Zeitgeister Keyvisual Illustration: © El Boum

Zeitgeister

Which topics and discourses are we dealing with worldwide? The online magazine Zeitgeister invites experts, artists and authors to a joint exchange. It offers local and global perspectives – on postcolonialism, sustainability, post-digital cultures, feminism and current affairs.

Logo containing the words “One Zero Society” © Goethe-Institut e. V./Illustration: Tobias Schrank

Perspectives on post-digital Cultures
One Zero Society

Digitisation is a transformation pocess and a creative task for civil society. The magazine “One Zero Society” invites to a global exchange about our future. 

Ecologues Keyvisual © Unsplash

Ecologues

Plastic in the oceans, forest fires in the Amazon: on Ecologues the Goethe-Institut presents constructive answers to climate change and brings together regional experts in global debates on sustainability. Above all, the question arises: How do we survive the human age?

Fehler

How do we innovate and make progress? Our answer: often by mistake. We’re celebrating mistakes and their innovative power in this magazine: a collection of both big and little mistakes in art, language, technology, and society.

Where the Wild Tunes Are © Tobias Schrank

Music festivals in Germany
Where the wild tunes are

Music festivals are an integral part of the German cultural landscape, and for many Germans they are among the most enjoyable activities of the year. Get to know some of the most interesting ones acoustically and in pictures!

Installation “Ludwig van Beethoven - Ode an die Freude” Photo: Giacomo Zucca/Bundesstadt Bonn

The Other Beethoven(s)

“The other Beethoven(s)” is a Goethe-Institut project that pays tribute to Ludwig van Beethoven's 250th birthday and takes his interest in non-European perspectives to the next level. Building on the composer’s cosmopolitan outlook, artists and musicians from Asia, the Arab world, Southeast Europe and Germany are translating his work into a new, contemporary idiom.

Timelapse Future Graphic (detail): © picture alliance/ullstein bild

Timelapse – What will the future hold?

Artists, scientists and activists think about the big questions of our epoch. What do hyper-realistic robot copies and fake news reveal about the future?

Digital Souverän Design: ZKM Karlsruhe

Digitally confident

How do we assert ourselves in the digital society? Which tools do we have to master, which skills do we have to learn? ZKM | Zentrum für Kunst und Medien Karlsruhe and the Goethe-Institut provide answers.

Neues Bauhaus in Dessau

The reinvention of design

Walter Gropius founded the Bauhaus in 1919 – and in doing so revolutionised architecture, design and the way we think about it. What influence does this art school have today? And what should everyone know about the Bauhaus? 

Top

Zeitgeister Keyvisual Illustration: © El Boum

Zeitgeister

Welche Themen und Diskurse beschäftigen uns weltweit? Das Online-Magazin Zeitgeister lädt Expert*innen, Künstler*innen und Autor*innen zum gemeinsamen Austausch ein. Es bietet lokale und globale Perspektiven – auf Postkolonialismus, Nachhaltigkeit, postdigitale Kulturen, Feminismus und das Zeitgeschehen.

Logo mit dem Schriftzug „One Zero Society" © Goethe-Institut e. V./Illustration: Tobias Schrank

Perspektiven auf postdigitale Kulturen
One Zero Society

Digitalisierung ist Wandel und Gestaltungsaufgabe für die Zivilgesellschaft. Das Magazin „One Zero Society“ lädt ein zum globalen Austausch über unsere Zukunft. 

Ecologues Keyvisual © Unsplash

Ecologues

Plastik in den Ozeanen, Waldbrände am Amazonas: Auf Ecologues sammeln wir konstruktive Antworten auf den Klimawandel und bringen in globalen Debatten über Nachhaltigkeit regionale Expert*innen zusammen. Wie überleben wir das Zeitalter des Menschen?

FEHLER Key VIsual Design: Tobias Schrank

Fehler

Wie kommt das Neue in die Welt? Häufig durch Fehler! Wir feiern den Fehler und seine Innovationskraft mit einer Sammlung der schönsten kleinen und großen Fehler aus Kunst, Sprache, Technologie und Gesellschaft.

Wo die Wilden Töne Wohnen © Tobias Schrank

Musikfestivals in Deutschland
Wo die Wilden Töne Wohnen

Musikfestivals sind fester Bestandteil der deutschen Kulturlandschaft und gehören für viele Deutsche zu den schönsten Aktivitäten des Jahres. Lernen Sie einige der interessantesten davon akustisch und in Bildern kennen!

Installation „Ludwig van Beethoven - Ode an die Freude“ Foto: Giacomo Zucca/Bundesstadt Bonn

The Other Beethoven(s)

Mit dem Projekt „The other Beethoven(s)“ nimmt das Goethe-Institut Ludwig van Beethovens Interesse an nichteuropäischen Perspektiven in den Blick. Künstler*innen und Musiker*innen aus Asien, dem arabischen Raum, Südosteuropa und Deutschland spüren dieser Weltoffenheit nach und übersetzen Beethovens Werk in innovative Formate. 

Zeitraffer Zukunft Grafik (Detail): © picture alliance/ullstein bild

Zeitraffer - Wie wird die Zukunft?

Künstler*innen, Wissenschaftler*innen und Aktivist*innen denken über die großen Fragen unserer Epoche nach. Was verraten hyperrealistische Roboterkopien und Fake News über die Zukunft?

Digital Souverän Design: © ZKM Karlsruhe

Digital Souverän

Wie behaupten wir uns in der digitalen Gesellschaft? Welche Tools müssen wir beherrschen, welche Fähigkeiten lernen? Das ZKM | Zentrum für Kunst und Medien Karlsruhe und das Goethe-Institut liefern gemeinsam Antworten.

Bauhaus Bukarest

Als Design neu gedacht wurde

Im Jahr 1919 gründete Walter Gropius das Bauhaus – und revolutionierte damit Architektur, Design und die Art, darüber nachzudenken. Welchen Einfluss hat die Kunstschule heute? Und was sollte jeder über das Bauhaus wissen? 

Top