Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Digi-Vision© Colourbox

Photo and video project
Digi-Vision

This PASCH project is for young people from seven countries of the South East Asia, Australia, New Zealand (SAN) region of the Goethe-Institut: Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, the Philippines, Thailand and Vietnam. Its aim is to foster international exchange and create a space for creativity and reflection about the world today and the future. Each of the countries will be represented by two-three students who will meet during two separate modules on different communication platforms to create photos and videos on current topics with their mobile phones.

Project description

Module 1

“Mein Blick – trust me”
All participants will be divided into two groups (one representative per country per group) and meet in a WhatsApp group on four different days for 2-hour workshops (see schedule below). Each group will communicate in German with audio and text messages and focus on topics relevant to them. They will be given examples and assignments to master how to take uncanny, striking, unconventional, quaint and funny self-portraits with their mobile phones or tablets. Students send their photos to the WhatsApp group, discuss them and inspire each other. After that, the group will build a photo collection which along with their dialogs blended into a personal and digital exchange. The end result will be a short film about the module in the look and feel of social media which will be shown to other students from the region participating in the dareCon!    

Meeting between the modules
After the first module, both groups meet on Zoom to finalise the joint film presentation about Module 1 for dareCon! and to prepare for Module 2.

Module 2

“Weitblick – trust us” 
All 18 students come together during the digital youth convention dareCon! taking place from 23-25 April 2021 on Zoom (see dareCon! schedule below). In this part of the project they focus on the following questions: How do you see our future? What opportunities do you see to shape our future? What is important to you in our globalized world? Guided by these questions, the students will learn to use film language to create their own 1-minute long trailers.

Who can participate in the project?

15–17-year old PASCH students with interest in photography and video as creative medium who would like to share glimpses of their everyday life and reflect on it.

Required level of German:
A2 (language of Module 1 und 2)
Required level of English: Good knowledge (language of the dareCon! program)

Application

Apply now to participate in the Digi-Vision project by filling in the online form. Application closes on Tuesday 16 February 2021. Successful candidates will be notified on Tuesday 23 February, 2 weeks prior to the start of the project.

Workshop facilitators

Kerstin Rickermann is one of the founders of Glocal Films, a German film and media organisation based in London. The Glocal Films team conceptualizes and facilitates film projects with participatory approach in the educational and cultural sector worldwide. The project participants become film makers and journalists and exchange views about topic close to their hearts, across borders and continents.   

Susanne Heincke is an artist and photographer. She is leading projects in the field of art, culture and culture education internationally, in museums, schools and higher education. In the cultural educational sector her focus is on artistic work methods and the art. Her vantage point is one of an artist. She is resources and participant oriented. She embraces what the participants can do and bring to the projects and helps them develop their skills further.    

Schedule

Module 1
„Mein Blick – Trust me”

WhatsApp Myanmar (MMT) Thailand, Vietnam, Indonesien
(ICT, WIB)
Singapur, Malaysia, Philippinen
(SGT, MYT, PHST)
Australien (AEDT) Neuseeland (NZDT)
Group 1
 
Workshop 1 – Mon 08.03.
Workshop 2 – Mon 15.03.
Workshop 3 – Mon 22.03.
Workshop 4 – Thu 25.03.
12.30 -
2.30 pm 
1.00 -
3.00 pm
2.00 -
4.00 pm
5.00 -
7.00 pm 
7.00 -
9.00 pm
Gruppe 2
 
Workshop 1 – Wed 10.03.
Workshop 2 – Wed 17.03.
Workshop 3 – Wed 24.03. 
Workshop 4 – Thu 01.04.
12.30 -
2.30 pm
1.00 -
3.00 pm
2.00 -
4.00 pm
5.00 -
7.00 pm

7.00 -
9.00 pm 
 

Meeting between modules
Zoom Myanmar (MMT) Thailand, Vietnam, Indonesien
(ICT, WIB)
Singapur, Malaysia, Philippinen
(SGT, MYT, PHST)
Australien (AEST) Neuseeland (NZST)
Group 1 and 2 together

Wed 14.04.
12.30 -
2.30 pm
1.00 -
3.00 pm
2.00 -
4.00 pm
4.00 -
6.00 pm
6.00 -
8.00 pm
 

Module 2  (during dareCon!)
„Weitblick - trust us” 
Zoom
 
Group 1 and 2 together
Myanmar (MMT) Thailand, Vietnam, Indonesien
(ICT, WIB)
Singapur, Malaysia, Philippinen
(SGT, MYT, PHST)
Australien (AEST) Neuseeland (NZST)
Fri 23.04. 12.30 -
2.30 pm
1.00 -
3.00 pm
2.00 -
4.00 pm
4.00 -
6.00 pm
6.00 -
8.00 pm
Sat 24.04. 12.30 -
5.30 pm
1.00 -
6.00 pm
2.00 -
7.00 pm
4.00 -
9.00 pm
6.00 -
11.00 pm
Sun 25.04. 12.30 -
5.30 pm
1.00 -
6.00 pm
2.00 -
7.00 pm
4.00 -
9.00 pm
6.00 -
11.00 pm

Contact us!

Daniela Wolf
daniela.wolf@goethe.de

Partner

Logo Glocal Films und Susanne Heincke

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Digi-Vision© Colourbox

Foto- und Videoprojekt
Digi-Vision

Das PASCH-Projekt richtet sich an Jugendliche aus sieben Ländern der Region Südostasien, Australien, Neuseeland (SAN) des Goethe-Instituts: Australien, Indonesien, Malaysia, Neuseeland, den Philippinen, Thailand und Vietnam. Sein Ziel ist, den internationalen Austausch zu fördern und den Raum für Kreativität und Reflektion über die heutige Welt und die Zukunft zu schaffen. Jedes Land wird von zwei-drei Schüler*innen vertreten, die in zwei separaten Modulen auf zwei verschiedenen Kommunikations-Plattformen sich begegnen, um Fotos und Videos zu den aktuellen Themen mit ihren Mobiltelefonen zu kreieren.

Projektbeschreibung

Modul 1

„Mein Blick – trust me“
Alle Teilnehmer*innen werden in zwei Gruppen aufgeteilt (ein/e Vertreter/in pro Land pro Gruppe) und sich an vier Terminen für 2-stündige Workshops (s. Zeitplan unten) in einer WhatsApp Gruppe treffen. Jede Gruppe tauscht sich über Audio- und Textnachrichten auf Deutsch aus und beschäftigt sich mit Themen, die sie bewegen. Referentinnen setzen Fotoimpulse und geben Aufgaben, durch die Schüler*innen lernen können, außergewöhnliche, bemerkenswerte, unübliche, wunderliche oder lustige Fotos mit ihren Smartphones oder Tablets von sich zu machen. Die Fotos schicken die Teilnehmenden in die WhatsApp Gruppe, diskutieren dabei und inspirieren sich gegenseitig. Danach kreieren sie gemeinsam eine Fotokollektion, die zusammen mit ihren Dialogen zu einem persönlichen und kreativen digitalen Austausch verschmelzen. Es entsteht am Ende ein kurzer Film über das Modul im „Look-and-feel“ sozialer Medien, der im Modul 2 während der dareCon! weiteren Schüler*innen aus der Region gezeigt wird.

Brückentreffen
Nach dem ersten Modul treffen sich die beiden Gruppen zusammen in einem Zoom-Meeting, um die Filmpräsentation über Modul 1 für die dareCon! zu finalisieren und sich auf Modul 2 vorzubereiten.  

Modul 2

„Weitblick – trust us“
Alle 18 Schüler*innen kommen zusammen während der digitalen Jugendkonvention dareCon!, die vom 23.–25. April 2021 auf der Zoom Plattform stattfindet (s. dareCon! Zeitplan unten). Dabei konzentrieren sie sich auf folgende Themen: Wie siehst du unsere Zukunft? Welche Möglichkeiten siehst du zur Mitgestaltung? Welche Aspekte unseres globalen Miteinanders haben für dich Bedeutung? Geleitet durch diese Fragen lernen die Schüler*innen, Filmsprache bewusst einzusetzen und jetzt individuelle, 1-minütige Trailer zu drehen.

Wer kann daran teilnehmen?

15–17-jährige PASCH-Schüler*innen, die sich für Fotografie und Video als Ausdrucksmittel interessieren und über ihren jetzigen Alltag in der veränderten Welt berichten und reflektieren möchten.

Sprachliche Voraussetzungen:
Deutsch: A2 (Sprache in Modul 1 und 2)
Englisch: Gute Englischkenntnisse (Sprache des dareCon! Programms)

Bewerbung

​Bewirb dich jetzt für die Digi-Vision mit dem Online-Formular. Der Bewerbungsschluss ist am Dienstag 16. Februar 2021. Erfolgreiche Kandidat*innen werden am Dienstag, den 23. Februar, 2 Wochen vor dem Projektstart, benachrichtigt.

Workshopleiterinnen

Kerstin Rickermann ist eine der Mitbegründerinnen von Glocal Films, einer deutschsprachigen Film-und Medienorganisation mit Sitz in London. Das Glocal Films Team konzipiert und leitet weltweit partizipative Filmprojekte im Bereich bildungspolitischer Kulturarbeit. Die Teilnehmer*innen der Projekte werden zu Filmemacher*innen und Journalist*innen und tauschen sich über Ländergrenzen und Kontinente hinweg zu aktuellen Themen aus, die sie bewegen.

Susanne Heincke ist Künstlerin und Fotografin. Sie führt Projekte im Bereich der Kunst, Kultur und ihrer Vermittlung international, in Museen, Schulen, Hochschulen durch. In der kulturellen Bildungsarbeit legt sie den Fokus auf künstlerische Arbeitsweisen und die Kunst. Ihr Blickwinkel ist der, der Künstlerin. Sie ist ressourcen- und teilnehmendenorientiert. Sie greift, das was die Teilnehmenden können und mitbringen auf und entwickelt ihre Fähigkeiten mit ihnen weiter.

Zeitplan

Modul 1
„Mein Blick – Trust me”

WhatsApp Myanmar (MMT) Thailand, Vietnam, Indonesien
(ICT, WIB)
Singapur, Malaysia, Philippinen
(SGT, MYT, PHST)
Australien (AEDT) Neuseeland (NZDT)
Gruppe 1
 
Workshop 1 – Mo 08.03.
Workshop 2 – Mo 15.03.
Workshop 3 – Mo 22.03.
Workshop 4 – Do 25.03.
12:30 - 14:30 Uhr  13:00 -
15:00 Uhr
14:00 -
16:00 Uhr
17:00 -
19:00 Uhr 
19:00 -
21:00 Uhr 
Gruppe 2
 
Workshop 1 – Mi 10.03.
Workshop 2 – Mi 17.03.
Workshop 3 – Mi 24.03. 
Workshop 4 – Do 01.04.
12:30 - 14:30 Uhr  13:00 -
15:00 Uhr
14:00 -
16:00 Uhr
17:00 -
19:00 Uhr 

19:00 -
21:00 Uhr 
 

Brückentreffen
Zoom Myanmar (MMT) Thailand, Vietnam, Indonesien
(ICT, WIB)
Singapur, Malaysia, Philippinen
(SGT, MYT, PHST)
Australien (AEST) Neuseeland (NZST)
Gruppe 1 und 2 zusammen

Mi 14.04.
12:30 - 14:30 Uhr 13:00 -
15:00 Uhr
14:00 -
16:00 Uhr
16:00 -
18:00 Uhr
18:00 -
20:00 Uhr
 

Modul 2  (während der dareCon!)
„Weitblick - trust us” 
Zoom
 
Gruppe 1 und 2 zusammen
Myanmar (MMT) Thailand, Vietnam, Indonesien
(ICT, WIB)
Singapur, Malaysia, Philippinen
(SGT, MYT, PHST)
Australien (AEST) Neuseeland (NZST)
Fr 23.04. 12:30 - 14:30 Uhr 13:00 -
15:00 Uhr
14:00 -
16:00 Uhr
16:00 - 18:00 Uhr 18:00 -
20:00 Uhr
Sa 24.04. 12:30 - 17:30 Uhr 13:00 -
18:00 Uhr
14:00 -
19:00 Uhr
16:00 - 21:00 Uhr 18:00 -
23:00 Uhr
So 25.04. 12:30 - 17:30 Uhr 13:00 -
18:00 Uhr
14:00 -
19:00 Uhr
16:00 - 21:00 Uhr 18:00 -
23:00 Uhr

Kontaktiere uns!

Daniela Wolf
daniela.wolf@goethe.de

Partner


Logo Glocal Films und Susanne Heincke

Top