Logo:Goethe-Institut Claim:Sprache. Kultur. Deutschland.

Newsletter November 2022

Goethe-Institut Myanmar



Deutsch | English | မြန်မာ

Culture

Shi Exhibition
©Zun Ei Htet / Goethe-Institut Myanmar

/Shi Exhibition

/Shi is an art exhibition in the city of Yangon, Myanmar. /Shi is on for 44 days from 12 November 2022 to 12 January 2023. Based on bus routes, the backbone of Yangon’s DNA, you are invited to explore 40+ artworks by 50+ artists and creatives carefully orchestrated across 7 venues over the city.
In July, 2020, the Goethe-Institut Myanmar offered Reconnect 2020 open call to support friends and colleagues in cultural field. 20 projects for 2020 and 20 projects for 2021 were selected to support. In August, 2021, there was Reconnect 2021 open call again and the Goethe-Institut Myanmar supported 28 projects from all artistic fields. Some of the projects from Reconnect 2020 and 2021 will be exhibited in this exhibition.
 

Shi Exhibition
SFF 2022
©Goethe-Institut Myanmar

Knowledge Through Entertainment

SCIENCE FILM FESTIVAL 2022

Goethe-Institut Myanmar is organizing the 11th Edition of the Science Film Festival in Myanmar. Like 2021, the Science Film Festival Myanmar will take place from 25 November to 10 December 2022 virtually.

SCIENCE FILM FESTIVAL 2022
SPACE O‘3: Art & Cultural Hub
©Goethe-Institut Myanmar

Pop-up Art & Cultural Space

SPACE O‘3

Goethe-Institut Myanmar has just opened a flexible space for people in the artistic and cultural fields in Myanmar to meet, create, discuss, produce, listen and practice their art. Artists and cultural professionals can book a room for free. We want to help Myanmar’s cultural community overcome the limitations they are facing today.

 

Children Classical Guitar Recital
©Goethe-Institut Myanmar

Project article

Children Classical Guitar Recital

30 years ago, most parents in Myanmar were not enthusiastic about their children pursuing an interest in music -- particularly with the guitar. There was no such thing as an art school or a music school. Even today, we struggle to find a proper school for guitar. Today, things are changing, and we invite you to join us in embracing this change.
 

more
New Step to Myanmar Music Feat. Harp
©Goethe-Institut Myanmar

Project article

New Step to Myanmar Music – feat. Harp

The Myanmar Harp, called Saung Gauk in Burmese, is regarded as a national musical instrument of Myanmar. The black and vermilion body of the instrument is covered with gold leaf, and the tip of the instrument is decorated in boyan-leaf-shape. The Saung Gauk, which is so visually inspiring is commonly referred to as the "King of Musical Instruments" in Myanmar.
 

more

Language

Study In Germany
©Goethe-Institut Myanmar

Study in Germany

Have you dreamed of visiting Germany... Can you imagine studying, living and even working in Germany? 
Then welcome to our event „Study in Germany”!
The event will take place on 26th November 2022 (01:30 – 06:15 pm) at Goethe-Institut Myanmar.
- Representatives of German Embassy, DAAD and Goethe-Institut Myanmar will give informative presentations and Q&A sessions about „Study in Germany“.
- Students currently studying at a German university will share their experience with you.
If you are interested, please send an email to LSO.yangon.mmr@goethe.de and register from 1st November to 25th November. There are a limited number of seats, so sign up soon. 
 

Register
Class
©Goethe-Institut

German Language Courses

German Language Classes in November

Start learning the German language at the Goethe-Institut Myanmar. Our German language courses are international recognized. We use a system based on six levels, so it is easy to get started and easy to track your progress. We offer German language courses both online and in-person starting this November. Registration is open from 24.10.2022 to 6.11.2022. Please contact us - info.language.mmr@goethe.de.
 

Dates and prices
Exam
©Goethe-Institut Myanmar

Exams

Goethe-Zertifikat Exams in November

If you require documentation of your German Language skills, the Goethe-Institut can supply you with certificates to verify your German language proficiency. Goethe-Institut Myanmar is offering Goethe-Zertifikat exams in November! Registration is opened from 2.11.2022 to 16.11.2022. Please check our schedule and register - info.language.mmr@goethe.de!
 

EXAMINATION DATES IN OCTOBER 2022

Library

Link the Wor(l)ds
©Link the Wor(l)ds

Literary translation workshops

LINK THE WOR(L)DS

We are looking to support a young generation interested in literary translation work, and we are looking for new talent. In order to achieve good translation practices in accordance with international standards, this workshop was organized by well-known literary organizations. The translation workshop was led by Ms. Kyithar Swe, who is an experienced translator, trainer and coach for German teachers. Working together with participants, Helene Bukowski's debut novel "Milchzähne" (2019) was translated into Myanmar. 



 

Explore the shared experiences
Onleihe November
©Goethe-Institut

NEW MEDIA AT ONLEIHE

ONLEIHE: GERMAN ONLINE LIBRARY

New media is available in our German Online Library “ONLEIHE”, including works by Friedrich Ani, Helene Bukowksi, Jürgen Habermas, Heinz Helle and Angela Steidele. Access is free of charge in our ONLEIHE - the German Online Library.
 

EXPLORE NEW ARRIVALS
Lernberatung
©Goethe-Institut Myanmar

“LERNBERATUNG” program

The Goethe-Institut Myanmar's language department and the library will organize a program called "Lernberatung" for our students. In this program our teacher Ei Ei Phyo will be available to answer your questions and to help you with any difficulties you might be experiencing while learning German. Only six persons are allowed to join at a time, so anyone who is interested should register in advance via mail biblio-yangon@goethe.de or in person at the lending desk. For registration please provide your name, contact number, your German proficiency level, as well as the date you wish to attend. 
 

biblio-yangon@goethe.de

Contact

Goethe-Institut Myanmar
Kabar Aye Pagoda Road, corner of Nat Mauk Street, Bahan Township, Yangon, Myanmar
Tel. +95 9 954296160
info-yangon@goethe.de

Logo:Goethe-Institut Claim:Sprache. Kultur. Deutschland.

Newsletter November 2022

Goethe-Institut Myanmar



Deutsch | English | မြန်မာ

Kultur

Shi Exhibition
©Zun Ei Htet / Goethe-Institut Myanmar

/Shi Exhibition

/Shi ist eine Kunstausstellung in der Stadt Yangon, Myanmar. /Shi ist 44 Tage lang zu sehen, vom 12. November 2022 bis zum 12. Januar 2023. Basierend auf Busrouten, dem Rückgrat der DNA von Yangon, sind Sie eingeladen, mehr als 40 Kunstwerke von mehr als 50 Künstlern und Kreativen zu entdecken, die sorgfältig an sieben Orten in der Stadt inszeniert werden.
Im Juli 2020 hat das Goethe-Institut Myanmar einen offenen Aufruf für Reconnect 2020 veröffentlicht, um Freunde und Kollegen im kulturellen Bereich zu unterstützen. Es wurden 20 Projekte für 2020 und 20 Projekte für 2021 zur Unterstützung ausgewählt. Im August 2021 gab es erneut eine Ausschreibung für Reconnect 2021 und das Goethe-Institut Myanmar unterstützte 28 Projekte aus allen künstlerischen Bereichen. Einige der Projekte aus Reconnect 2020 und 2021 werden in dieser Ausstellung zu sehen sein.
 

Shi Exhibition
SFF 2022
©Goethe-Institut Myanmar

Wissen durch Unterhaltung

SCIENCE FILM FESTIVAL 2022

Das Goethe-Institut Myanmar veranstaltet die 11. Ausgabe des Science Film Festivals in Myanmar. Wie 2022 findet das Science Film Festival Myanmar vom 25. November bis 10. Dezember 2021 virtuell statt.

SCIENCE FILM FESTIVAL 2022
SPACE O‘3: Art & Cultural Hub
©Goethe-Institut Myanmar

Pop-up Art & Cultural Space

SPACE O‘3

Das Goethe-Institut Myanmar hat einen Ort für Menschen im Kunst- und Kulturbereich in Myanmar geschaffen, damit sie ihre Kunst aktiv umsetzen und betreiben können. Kunst- und Kulturschaffende, die einen Ort brauchen, können den Raum nutzen, um die Einschränkungen zu überwinden, mit denen Sie im Moment konfrontiert sind.
 

Children Classical Guitar Recital
©Goethe-Institut Myanmar

Projektartikel

Kinderkonzert für klassische Gitarre

Bis vor 30 Jahren wollten die meisten Eltern in Myanmar nicht, dass sich ihre Kinder mit Musik, insbesondere mit der Gitarre, beschäftigten. Damals gab es weder eine Kunst- noch eine Musikschule. Jeder, der Musik erlernen oder praktizieren wollte, musste mit großen Widrigkeiten rechnen. Und wie sieht es heute aus? Bis heute gibt es keine richtigen Musikschulen. 
 

mehr
Neuer Schritt zur Musik aus Myanmar - feat. Harfe
©Goethe-Institut Myanmar

Projektartikel

Neuer Schritt zur Musik aus Myanmar - feat. Harfe

Die Myanmar-Harfe, in der Sprache Myanmars Saung Gauk genannt, gilt als nationales Wahrzeichen von Myanmar. Der schwarz und zinnoberrot gefärbte Resonanzkörper ist mit Blattgold überzogen, und die Spitze des bogenförmig gebogenen Halses ist in Boyan-Blattform gehalten. Die Saung Gauk, die einen so prächtigen optischen Eindruck vermittelt, wird in Myanmar manchmal als "König der Musikinstrumente" bezeichnet. 
 

mehr

Sprache

Study In Germany
©Goethe-Institut Myanmar

Studieren in Deutschland

Sie interessieren sich für Deutschland? Sie können sich vorstellen, für einen kürzeren oder längeren Zeitraum in Deutschland zu studieren, zu leben und vielleicht sogar zu arbeiten? Dann herzlich willkommen zu unserer Veranstaltung "Studieren in Deutschland"!
Die Veranstaltung findet am 26. November 2022 (13:30 - 18:15 Uhr) im Goethe-Institut Myanmar statt.
- Vertreter der Deutschen Botschaft, des DAAD und des Goethe-Instituts Myanmar werden informative Vorträge und Fragerunden zum Thema "Studieren in Deutschland" halten.
- Studierende, die derzeit an einer deutschen Hochschule studieren, werden ihre Erfahrungen mit Ihnen teilen.
Da die Anzahl der Plätze begrenzt ist, bitten wir Sie, sich im Zeitraum vom 1. November bis 25. November per E-Mail an LSO.yangon.mmr@goethe.de anzumelden.

Anmelden
Class
©Goethe-Institut

Deutsch Kurse

Deutsch-Kurse im November

Beginnen Sie mit dem Goethe-Institut Myanmar systematisch Deutsch zu lernen. Unsere Deutschkurse orientieren sich an den sechs Niveaustufen des Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmens für Sprachen. Damit sind unsere Kurse international vergleichbar. Das Goethe-Institut Myanmar bietet im November Deutschkurse sowohl online als auch im Präsenzunterricht an. Die Registrierung ist vom 24.10.2022 bis 6.11.2022 möglich. Für Anfragen kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter info.language.mmr@goethe.de.
 

Termine und Preise
Exam
©Goethe-Institut Myanmar

Prüfungen

Goethe-Zertifikat Prüfungen im November

Benötigen Sie einen weltweit anerkannten Nachweis Ihrer Deutschkenntnisse? Die Zertifikate des Goethe-Instituts werden weltweit als gültiger Nachweis der Sprachkenntnisse anerkannt. Das Goethe-Institut Myanmar bietet im November Goethe-Zertifikat-Prüfungen an! Die Anmeldung ist vom 2.11.2022 bis 16.11.2022 möglich. Bitte checken Sie unseren Zeitplan und registrieren Sie sich über info.language.mmr@goethe.de!
 

PRÜFUNGSTERMINE IM OKTOBER 2022

Bibliothek

Link the Wor(l)ds
©Link the Wor(l)ds

Literarischer Übersetzungsworkshop

VERBINDE DIE WELT

Wir unterstützen eine junge Generation, die sich in literarischer Übersetzungsarbeit fortbilden möchte und suchen neue Talente. Um gute Übersetzungspraktiken in Übereinstimmung mit internationalen Standards erreichen zu können, wurde dieser Workshop von bekannten literarischen Organisationen organisiert. Der Übersetzungsworkshop wurde von Frau Kyithar Swe geleitet, einer erfahrenen Übersetzerin, die auch Ausbilderin und Coach für Deutschlehrer*innen ist. Gemeinsam mit den Teilnehmer*innen wurde Helene Bukowskis Debütroman "Milchzähne" (2019) ins Myanmarische übersetzt.

Erkunden Sie hier die Erfahrungen
Onleihe November
©Goethe-Institut

NEUE MEDIEN IN DER ONLEIHE

ONLEIHE: DIE DEUTSCHE ONLINE-BIBLIOTHEK

In unserer Onleihe stehen wieder neue Medien zur Verfügung, u.a. von Friedrich Ani, Helene Bukowksi, Jürgen Habermas, Heinz Helle und Angela Steidele. Greifen Sie kostenlos auf die Medien in der Deutschen Online-Bibliothek „Onleihe“ zu.

ENTDECKEN SIE NEUE MEDIEN
Lernberatung
©Goethe-Institut Myanmar

“LERNBERATUNG” Programm

Die Sprachabteilung des Goethe-Instituts Myanmar und die Bibliothek organisieren ein Programm namens "Lernberatung" für unsere Schüler. In diesem Programm steht Ihnen unsere Lehrerin Ei Ei Phyo zur Verfügung, um Ihre Fragen zu beantworten und Ihnen bei eventuellen Schwierigkeiten beim Deutschlernen zu helfen. Da nur sechs Personen gleichzeitig teilnehmen dürfen, sollten sich Interessierte vorher per Mail biblio-yangon@goethe.de oder persönlich an der Ausleihe anmelden. Bitte geben Sie bei der Anmeldung Ihren Namen, Ihre Telefonnummer, Ihre Deutschkenntnisse sowie den gewünschten Termin an.
 

biblio-yangon@goethe.de

Kontakt

Goethe-Institut Myanmar
Ecke von Kabar Aye Pagoda Road und Nat Mauk Street, Bahan Township, Yangon
Tel. +95 9 954296160
info-yangon@goethe.de