Goethe-Test PRO Pflege
German for nursing care

Goethe-Test PRO Pflege © GettyImages

Ideal if you'd like to...

  • prepare for a training course in medical or non-clinical nursing in Germany
  • work as a trained nurse in Germany
  • demonstrate your knowledge of the German language as a health care professional

Adults who are already working in health care or who would like to do so in the future can demonstrate their specialist language skills at an advanced language level with the Goethe-Test PRO Pflege certification. The examination corresponds to the fourth level (B2) of the six-level scale of competence laid down in the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR).
 

THE GOETHE-TEST PRO PFLEGE – INNOVATIVE AND PARTIALLY DIGITAL!
 

The Goethe-Test PRO Pflege exam comprises reading, listening, writing and speaking components. The exam is offered at selected centres. Consistent standards are used worldwide for administration and evaluation.

In the digital part of the exam, the Goethe-Test PRO Pflege determines the candidate’s reading and listening skill levels in 60 to 90 minutes. All participants begin the exam at the same level. As the exam progresses, the program chooses the next question based on your previous answer, allowing the level of difficulty to be adjusted to your language skills.The productive parts assess writing and speaking at level B2. The speaking part of the exam deals with typical occupational situations in nursing care for the sick and elderly, and the tasks in the writing part of the exam are also based on everyday nursing practice. The speaking exam is carried out in pairs with two examiners present.

 

Passing the exam demonstrates that you can...

  • understand relevant types of texts containing professional language and subject-specific content.
  • write reports and news in the style and tone appropriate to a professional health care context.
  • talk about your own work area, conduct patient interviews, present a verbal case report and participate in a professional discussion, ask and answer questions.

 

Preparation

Practice Materials

You can find practice materials for the listening, reading, writing and speaking sections here to help you prepare for the Goethe-Test PRO Pflege.

Further Information

Further information on the Goethe-Test PRO Pflege are available here:

 

Contact

For further information, please contact:
pro@goethe.de

Goethe-Test PRO Pflege
Deutsch für Pflegeberufe

Goethe-Test PRO Pflege © GettyImages

Sie möchten...

  • sich in Deutschland auf eine Ausbildung zum/zur Gesundheits- und Krankenpfleger/-in vorbereiten
  • als ausgebildete Pflegekraft in Deutschland arbeiten
  • als medizinische Fachkraft Ihre Deutschkenntnisse nachweisen

Mit dem Goethe-Test PRO Pflege weisen Erwachsene, die bereits in Pflegeberufen tätig sind oder zukünftig tätig sein möchten, fachspezifische Sprach­kenntnisse auf einem fortgeschrittenen Sprachniveau nach. Die Prüfung entspricht B2, der vierten Stufe auf der sechsstufigen Kompetenzskala des Gemeinsamen europäischen Referenzrahmens für Sprachen (GER).
 

Der Goethe-Test PRO Pflege – Innovativ und teildigital!


Der Goethe-Test PRO Pflege besteht aus den Prüfungsteilen Lesen, Hören, Schreiben und Sprechen. Die Prüfung wird an ausgewählten Prüfungszentren angeboten. Sie wird weltweit einheitlich durchgeführt und bewertet.

Im digitalen Prüfungsteil stellt der Goethe-Test PRO Pflege in 60 bis 90 Minuten den individuellen Sprachstand in den Fertigkeiten Lesen und Hören fest. Alle Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer starten auf derselben Stufe. Im Testverlauf wählt das Programm dann jede Aufgabe anhand der vorangegangenen Antwort aus und passt sich so dem jeweiligen Sprachniveau an. Die produktiven Teile prüfen Schreiben und Sprechen auf dem Niveau B2. Im Prüfungsteil Sprechen werden berufs­typi­sche Situationen der Kranken- und Altenpflege behandelt und auch die Aufgaben im Prüfungsteil Schreiben basieren auf dem realen Pflegealltag. Die Fertigkeit Sprechen wird als Paarprüfung mit zwei Prüfenden durchgeführt.
 

Durch das Bestehen der Prüfung zeigen Sie, dass Sie …

  • relevante Textsorten mit berufssprachlichen und fachspezifischen Inhalten verstehen.
  • Berichte und Nachrichten, die im Stil und Register dem Pflegekontext angemessen sind, verfassen können.
  • über den eigenen Beruf sprechen, Patientengespräche führen, einen mündlichen Fallbericht vortragen und an einer Diskussion im Berufsalltag teilnehmen, dazu Fragen stellen und beantworten können.

 

Vorbereitung

Übungsmaterialien

Hier finden Sie Modellsätze sowie eine Demo-Version zum Online-Üben.

Weitere Informationen

Weitere Informatinen zum Goethe-Test PRO Pflege erhalten Sie hier:

 

Kontakt

Für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte an:
pro@goethe.de