Arts and Cultural Management
Master of Arts (M.A.)

Master Arts and Cultural Management Foto: Goethe-Institut/Loredana La Rocca

Practical qualification in the field of cultural management: the Master of Arts (M.A.) in Arts & Cultural Management is a new, interdisciplinary course of studies in international cultural management. It was developed by the Leuphana Professional School in cooperation with Goethe-Institut. As an English-language, job-concurrent distance learning course, it is addressed to cultural professionals all over the world. The Master’s programme focuses on the opportunities and risks of current transformation processes for cultural organizations: demographic change, digitalization and globalization. The integration of experienced cultural managers from the Goethe-Institut guarantees international practical relevance.

Goethe-Institut

 
The programme offers the Master of Arts in Arts & Cultural Management in various variants and so allows for adaptation to individual training needs. It is also possible to take individual modules. Prerequisites for study include a first professional qualification in the form of a university degree and good English language skills. The next programme begins in October 2019 (Apply until 31 July 2019).

Job-concurrent Master of Arts in Arts & Cultural Management

The Goethe-Institut offers worldwide digital and regional qualification and networking programmes in cultural management to promote the professionalization and development of cultural infrastructures. Its continuing education programmes rely increasingly on the method of integrated learning (blended learning).

Arts and Cultural Management
Master of Arts (M.A.)

Master Arts and Cultural Management Foto: Goethe-Institut/Loredana La Rocca

Praxisnahe Qualifikation im Bereich Kulturmanagement: Der Master of Arts (M.A.) in Arts & Cultural Management ist ein neuartiger, interdisziplinärer Studiengang im Bereich internationales Kulturmanagement. Entwickelt wurde er durch die Leuphana Professional School in Kooperation mit dem Goethe-Institut. Als englischsprachiges, berufsbegleitendes Fernstudium richtet er sich an Kulturschaffende aus aller Welt. Im Zentrum des Master-Studiengangs stehen die Chancen und Risiken aktueller Transformationsprozesse für Kulturorganisationen: demographischer Wandel, Digitalisierung und Globalisierung. Die Einbindung erfahrener Kulturmanagerinnen und -manager des Goethe-Instituts gewährleistet einen internationalen Praxisbezug.

Goethe-Institut

 
Der Master of Arts in Arts & Cultural Management wird in verschiedenen Varianten angeboten und ermöglicht so eine Anpassung an individuelle Weiterbildungsbedarfe. Auch Einzelmodule können belegt werden. Zu den Studienvoraussetzungen gehören ein erster berufsqualifizierender Hochschulabschluss und gute Englischkenntnisse. Der nächste Studienbeginn ist im Oktober 2019 (Bewerbungsschluss: 31. Juli 2019).

Berufsbegleitender Master Arts and Cultural Management

Das Goethe-Institut bietet weltweit digitale und regionale Qualifizierungs- und Vernetzungsprogramme im Kulturmanagement an, um Kulturschaffende zu professionalisieren und den Aufbau einer kulturellen Infrastruktur zu fördern. Bei seinen Weiterbildungsangeboten setzt es zunehmend auf die Methode des integrierten Lernens (Blended Learning).