business School) studiert und ihre Promotion über Kreative Praktiken in der Bildenden Kunst an der Wollongong Universität in Australien absolviert. Mit diesem Hintergrund eröffneten sich ihr viele Möglichkeiten. So wurde sie beispielsweise Co-Kuratorin der Ausstellung Fiberface - Resonance, Design-Beraterin für das Indonesia Design Development Center (IDDC), Moderatorin am Indonesia Export Training Center (IETC/ PPEI) und Mitwirkende an dem Buch Ethnic Dress in the United States. Im Jahr 2015 gründete Aprina die Bewegung Indonesian Contemporary Fiber Art Movement, um die Praxis zeitgenössischer Faserkunst in Indonesien zu thematisieren
ist Künstlerin, Kunstschaffende und Kuratorin mit Wohnsitz in Jakarta. Bekannt für ihre Collagen und kreativen Workshops, glaubt Ika daran, dass Mode, ebenso wie Kunst, ein Teil unseres täglichen Lebens ist. IKAT/eCUT ist Ikas zweites Projekt als Kuratorin für Mode, als sie eine Gruppenausstellung zu experimenteller Mode im Rahmen des ICAD - Indonesia Contemporary Art & Design im Grand Kemang Hotel Jakarta kuratierte

Komitee

Projektleitung:
Anna Maria Strauß

Projektkoordination:
Maya

Öffentlichkeitsarbeit:
Ulrike Klose

Webseite:
VERIANA Devi, Wilton Djaya, Yanti Soerjana

Social Media:
Shera Rindra, Reza Zefanya, WILton Djaya, dinyah latuconsina

Design:
Groupe Dejour

Ausstellungsdesign:
LARGO

Technik:
Gugi Gumilang, Nurlaili
Fast Fashion Handlung & Konstruktion: Serrum:
Slow Fashion Lab Handlung & Konstruktion: This//Play

Textilresidenzen:
Dinyah Latuconsina

Slow Fashion Lab Tour:
Siti Nur Fauziana

Übersetzung & Korrekturlesung:
Nadia, Katrin Figge

Koordination der Ausstellungsbetreuer:
Fabian Fischer

Ausstellungsbetreuer:
Dara Rahmat, Dayna Fitria, Deya Ayu, Hana Monika, Iffah Nur, Louisiana Wattimena, Nurul Komala, Riki Sugianto, Roma Nainggolan