Web projects of the Goethe-Institut worldwide

Jakob Hein on Berlin flickr.com | Photo © Steffen Geyer, UsualRedAnt.de

Jakob Hein
A Berliner in Berlin

Jakob Hein is an author, screenplay-writer, doctor – and a Berliner. For the Goethe-Institut Poland, he writes about life in the German capital and its peculiarities, which he loves, marvels at, and keenly scrutinises.

Up to Our Ears © Alice Moore, CC0 1.0

Up to Our Ears
Music on our minds

Voices, sounds and noises – the Czech young people’s magazine Jádu goes in search of music in all its facets. From pop music to “mushroom music”: whether we can, want to or have to, listening is worth it!

Bicultural Urbanite © Isabelle Beyer

Bicultural Urbanite
Berlin Calling!

Two Australians in Berlin blog for the Goethe-Institut in Australia. The travel bug brought Luke Troynar and Brianna Summers from Melbourne to Germany – and their holiday destination became their second homeland.

Urban Prospects © Heidi Bergsli

Urban Prospects
Future Workshop “City”

How do we want to live? This question is being raised in cities in particular. Green, vibrant and cosmopolitan – the Goethe-Institut Norway portrays ideas. for the future, by and for cities in Norway and Europe.

No-Go © Lea Delazer

No-Go?
Districts in Disrepute

“Social hotspot”, “ghetto“, “no-go area” – certain neighbourhoods are considered “problem zones”. But how did this happen in the first place, and how do residents deal with it? The Goethe-Institut Belgium visits urban districts in Belgium, Germany, France and Italy.

Frankfurt © #visitfrankfurt, Photo: Holger Ullmann

Frankfurt Book Fair
Guest of Honour: France

This year, France is Guest of Honour at the Frankfurt Book Fair. A sufficient occasion for the Goethe-Institut France to also take a look, in addition to literature, at Hesse's art and cultural scene – on both sides of the Rhine

German Traces in Canada
Searching for clues

What does New Brunswick have to do with Braunschweig, and why is a German selling hand-printed T-shirts in Montreal?
The Goethe-Institut Canada goes in search of clues – from yesterday and today.

Bilder der Erinnerung © Mariana Garcés

Images of Memory
On Things Experienced and Kept

A house in the country, a location in the city – some places have a special meaning for us. The Goethe-Instituts of Colombia and Brazil have invited authors, intellectuals and cultural creatives from South America to describe their very own, personal “image of memory”.

Goethes Pfadfinder © Miroslava Tolarová

Goethe’s Pathfinders
Typically German!?

What does a pacifist think of Europe’s largest hunting fair? What does a biology student fear at a huge motorcycle exhibition? The Goethe-Institut Czech Republic’s pathfinders explore German culture at typical and not-so-typical venues. 

Berlin, weil … © Colourbox

Berlin, because …
Declarations of Love to a City

“If not in Warsaw then THERE! THERE you can run across the street in your pyjamas” – Berlin is the place of longing par excellence for artists and intellectuals from around the world. The Goethe-Institut Poland has collected declarations of love by Polish cultural creatives.

Flucht, Migration und politisches Exil © Goethe-Institut

Flight, Migration and Political Exile
Witnesses to History – Past and Present

Reservations about accepting refugees exist in many countries. Reason enough for the Goethe-Institut Latvia to ask: who is actually arriving and what does flight mean for individuals? And: did not Latvians themselves have to live in exile until recently? 
 

No-Go © Lea Delazer

No-Go?
Districts in Disrepute

“Social hotspot”, “ghetto“, “no-go area” – certain neighbourhoods are considered “problem zones”. But how did this happen in the first place, and how do residents deal with it? The Goethe-Institut France visits urban districts in Belgium, Germany, France and Italy.

Sex(less)?! © Sabine Frühstück

Sex(less)?!
Sexual Revolution 2.0?

According to recent surveys, sex no longer plays any part for over half of all Japanese couples. Is sexuality gradually shifting into virtual worlds? Is Japan leading the way here? Experts and artists from Germany and Japan bring light into the darkness for the Goethe-Institut Japan.

Focus: Essen © Jasper Braam

Focus: Food
Behind culinary scenes

Something we hardly think about at home becomes all the more important abroad: food. Because it is not only a basic need, it also involves health, identity and even ethics. The Goethe-Institut China examines the facets of cuisine – in China and in Germany.

Documenta 14 © Fanis Vlastaras

Documenta 14
Learned from Athens?

The “documenta” in Kassel, and this year in Athens as well, is a leading exhibition of contemporary art. Now it’s almost over – but what remains? Artists, curators and art critics from around the world take stock for the Goethe-Institut Brazil.
 

Photo Coverage © Victoria Holguín

Photo Coverage
From Bogotá to Berlin and Back Again

The Goethe-Institut Colombia traces the differences – and the similarities - between Colombia and Germany. The latest photo coverage takes us into green areas, to memorial parks in Bogotá und Berlin. 

Lifeline Express © Enrico Fabian

Multimedia Coverage
Hospital on Rails

India’s Lifeline Express is the world’s first hospital train. It provides the population in rural areas with medical treatment by dedicated doctors – free of charge. The Goethe-Institut India went along on one of its journeys.

A home for Nessie © Colourbox.de

A Home for Nessie
Your lake for Nessie

Brexit is also worrisome to Scotland's most celebrated inhabitant: Nessie, the Loch Ness Monster. Lacking British citizenship, he or she might soon need a new home. Join with the Goethe-Institut Glasgow in search of a new lake for Nessie! 

DEFA-Festival © DEFA-Stiftung, Dietram Kleist

DEFA Festival
Summer cinema at home

This summer, in the Goethe-Institut New York's online cinema, everything revolves around the longings of several generations in the former GDR. Six films can be streamed here free of charge until the end of August –  “Roll it!”

Science Fiction: Not of this World Illustration On Patrol, Author: Serendigity © Serndigity via Flickr

Science Fiction
Not of this World

Reaching for the stars or journeying to distant galaxies have lost none of their fascination. For those who'd rather stay put on earth, the Goethe-Institut Poland has an alternative on offer: science fiction for reading, watching, listening – and for learning German!

Channa Maron © David Polonsky

Graphic Art
"To thine own self be true"

Channa Maron was one of Israel's best-known actors. As a child she fled Nazi Germany, conquered Israel's stages as a young woman and championed peace into her old age. Illustrators David Polonsky and Barbara Yelin have traced her eventful life in a comic.

#MyGermanPop Detail © Karolina Cerneviciene

Playlist on Spotify
#MyGermanPop

Around the world, Goethe-Institut fans have voted on Twitter and Facebook and chosen their favourite German pop songs. You can hear the Top 30 now on Spotify – is your favourite among them?

Neue Ufer Illustration (detail) © Sara Quod

New Horizons
That's my city!

Two comic artists from France and Germany blog each month for the Goethe-Institut France. Christopher Tauber alias Piwi from Frankfurt and Sara Quod from Lyon illustrate impressions and fun facts about their cities on a specific theme, music for instance. 

Futur_LV Photo © Goethe-Institut Riga / L. Urme

Paths to a Common Future
Memory as Legacy

How much of the past must, how much of it should be carried forward into the future? What memories divide society, what memories bring it together? The Goethe-Institut Latvia goes in search of remembrance cultures in Latvia and Germany.

Gegenwarten reformieren © Goethe-Institut

Reforming presents
New Theses

The Reformation was an occurrence that not only revolutionised the Church, but also culture and society. Today, 500 years later, the Goethe-Institut Italy asks: How relevant are the Reformation and its revolutionary spirit to the present?

Handmade © Li Lubo (李鲁博)

Hand Made
With Heart, Hand and Mind

A workbench instead of a desk, comb and scissors instead of a laptop: Many Chinese and Germans are deciding against an office job – and in favour of a career as baker, beekeeper or hairstylist. The Goethe-Institut China met up with some of today's artisans.

 Photo: © Colourbox

Assisted Dying
Still contentious

The Benelux countries have the most liberal legislation on assisted dying. Are these countries therefore pioneers in Europe? Or simply outliers from the mainstream? The Goethe-Institut Belgium devotes a dossier to these issues.

Germany @ Canada 2017
From immigration to innovation

This year we'll be celebrating German-Canadian friendship. A dossier of the Goethe-Institut Canada creates a cultural mosaic from German-Canadian contributions.

Sustainably Chic © Colourbox

Sustainably Chic
Fashion Conscious

Around the world, more and more people are thinking about sustainable consumption. The Goethe-Institut Australia notes: Sustainable doesn't mean unstylish!

YouTube Competition for German teaching vloggers Foto: Matias Castello/Getty Images

Competition
Learning German on YouTube

Complicated grammar, boring exercises, long vocabulary lists? This has got to stop! That’s why the Goethe-Institut is looking for a creative web video concept for learning German. Sign up, take part!

#mywishforeurope
Wishes for Europe

2017 is Europe’s super election year. We have asked people in and outside of Europe: What do you wish for Europe in 2017? #mywishforeurope

Photo: Tymek Piotrowski © Goethe-Institut Polen

Gute Reise
Got the Travel Bug?

Whether with the thrill of anticipation or weary groans - we perpetually seek to satisfy our wanderlust. In online exhibitions, interviews and more, the Goethe-Institut Poland takes up the theme of travel from a range of perspectives. 

Toppling Barriers © Be. Accessible

Toppling Barriers
A world without barriers

The world is open to people with physical and mental disabilities! The platform Future Perfect collects encouraging stories from around the world and shows where and how a better future is already reality.

Grafik aus dem Pageflow Goethe-Institut/Julia Klement

Global Control and Censorship
Knowledge Is Power

The digitalisation of all areas of life is advancing. Opportunity or peril? The Goethe-Institut Estonia asks itself this question and also offers users a chance to study their own surfing behaviour – with a self-test.

Blog © Adriana Altaras

Blog "Literary City Reykjavik"
Summer in Iceland

Living and working in Iceland – the Goethe-Institut Denmark and the Icelandic capital Reykjavik have invited author Adriana Altaras. She'll tell about her experiences on our literary blog from April until September. 

Discussing Poetry © Goethe-Institut

Discussing Poetry
In the Here and Now

Contemporary poetry as a medium of innovation? The Goethe-Institut Prague says "Yes!" and presents the lively and imaginative ways in which poets in the Czech Republic and Germany are breathing new vitality into poetry.

Deutschsprachige Gegenwartsliteratur auf Spanisch Photo © Colourbox

Contemporary German Literature
Country and People

25 German-language authors take centre stage at the Goethe-Institut Spain. Their stories form a literary image of Germany – in German and in Spanish.

Heute ist Morgen Photo: © Petr Neubert | Národní divadlo

Today is Tomorrow
Visions of the Future

What kind of world do we want to live in? And how long do we want to wait until it becomes a reality? The dossier of the German-Czech young people's portal Jádu reveals what today's and tomorrow's generation 

Creatività 4.0 Photo: © Stefano Capezzone│FabLab Roma Makers

CREATIVITÀ 4.0
​The Digital Craft

Whether handicrafts, publishing or product design – digitalisation has also captured the arts and media scene. To connect designers and experts, the Goethe-Institut Italy has taken up the theme of the creative economy.

Die Grenze Photo © Alexey Kubasow

The Boundary
Beyond the Horizon

Where does Europe end and Asia begin? How do boundaries arise and what do these lines of demarcation mean for countries and people? The Goethe-Institute Moscow has invited young artists to take up the theme of boundaries – in the geographic and figurative sense.

Virtual Reality © Rhizomatiks Research

Virtual Reality
Within reach

Virtual Reality we can touch is now also available, in theatre and media art. The Goethe-Institut Japan explores in depth these digital creations: can we rediscover reality in this way, or will we get lost in fantasy worlds?

Future Perfect: Growing up well © Performing Arts Studio Yoram Loewenstein

Growing up well
Happy Childhood

A carefree childhood is not a matter of course everywhere. This "Future Perfect" dossier tells how initiatives are encouraging creativity and self-reliance in children and young people.

Open Data Indonesien © Dwi Rahmanto

Open Data
Open to All

Government agencies publish data, members of the public can use them for their own purposes: this is the central concept behind the open data movement internationally. The Goethe-Institut Indonesia presents ways in which a culture of publically accessible data can emerge in Southeast Asia.

Focus Refugees Collage: Horst Kaluppke © Goethe-Institut Montreal

Focus Refugees
Made it!

The Goethe-Institut Canada’s dossier is dedicated to the global discourse on the situation of refugees. In focus are unconventional solutions, courageous engagement and success stories – by and for refugees.

Halfdan Pisket - Denmark - Changing the picture Illustration (detail): © Halfdan Pisket

Picture Politics
Statements with the Pencil

Graphic artists and illustrators tackle the refugee crisis and process prejudices, fears and misreporting into comics. "Picture Politics" is a project by Goethe-Institutes in Northern Europe.

Neue Designer aus Rom und Berlin Bottomap | © Pippo Onorati

New Designers
Creatives in the City

Berlin and Rome are not only the capitals of Germany and Italy, they are also the creative centres of their countries. The Goethe Institute Italy shows in a dossier how young designers work in both cities – and what challenges they are facing.

Focus: The Body © Dai Jianyong

The Body
Body Images

The Goethe-Institut China investigates the human body and displays it in many facets: as a hybrid entity in art, as an occasion for encounter and conversation, and as a means of expression of identity and aesthetics.  

Konverter Photo © SLANG – Studio für graphic design

Konverter
Life in Mind

On Life and Dreams: the Goethe-Institut Novosibirsk has launched the platform "Converter" – for stories and themes by young authors and photographers from Eastern Europe and Central Asia.

The city is ours © Lybid Ye, Creative-Commons-Lizenz BY-NC-ND 3.0

The city is ours
Places of Exchange

Grimy and grey? Or colourful and livable? Cities are as we shape them – as shown by the stories this Future-Perfect dossier tells: of urban initiatives seeking to develop community spaces and promote creativity.

Erinnerungsräume © Goethe-Institut Riga / Alexey Murashko

Spaces of Remembrance
Bridges to the Future

What memories of the 20th century divide society, what bring it together? The Goethe-Institut Latvia wanted to know – and asked individuals for a personal look back in digital form. The result: over 90 fragments – out of which in the end a theatrical work arose.

Berlinale-Blogger 2017 © Lea Delazer

Berlinale Bloggers 2017
It’s Berlinale time!

The 67th Berlinale will be held from 9 until 19 February. Twelve bloggers and film journalists from around the world will cover the international film festival for the Goethe-Institut – from an international perspective. 

Data Dreams Photo (Detail): © Davaanyam Delgerjargal

Data Dreams
Digital Identities

The digital revolution is changing our lives in fundamental ways. How are we dealing with this and how can we come to a better understanding of ourselves in these new worlds? The Goethe-Instituts in East Asia have invited artists, hackers and other experts to take positions on this issue.

Tell me your story Photo (Ausschnitt): © Safa Berkho

Tell Me Your Story
Young refugees tell their stories

They’re between 14 and 22 years old and have fled from Syria to Turkey: about 30 young people tell the Goethe-Institut Turkey about their lives before, during and after their escape – in video interviews and photo series.

Happiness Landscape © Goethe-Institut Italien

Happiness Landscape
What does happiness sound like?

People in Trieste, Rome, Naples and Palermo have answered the Goethe-Institut Italy. In about 70 podcasts, they guide us to places of their very own, personal, audible happiness: Italy as an acoustic landscape of happiness.

P3M5 © Goethe-Institut USA

Plurality of Privacy Project
Data Privacy in Five Minutes

What do the private sphere and data privacy mean in the digital age? The theatre project P3M5, initiated by the Goethe-Institut USA, revolves around this question. Dramatists from the USA and Europe present their answers in 5-minute films.

Life in Plastic Photo (CC BY-ND 4.0): Aaron Ashle

Life in Plastic
In a new look

Earrings, chairs and skateboards made from plastic waste – creative upcycling that is already making a better future a reality: the Future-Perfect Dossier on life with and without plastic.

Language and Culture of the Hungarian Roma Photo (detail): © Galerie Kai Dikhas

Culture of the Hungarian Roma
A Cultural Kaleidoscope

Centuries old and vibrant to this day – the language and culture of the Hungarian Roma. The Goethe-Institut Hungary devotes a dossier to this important and complex chapter of European cultural history.

  Photo © Colourbox.de

Migration – Emigration – Flight
On the Run: a Debate

Aman Sethi and Georg Diez, two journalists from India and Germany, discuss the so called refugee issue – by letter!

"In Conversation With ..."
Diversity of forms

Fruits and vegetables that do not conform to specific standards never make it to the supermarket. But artist Uli Westphal's camera captures them. He tells why in the latest interview in the Goethe-Institut Prague's series "In Conversation With ...".

 © DOON 東

2032 Olympics
Virtual Pursuit of Medals

After the Olympics is before the Olympics – that's why we're risking a look at the year 2032. How will future athletes compete for a place on the winners' podium?

Web-Angebote der Goethe-Institute weltweit

Goethes Pfadfinder © Miroslava Tolarová

Goethes Pfadfinder
Typisch deutsch!?

Was denkt ein Pazifist über die größte europäische Jagdmesse? Vor was fürchtet sich eine Biologiestudentin bei einer riesigen Motorradausstellung? Die Pfadfinder des Goethe-Instituts Tschechien erforschen die deutsche Kultur an typischen und nicht ganz so typischen Schauplätzen.

Berlin, weil … © Colourbox

Berlin, weil …
Liebeserklärungen an eine Stadt

„Wenn nicht in Warschau dann DORT! DORT kannst Du im Pyjama über die Straße laufen“ – für Künstler und Intellektuelle aus aller Welt ist Berlin der Sehnsuchtsort schlechthin. Das Goethe-Institut Polen hat sechs Liebeserklärungen polnischer Kulturschaffender eingefangen.

Flucht, Migration und politisches Exil © Goethe-Institut

Flucht, Migration, politisches Exil
Zeitzeugen von gestern und heute

In vielen Ländern gibt es Vorbehalte, Geflüchtete aufzunehmen. Grund genug für das Goethe-Institut Lettland zu fragen: Wer kommt da eigentlich und was bedeutet eine Flucht für den einzelnen Menschen? Und: Mussten nicht auch bis vor Kurzem Letten im Exil leben?

No-Go © Lea Delazer

No-Go?
Viertel in Verruf

„Sozialer Brennpunkt“, „Ghetto“, „No-Go-Area“ – bestimmte Stadtteile gelten als „Problemviertel“. Aber wie kommt es überhaupt dazu und wie gehen die Bürger damit um? Das Goethe-Institut Frankreich besucht Stadtviertel in Belgien, Deutschland, Frankreich und Italien.
 

Sex(los)?! © Sabine Frühstück

Sex(los)?!
Sexuelle Revolution 2.0?

Für die Hälfte aller japanischen Ehepaare spielt nach aktuellen Umfragen Sex keine Rolle mehr. Verlagert sich die Sexualität ins Virtuelle? Und ist Japan hier Vorreiter? Experten und Künstler aus Deutschland und Japan bringen für das Goethe-Institut Japan Licht ins Dunkel.

Fokus: Essen © Jasper Braam

Fokus: Essen
Hinter kulinarischen Kulissen

Worüber man zuhause kaum nachdenkt, wird fern der Heimat umso wichtiger: das Essen. Denn es ist nicht nur Grundbedürfnis, sondern hat auch mit Gesundheit, Identität und sogar Ethik zu tun. Das Goethe-Institut China geht kulinarischen Facetten auf den Grund – in China und in Deutschland.
 

Documenta 14 © Fanis Vlastaras

documenta 14
Von Athen gelernt?

Die „documenta“ in Kassel und in diesem Jahr auch in Athen ist eine der wichtigsten Ausstellungen für zeitgenössische Kunst. Nun ist sie fast vorbei – doch was bleibt? Für das Goethe-Institut Brasilien ziehen Künstler, Kuratoren und Kunstkritiker aus aller Welt ihre Resümees.

Fotoreportagen © Victoria Holguín

Fotoreportagen
Von Bogotá nach Berlin und wieder zurück

Den Unterschieden – und den Gemeinsamkeiten – zwischen Kolumbien und Deutschland spürt das Goethe-Institut Kolumbien nach. In eine der neuesten Fotoreportagen geht es ins Grüne, zu Erinnerungsparks in Bogotá und Berlin.

Lifeline Express © Enrico Fabian

Multimedia-Reportage
Krankenhaus auf Schienen

Der Lifeline Express in Indien ist einer der ersten Krankenhauszüge der Welt. In den ländlichen Gebieten wird so die Bevölkerung medizinisch von motivierten Ärzten versorgt – kostenlos. Das Goethe-Institut Neu Dehli war auf einer Reise dabei.

A home for Nessie © Colourbox.de

Ein Zuhause für Nessie
Ihr See für Nessie

Der Brexit betrifft auch einen der berühmtesten Bewohner Schottlands: Nessie, das Monster von Loch Ness. Ohne offizielle britische Staatsangehörigkeit braucht es vielleicht bald eine neue Heimat. Suchen Sie gemeinsam mit dem Goethe-Institut Glasgow einen neuen See für Nessie!

DEFA-Festival © DEFA-Stiftung, Dietram Kleist

DEFA-Festival
Sommerkino für zuhause

Im Online-Kino des Goethe-Instituts New York dreht sich diesen Sommer alles  um die Sehnsüchte mehrerer Generationen in der ehemaligen DDR. Sechs Filme können hier bis Ende August kostenfrei gestreamt werden – Film ab!

Science Fiction: Nicht von dieser Welt Illustration On Patrol, Autor: Serendigity © Serndigity via Flickr

Science Fiction
Nicht von dieser Welt

Immer noch faszinierend sind der Griff zu den Sternen oder die Reise zu fernen Galaxien. Für die, die lieber auf der Erde bleiben, hält das Goethe-Institut Polen eine Alternative bereit: Science Fiction zum Lesen, zum Schauen, zum Hören – und zum Deutsch lernen. 

Channa Maron © David Polonsky

Comic-Ausstellung
„Dir selbst sei treu“

Eine der bekanntesten israelischen Schauspielerinnen war Channa Maron. Als Kind floh sie aus Nazi-Deutschland, eroberte als junge Frau die Bühnen Israels und trat bis ins hohe Alter für den Frieden ein. Ihr bewegtes Leben haben zwei Illustratoren als Comic nachgezeichnet.

#MyGermanPop Ausschnitt © Karolina Cerneviciene

Playlist auf Spotify
#MyGermanPop

Weltweit haben Fans des Goethe-Instituts auf Twitter und Facebook abgestimmt und ihre liebsten deutschen Popsongs gekürt. Die Top 30 können jetzt auf Spotify nachgehört werden – ist Ihr Lieblingssong auch dabei? 

Neue Ufer Zeichnung (Ausschnitt) © Sara Quod

Neue Ufer
Das ist meine Stadt!

Zwei Comic-Zeichner aus Frankreich und Deutschland bloggen jeden Monat für das Goethe-Institut Frankreich. Christopher Tauber alias Piwi aus Frankfurt und Sara Quod aus Lyon illustrieren Eindrücke aus ihren Städten zu einem bestimmten Thema, zum Beispiel zur Musik.  

Futur_LV Foto © Goethe-Institut Riga / L. Urme

Wege in die gemeinsame Zukunft
Geerbte Erinnerung

Wieviel Vergangenheit muss, wieviel darf in die Zukunft? Welche Erinnerungen trennen, welche einen die Gesellschaft? Das Goethe-Institut Lettland spürt Erinnerungskulturen in Lettland und in Deutschland nach.

Gegenwarten reformieren © Goethe-Institut

Gegenwarten reformieren
Neue Thesen

Die Reformation war ein Ereignis, das nicht nur die Kirche, sondern auch Kultur und Gesellschaft revolutionierte. Heute, 500 Jahre danach, fragt das Goethe-Institut Italien: Wie aktuell sind die Reformation und ihr revolutionärer Geist für die Gegenwart?

Handgemacht © Li Lubo (李鲁博)

Handgemacht
Mit Herz, Hand und Verstand

Werkbank statt Schreibtisch, Kamm und Schere statt Laptop: Viele Chinesen und Deutsche entscheiden sich gegen einen Bürojob – und für einen Beruf als Bäcker, Imker oder Frisör. Das Goethe-Institut China hat Handwerkerinnen und Handwerker von heute getroffen.

 Foto: © Colourbox

Sterbehilfe
Nach wie vor umstritten

In den Benelux-Staaten ist die Sterbehilfe sehr liberal geregelt. Sind die Länder damit Vorreiter in Europa? Oder einfach die Ausnahme vom Mainstream? Diesen Fragen widmet sich das Goethe-Institut Belgien.

Deutschland @ Kanada Logo

Deutschland @ Kanada 2017
Von Immigration zu Innovation

Dieses Jahr wird die deutsch-kanadische Freundschaft gefeiert. Ein Dossier des Goethe-Institut Kanadas formt ein kulturelles Mosaik aus deutsch-kanadischen Beiträgen.

Nachhaltig Schick © Colourbox

Nachhaltig schick
Modebewusst

Weltweit beschäftigen sich immer mehr Menschen mit nachhaltigem Konsumverhalten. Das Goethe-Institut Australien stellt fest: Nachhaltig heißt aber nicht stillos!

YouTube Wettbewerb für Deutsch-Lern Vlogger

Wettbewerb
Deutsch lernen auf YouTube

Komplizierte Grammatik, langweilige Übungen, lange Vokabellisten? So kann das nicht weitergehen. Das Goethe-Institut sucht ein kreatives Konzept für Webvideos zum Deutschlernen. Werden Sie der Youtube-Star des Goethe-Instituts!

WÜNSCHE FÜR EUROPA © Goethe-Institut

#mywishforeurope
Wünsche für Europa

2017 ist das europäische „Superwahljahr". Wir haben Menschen in und außerhalb Europas deshalb gefragt: Was wünscht ihr Europa für das Jahr 2017? #mywishforeurope.

Illustration Foto: Tymek Piotrowski © Goethe-Institut Polen

Gute Reise
Reisefieber

Ob mit Vorfreude oder Überdruss – unaufhörlich versuchen wir, unser Fernweh zu stillen. In Online-Ausstellungen, Interviews und mehr befasst sich das Goethe-Institut Polen mit dem Thema Reisen aus vielen Perspektiven.

Weg mit den Barrieren © Be. Accessible

Weg mit den Barrieren
Welt ohne Hindernisse

Wer körperlich oder geistig eingeschränkt ist, dem steht die Welt offen! Die Plattform Future Perfect versammelt ermutigende Geschichten aus aller Welt und zeigt, wo und wie eine bessere Zukunft schon heute Realität ist. 

Grafik aus dem Pageflow Goethe-Institut/Julia Klement

Global Control and Censorship
Wissen ist Macht

Der Digitalisierung aller Lebensbereiche schreitet voran, Chance oder Gefahr? Das fragt das Goethe-Institut Estland und gibt den Nutzern auch Gelegenheit, ihr eigenes Surfverhalten zu hinterfragen – mit einem Selbsttest. 

Blog „Literaturstadt Reykjavik“ © Adriana Altaras

Blog „Literaturstadt Reykjavik“
Sommer auf Island

Leben und arbeiten auf Island – dazu haben das Goethe-Institut Dänemark und die isländische Hauptstadt Reykjavik die Schriftstellerin Adriana Altaras eingeladen. Von April bis September 2017 berichtet sie auf dem Literaturblog von ihren Erlebnissen.

Lyrik im Gespräch © Goethe-Institut

Lyrik im Gespräch
Im Hier und Jetzt

Gegenwartslyrik als innovatives Medium? Ja, sagt das Goethe-Institut Prag, und zeigt, wie lebendig und phantasievoll Poeten in Tschechien und in Deutschland der Lyrik zu neuem Schwung verhelfen. 

Deutschsprachige Gegenwartsliteratur auf Spanisch Foto © Colourbox

Deutsche Gegenwartsliteratur
Von Land und Leuten

Deutschsprachige Gegenwartsliteratur steht beim Goethe-Institut Spanien im Mittelpunkt. Besucher können hier 25 Autoren und ihre Geschichten entdecken, Informationen zu Buchhandel und Verlagswesen – und auch selbst aktiv werden.

Heute ist Morgen Foto: © Petr Neubert | Národní divadlo

Heute ist Morgen
Zukunftsvisionen

In was für einer Welt wollen wir gerne leben? Und wie lange wollen wir warten, bis sie Wirklichkeit wird? Das Dossier des deutsch-tschechischen Jugendportals Jádu zeigt, was die Generation von heute und morgen wirklich bewegt.

Creatività 4.0 Foto: © Stefano Capezzone│FabLab Roma Makers

CREATIVITÀ 4.0
Digitales Handwerk

Ob Handwerk, Verlagswesen oder Produktdesign – die Digitalisierung hat auch die Kunst- und Medienszene erfasst. Um Gestalter und Experten zu vernetzen, widmet sich das Goethe-Institut Italien dem Thema Kreativwirtschaft.

Die Grenze Photo © Alexey Kubasow

Die Grenze
Hinter dem Horizont

Wo endet Europa, wo beginnt Asien? Wie entstehen Grenzen und was bedeuten diese Trennlinien, für die Länder und für die Menschen? Das Goethe-Institut Moskau lud junge Künstler dazu ein, sich dem Thema Grenzen zu widmen – im geographischen und im übertragenen Sinn. 

Virtual Reality © Rhizomatiks Research

Virtual Reality
Zum Greifen nah

Virtual Reality gibt es nun auch zum Anfassen, im Theater und in der Medienkunst. Das Goethe-Institut Japan geht den digitalen Kreationen auf den Grund: Können wir so die Realität neu entdecken oder verlieren wir uns in Phantasiewelten? 

Future Perfect: Gute Jugend © Performing Arts Studio Yoram Loewenstein

Gute Jugend
Glückskinder

Nicht überall auf der Welt ist eine unbeschwerte Kindheit selbstverständlich. Wie Initiativen Kinder und Jugendliche zu Kreativität und Eigenverantwortung ermutigen, davon erzählt dieses Future-Perfect-Dossier.  

Open Data Indonesien © Dwi Rahmanto

Open Data
Offen für alle

Behörden veröffentlichen Daten, Bürger können sie für ihre Zwecke nutzen: Das ist weltweit der Kerngedanke der Open-Data-Bewegung. Das Goethe-Institut Indonesien zeigt Wege, wie eine Kultur der öffentlich zugänglichen Daten in Südostasien entstehen kann.

Fokus Flüchtlinge Collage: Horst Kaluppke © Goethe-Institut Montreal

Fokus Flüchtlinge
Angekommen!

Das Dossier des Goethe-Instituts Kanada widmet sich dem weltweiten Diskurs über die Situation der Geflüchteten. Im Fokus stehen ungewöhnliche Perspektiven und kreative Lösungen, mutiges Engagement und Erfolgsgeschichten.

Halfdan Pisket - Denmark - Changing the picture Illustration (detail): © Halfdan Pisket

Picture Politics
Statements mit dem Zeichenstift

Zeichner und Illustratorinnen setzen sich mit der Flüchtlingskrise auseinander und verarbeiten Vorurteile, Ängste und Fehlmeldungen zu Comics. „Picture Politics“ ist ein Projekt von Goethe-Instituten in Nordeuropa. 

Neue Designer aus Rom und Berlin Bottomap | © Pippo Onorati

Neue Designer aus Rom und Berlin
Kreative in der Stadt

Berlin und Rom sind nicht nur die Hauptstädte von Deutschland und Italien, sondern auch die Kreativzentren ihres Landes. Das Goethe-Institut Italien zeigt in einem Dossier, wie junge Designer in den beiden Städten arbeiten – und vor welchen Herausforderungen sie stehen.  

Fokus: Körper © Dai Jianyong

Der Körper
Körperbilder

Das Goethe-Institut China ist dem menschlichen Körper auf der Spur und zeigt ihn in vielen Facetten: als Hybrid-Wesen in der Kunst, als Anlass zu Begegnung und Gesprächen sowie als Ausdrucksmittel für Identität und Ästhetik. 

Konverter Foto © SLANG – Studio für graphic design

Konverter
Das Leben im Blick

Über Leben und Träume: Das Goethe-Institut Nowosibirsk hat die Plattform „Konverter“ ins Leben gerufen – für Geschichten und Themen junger Autorinnen und Autoren, Fotografinnen und Fotografen aus Osteuropa und Zentralasien.

Uns gehört die Stadt © Lybid Ye, Creative-Commons-Lizenz BY-NC-ND 3.0

Uns gehört die Stadt
Orte des Austauschs

Verdreckt und grau? Oder bunt und lebenswert? Die Städte sind so, wie wir sie gestalten – das zeigen die Geschichten, die dieses Future-Perfect-Dossier erzählt: von urbanen Initiativen, die Räume der Gemeinschaft und Kreativität schaffen möchten.

Erinnerungsräume © Goethe-Institut Riga / Alexey Murashko

Erinnerungsräume
Brücken in die Zukunft

​Welche Erinnerungen an das 20. Jahrhundert trennen die Gesellschaft, welche einen sie? Das wollte das Goethe-Institut Lettland wissen – und bat Menschen um einen persönlichen Rückblick in digitaler Form. Das Ergebnis: über 90 Fragmente, aus denen schließlich ein Theaterstück entstand.

Berlinale-Blogger 2017 © Lea Delazer

Berlinale-Blogger 2017
Film ab – es ist Berlinale!

Vom 9. bis zum 19. Februar findet die  67. Berlinale statt. Zwölf Bloggerinnen und Filmjournalisten aus der ganzen Welt berichten gemeinsam im Auftrag des Goethe-Instituts über das internationale Filmfest – aus einer multinationalen Perspektive.

Datenträume Foto (Ausschnitt): © Davaanyam Delgerjargal

Datenträume
Digitale Identitäten

Die digitale Revolution verändert unser Leben auf fundamentale Weise. Wie gehen wir damit um und wie können wir uns in diesen neuen Welten besser verstehen? Die Goethe-Institute in Ostasien haben internationale Künstler, Hacker und andere Experten eingeladen, dazu Position zu beziehen. 

Erzähl mir deine Geschichte Foto (Ausschnitt): © Safa Berkho

Erzähl mir deine Geschichte
Junge Geflüchtete erzählen

Sie sind zwischen 14 und 22 Jahre alt und aus Syrien in die Türkei geflüchtet: Rund 30 Jugendliche berichteten dem Goethe-Institut Türkei von ihrer Zeit vor, während und nach der Flucht – in Video-Interviews und Fotoserien. 

Landschaft Glück © Goethe-Institut Italien

Landschaft Glück
Wie klingt Glück?

Menschen in Triest, Rom, Neapel und Palermo haben dem Goethe-Institut Italien gezeigt, welchen Klang das Glück für Sie hat. In rund 70 Podcasts führen sie uns an Orte ihres ganz persönlichen hörbaren Glücks: Italien als akustische Glückslandschaft.  

P3M5 © Goethe-Institut USA

P3M5
Datenschutz in fünf Minuten

Was bedeuten Privatsphäre und Datenschutz im digitalen Zeitalter? Um diese Frage dreht sich das Theaterprojekt P3M5, initiiert vom Goethe-Institut USA. Dramatiker aus den USA und Europa präsentieren ihre Antworten in 5-Minuten-Filmen. 

Leben in Plastik Foto (CC BY-ND 4.0): Aaron Ashle

Plastik-Upcycling
Im neuen Gewand

Ohrringe, Stühle und Skateboards aus Plastikmüll – das ist kreatives Upcycling. Diese und andere schon wahr gewordene Geschichten von einer besseren Zukunft erzählt „Future Perfect". In diesem Dossier geht es um das Leben mit und ohne Plastik.

Sprache und Kultur ungarischer Roma Foto (Ausschnitt): © Galerie Kai Dikhas

Kultur ungarischer Roma
Kulturelles Kaleidoskop

Sie sind Jahrhunderte alt und bis heute lebendig – die Sprache und die Kultur der ungarischen Roma. Das Goethe-Institut Ungarn widmet diesem wichtigen und vielfältigen Kapitel in der europäischen Kulturgeschichte ein Dossier. 

 Foto © Colourbox.de

Migration – Emigration – Flucht
Auf der Flucht: eine Debatte

Über die sogenannte Flüchtlings-problematik diskutieren am Goethe-Institut Indien zwei Journalisten, Aman Sethi aus Indien und Georg Diez aus Deutschland – und zwar per Brief.   

 Foto (Ausschnitt) © Uli Westphal

Interviewreihe „Im Gespräch mit …“
Formenvielfalt

Obst und Gemüse, das nicht der Norm entspricht, kommt nicht in den Supermarkt – aber vor die Kamera des Künstlers Uli Westphal. Warum, erzählt er im neuesten Interview der Reihe „Im Gespräch mit …“ des Goethe-Instituts Prag. 

  © DOON 東

Olympia 2032
Virtuelle Medaillenjagd

Nach der Olympiade ist vor der Olympiade – und deshalb wagen wir einen Blick in das Jahr 2032. Wie werden die Sportler der Zukunft wohl um einen Platz auf dem Siegertreppchen kämpfen?