Residence Programs

With its residence programs, the Goethe-Institut would like to offer a "space for new perspectives" and every year invites artists and creators of culture to live and work for a while in a different country and culture.

Architecture for Reconciliation

A collaboration of the Goethe-Institut Manila and the SoFA Design Institute for young architects to imagine how and whether the spaces and forms we create can stimulate dialogue and interaction.

Arts and Cultural Management

The Goethe-Institut offers worldwide digital and regional qualification and networking programmes in cultural management to promote the professionalization and development of cultural infrastructures.

Nucleus - Smartphone Film making Competition

The Goethe-Institut and the Mobile Innovation Network and Association (MINA) invite aspiring filmmakers to submit their smartphone short films dealing with issues of the environment, ecology and sustainability to the "#Nucleus short film competition”.

Residenzprogramme

Einen „Raum für neue Perspektiven“ möchte das Goethe-Institut mit seinen Residenzprogrammen bieten, und lädt jedes Jahr Künstlerinnen, Künstler und Kulturschaffende ein, für eine Zeit lang in einem anderen Land und einer anderen Kultur zu leben und zu arbeiten.

Architecture for Reconciliation

Eine Kooperation des Goethe-Instituts Manila und des SoFA Design Institute for young architects, um sich vorzustellen, wie und ob die von uns geschaffenen Räume und Formen den Dialog und die Interaktion anregen können.

Arts and Cultural Management

Das Goethe-Institut bietet weltweit digitale und regionale Qualifizierungs- und Vernetzungsprogramme im Kulturmanagement an, um Kulturschaffende zu professionalisieren und den Aufbau einer kulturellen Infrastruktur zu fördern.