Data2Life.Life2Data.

Dlingo’s long way to becoming a cultural village

Foto: Edi Susanto 5 Photos The village head from Dlingo talks with the head of a neighbourhood before the pisowanan takes place (a Javanese tradition in which the Sultan of Yogyakarta is informed of the progress of each of the villages). 20 June 2013. | Photo: Edi Susanto
Bahrun
Forum Pengembang SID (Sistem Informasi Desa) DIY
Forum for the development of information systems in villages (FD-SID) in the Yogyakarta Special Region

Dlingo is a cultural village in the Yogyakarta Special Region. As a cultural village, Dlingo is obliged to continue developing its cultural potential.

The budget provides that Dlingo receive funds from the Special Region as well as from the budget of the village itself for the preservation of the cultural heritage. Decree No. 325 in 1995 by the governor of the Yogyakarta Special Region stipulates that Dlingo is to continue modernisation without sacrificing its cultural values and traditions. 
 
Forum Desa Pengembang Sistem Informasi Desa
(SID) Daerah Istimewa Yogyakarta


The forum for the development of information systems in villages (FD-SID) in the Yogyakarta Special Region constitutes a collaboration amongst activists from villages that are striving to disseminate knowledge through the development of an information system based on modern technology.

The objective of the forum is to better utilize participants’ skills by sharing experience and ultimately to develop a village information system. Once the the forum was established, it became the coordination centre of more than 234 villages in 4 sub-districts (Gunungkidul, Bantul, Kulon Progo and Sleman), all of which in the meantime have introduced the information system (July 2016).

Based on the values of the open source movement, the FD-SID in the Yogyakarta Special Region has an advisory function and helps the villages in the development of apps that are tailored to their needs. The FD-SID has the necessary staff for this, as it cooperated from the very beginning on the information system and has worked together with a number of IT experts in the respective villages.

Together with the Gunungkidul FD-SID and the Bantul FD-SID, the Yogyakarta Special Region FD-SID is currently preparing a series of training sessions for the villages in Kulon Progo.

Data2Life.Life2Data.
Fotoausstellung

Dlingos langer Weg zu einem kulturellen Dorf

Foto: Edi Susanto 5 Bilder Der Dorfvorsteher aus Dlingo diskutiert mit dem Leiter einer Nachbarschaft bevor das pisowanan stattfindet (eine javanische Tradition, bei der dem Sultan von Yogyakarta über die Fortschritte der einzelnen Dörfer berichtet wird), 20.06.2013. | Foto: Edi Susanto
Bahrun
Forum Pengembang SID (Sistem Informasi Desa) DIY
Forum zur Entwicklung von Informationssystemen in Dörfern (FD-SID) in der Sonderregion Yogyakarta

Dlingo ist ein Kultur-Dorf in der Sonderregion Yogyakarta. Als Kultur-Dorf ist Dlingo dazu verpflichtet, das kulturelle Potential des Dorfes weiterzuentwickeln.

Der Haushaltsplan sieht vor, dass Dlingo finanzielle Mittel aus der Sonderregion sowie aus dem Budget des Dorfes selber für den Bereich Kultur erhält.  Per Dekret des Gouverneurs der Sonderregion Yogyakarta Nr. 325 aus dem Jahr 1995 wird Dlingo sich gemäβ der Moderne und des Fortschritts weiterentwickeln, ohne dabei jedoch seine kulturellen Werte und Traditionen zu verlieren.  

 
Forum Desa Pengembang Sistem Informasi Desa
(SID) Daerah Istimewa Yogyakarta


Das Forum zur Entwicklung von Informationssystemen in Dörfern (FD-SID) in der Sonderregion Yogyakarta ist ein Zusammenschluss von Aktivisten aus den jeweiligen Dörfern, die sich dafür einsetzen, Wissen durch die Entwicklung eines Informationssystems basierend auf moderner Technologie zu verbreiten.

Das Ziel dieses Forums ist es, ihre Fähigkeiten durch Erfahrungsaustausch besser einzusetzen und somit das Dorf-Informationssystem zu entwickeln. Nach Gründung des Forums wurde es zum Koordinationszentrum von mehr als 234 Dörfern in 4 Unterbezirken (Gunungkidul, Bantul, Kulon Progo und Sleman), die inzwischen alle bereits das Informationssystem eingeführt haben (Juli 2016).

Basierend auf den Werten der open source-Bewegung, hat das FD-SID in der Sonderregion Yogyakarta eine Beratungsfunktion übernommen und hilft den Dörfern bei der Entwicklung von Apps, die auf ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten sind. Das FD-SID hat hierfür das notwendige Personal, das von Beginn an am Informationssystem mitgearbeitet hat und gemeinsam mit IT-Experten Kollaborationen mit verschiedenen Seiten in den jeweiligen Dörfern eingegangen ist.

Momentan bereitet das FD-SID der Sonderregion Yogkarta gemeinsam mit dem FD-SID Gunungkidul und dem FD-SID Bantul eine Serie von Trainings für die Dörfer in Kulon Progo vor.