Beethoven Cycle 1

Cyprien Katsaris
Cyprien Katsaris | Photo (Detail): Karl Lagerfeld

Concert Series of the Cyprus Symphony Orchestra

Markideio Theatre

The Goethe-Institut Cyprus would like to draw your attention to the following event by the Cyprus Symphony Orchestra on the occasion of the Beethoven anniversary.

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827) is considered to be the most frequently-performed classical composer in the world and one of the most significant ambassadors of European culture. Even 250 years after his birth his works are ubiquitous and constantly topical. The Cyprus Symphony Orchestra is celebrating this important anniversary for the music world and mankind with a concert series of Beethoven's works in 2020. "Beethoven Cycle 1" is the first concert of the series.

Constantin Papageorgio: Rhapsody for flute & orchestra [World premiere]
Soloist: Virginie Bove
L. v. Beethoven:
Piano concerto no. 1 in C major, op. 15
Symphony no. 1 in C major, op. 21
Soloist: Cyprien Katsaris (piano)
Conductor: Jens Georg Bachmann


Markideio Theatre

27, Andrea Geroudi
8010 Paphos

Price: € 12 / € 7 (18-26 years old, pensioners) / € 5 (under 18 years old)

+357 22 463144
Part of series Cyprus Symphony Orchestra