Publications

Here are our latest publications in print that you can download as PDFs for free.

Annual Report

Das Jahrbuch 2018/19
The Annual Report – bilingual and vividly illustrated – provides an overview of the worldwide activities of the Goethe-Institut. It gives insights into the focal points and projects of our work in the fields of language, culture and information about Germany. The focus this year is on “Strengthening Civil Society.” The annual accounts, infographics with the latest figures and the profiles of the 13 regions offer information about the work in our worldwide network.
 

“das goethe”

das goethe 1/2019


das goethe 1/2019

The seventh edition of das goethe is dedicated to the theme “Cultures of Equality.” With contributions by, among others, the philosopher Philipp Hübl on the moral of the machine, an essay by anthropologist Dina Makram-Ebeid on the feminism debates north and south of the Mediterranean, a report by Klaus Bardenhagen on queer Taiwan and an interview with the director of the Museo Nacional de Etnografía y Folklore in La Paz, Elvira Espejo.
 

das goethe 2/2018 © Goethe-Institut


das goethe 2/2018

The sixth edition of das goethe is dedicated to the topic of freedom. It features contributions from, among others, Pulitzer Prize winner David K. Shipler, Angolan writer Ondjaki, and a critical survey of populism by the Polish journalists Jaroslaw Kuisz and Karolina Wigura.

das goethe 1/2018 © Goethe-Institut


das goethe 1/2018

The fifth edition of das goethe is dedicated to the topic of how people around the world learn languages and why computers still don’t translate well. With contributions by Alexander Görlach, Miriam Mannak, Kristina von Klot, Henrike Busch and Mari Peegel.​

Brochures

Front page: Culture in an Age of Uncertainty report © Goethe-Institut


Culture in an Age of Uncertainty

What value do cultural relations have? Can they help strengthen societies in transition? A new study with the British Council on the impact of cultural relations in transitional societies addressed these issues.

 

 © Goethe-Institut


Deutsch lernen für das Studium

How do foreign students acquire the necessary language skills for their studies in Germany? This question is the focus of a study by the Goethe-Institut and CHE Consult. Recommendations can be derived from its results about how the increasing interest in German can be further strengthened.

 

Culture works © Goethe-Institut


Culture Works

Can and should the effects of art and culture be evaluated? The Goethe-Institut has been investigating this question for several years under academic guidance. The result is this brochure.

Contact

We would be happy to also send you a print copy of your choice. Please contact:

Communications Division
oeffentlichkeitsarbeit@goethe.de
Goethe-Institut e.V.
Oskar-von-Miller-Ring 18
D-80333 Munich

Top

Publikationen

Hier finden Sie unsere aktuellsten Print-Veröffentlichungen zum kostenlosen PDF-Download.

Jahrbuch

Das Jahrbuch 2018/19
Das Jahrbuch bietet eine Übersicht der weltweiten Aktivitäten des Goethe-Instituts – zweisprachig und bildstark. Es gibt Einblicke in Schwerpunkte und Projekte unserer Arbeitsbereiche Sprache, Kultur und Information über Deutschland. Im Zentrum steht dieses Jahr das Thema „Stärkung der Zivilgesellschaften“. Der Jahresabschluss, Infografiken mit aktuellen Zahlen und Steckbriefe der 13 Regionen geben Aufschluss über die Arbeit in unserem weltweiten Netzwerk.
 



Jahrbücher Digital

Seit 1961 veröffentlicht das Goethe-Institut Berichte und Jahrbücher. Sie liegen digital im Katalog der Deutschen Nationalbibliothek vor.
Katalog der DNB

„das goethe“

das goethe (Ausgabe 7) © Goethe-Instiut


das goethe 1/2019

Die siebte Ausgabe von „das goethe“ widmet sich dem Thema „Kulturen der Gleichberechtigung“. Mit Beiträgen unter anderem des Philosophen Philipp Hübl über die Moral der Maschine, einem Essay der Anthropologin Dina Makram-Ebeid über die Feminismusdebatten nördlich und südlich des Mittelmeeres, einer Reportage von Klaus Bardenhagen über Queer Taiwan und einem Interview mit der Direktorin des Museo Nacional de Etnografía y Folklore in La Paz, Elvira Espejo.
 

das goethe 2/2018 © Goethe-Institut


das goethe 2/2018

Die sechste Ausgabe von „das goethe“ widmet sich dem Thema Freiheit. Mit Beiträgen unter anderem des Pulitzer-Preisträgers David K. Shipler, des angolanischen Schriftstellers Ondjaki und einer kritischen Bestandsaufnahme in Sachen Populismus von den polnischen Journalisten Jaroslaw Kuisz und Karolina Wigura

das goethe 1/2018 © Goethe-Institut


das goethe 1/2018

Die fünfte Ausgabe von „das goethe“ widmet sich dem Thema, wie Menschen in aller Welt Sprachen lernen und warum Computer beim Übersetzen immer noch scheitern. Mit Beiträgen von Alexander Görlach, Miriam Mannak, Kristina von Klot, Henrike Busch und Mari Peegel.

Themenbroschüren

Titelseite: Themenbroschüre Kultur in Zeiten der Unsicherheit © Goethe-Institut


Kultur in Zeiten der Unsicherheit

Was ist der Wert von Kulturbeziehungen? Können sie zur Stärkung von Gesellschaften im Umbruch beitragen? Eine neue Studie mit dem British Council zur Wirkung von Kulturbeziehungen in Gesellschaften im Umbruch beschäftigte sich mit diesen Fragen. 

 © Goethe-Institut


Deutsch lernen für das Studium

Wie erwerben ausländische Studierende die nötigen Sprachkenntnisse für ihr Studium in Deutschland? Diese Frage steht im Zentrum einer Studie des Goethe-Instituts und der CHE Consult. Aus den Ergebnissen lassen sich Empfehlungen ableiten, wie das steigende Interesse für Deutsch weiter gestärkt werden kann. 

 

Kultur wirkt © Goethe-Institut


Kultur wirkt

Kann und soll man Wirkungen von Kunst und Kultur bewerten? Das Goethe-Institut beschäftigt sich mit dieser Frage seit mehreren Jahren unter wissenschaftlicher Begleitung. Daraus ist diese Themenbroschüre entstanden.

Kontakt

Gern schicken wir Ihnen auch ein gedrucktes Exemplar Ihrer Wahl zu. Bitte wenden Sie sich an:

Bereich Kommunikation
oeffentlichkeitsarbeit@goethe.de
Goethe-Institut e.V.
Oskar-von-Miller-Ring 18
80333 München

Top