Nick M

New music 2019 © Goethe-Institut Hanoi

Dang Hoang Giang © Dang Hoang Giang DANG HOANG GIANG Nha Thuyen Drawing by Dinh Truong Chinh NHA THUYEN Nick M Balo © Nick M Balo NICK M

Nick M

Nick M (1987) is a journalist, photojournalist and freelance writer in Hanoi. He spent 10 years working at VnExpress - the most viewed newspaper in Vietnam. Nick primarily covers Cinema, Music, Travel and Culture in his writings. A running theme in Nick M.'s works is the story of generations and the life of the young.
 
In 2017, Nick M. co-edited and co-authored the book project “1987,” covering more than 30 stories on 30 individuals born in 1987, spanning 30 years. The book was published by Youth Publishing House and has become a bestseller in 2017 with 14,000 copies. “1987” also entered the list of "10 most inspirational books of the year" voted by TramDoc.vn.

Nick M. is the author of a newly published book “Backpack on Red Carpet” (2018),Youth Publishing House and editor of “1987+: 30th is not yet the Lunar New Year (2018)” and “1987 (2017), Youth Publishing House. He also co-authors of “Here We Go: Dream and Go On” (2017), DinhTyBooks and “Contemporary Asian Cinema: Histories of Aesthetics and Styles (2015), Hanoi National University Press.

Nick M

Neue Musik 2019 © Goethe-Institut Hanoi

Dang Hoang Giang © Dang Hoang Giang DANG HOANG GIANG Nha Thuyen Drawing by Dinh Truong Chinh NHA THUYEN Nick M Balo © Nick M Balo NICK M

Nick M

Nick M (1987) ist Journalist, Fotojournalist und freier Autor in Hanoi. Er arbeitete 10 Jahre für VnExpress - der meistgelesenen Zeitung in Vietnam. In seinen Schriften umfasst Nick vor allem Kino, Musik, Reisen und Kultur. Ein laufendes Thema in Nick Ms Arbeiten ist die Geschichte von Generationen und das Leben der Jungen.
                             
Im Jahr 2017 war Nick M. Mitherausgeber und Co-Autor des Buchprojekts „1987", das mehr als 30 Geschichten über 30 im Jahr 1987 geborene Personen aus 30 Jahren umfasst. Das Buch wurde vom Youth Publishing House veröffentlicht und ist 2017 zu einem Bestseller mit 14.000 Exemplaren geworden. „1987" wurde auch in die Liste der „10 inspirierendsten Bücher des Jahres" von TramDoc.vn aufgenommen.

Nick M. ist Autor des neu erschienen Buches „Backpack on Red Carpet" (2018), Jugendverlag und Herausgeber von „1987+: 30. ist noch nicht das Mondneujahr (2018)" und „1987“ (2017), Jugendverlag. Er ist auch Co-Autoren von „Auf geht‘s: Träume und mach weiter" (2017), DinhTyBooks und „Zeitgenössisches asiatisches Kino: Die Geschichten von Ästhetik und Stilen“ (2015), Hanoi National University Press.