Radio D

Radio D Bannerbild Grafik: Goethe-Institut

Radio D is a stand-alone language course which can be used either in conjunction with a teacher or without.
The audio language course Radio D comprises two series, each with 26 episodes. An English-speaking presenter takes the listener through the programme and, along with a guest, discusses structures and expressions used in the German language. Geographical, historical and institutional aspects are also included.

The audio language course Radio D is directed at newcomers to the German language either with or without any previous knowledge and with little knowledge of English. It covers Levels A1 and A2 of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages. In a special way, it trains the learner’s listening comprehension. 

Each episode comprises of an information-page and summary as well as a synopsis of various expressions important for your vocabulary.

Radio D Level A1 Grafik: Goethe-Institut \ Monica May-Vetter

Episodes 1-26
Level A1

Paula and Philipp – journalists at Radio D – research mysterious cases and, to this end, travel the length and breadth of Germany: at Neuschwanstein, they meet up with King Ludwig. From Hamburg, they report on a shark in the harbour, and at the carnival celebrations the two reporters encounter witches

Radio D Level A2 Grafik: Goethe-Institut \ Monica May-Vetter

Episodes 27-52
Level A2

Paula and Philipp research further exciting cases. They experience adventurous situations: in Grünheide, a village in Brandenburg, they witness a race between a Trabant and a Porsche. In Bonn, a mysterious case takes them to the Beethoven-Haus. In Jena, they report on an act of laser terror.

Radio D
Audiosprachkurs

Radio D Bannerbild Grafik: Goethe-Institut

Radio D ist ein eigenständiger Sprachkurs, der sowohl mit als auch ohne Lehrer eingesetzt werden kann.
Der Audiosprachkurs Radio D umfasst zwei Serien mit jeweils 26 Folgen. Ein englischsprachiger Moderator führt jeweils durch die Sendung und thematisiert mit einem Gesprächspartner Strukturen und Wendungen der deutschen Sprache. Auch landeskundliche Aspekte werden einbezogen.

Der Audiosprachkurs Radio D richtet sich an Deutschlern-Anfänger ohne oder mit geringen Vorkenntnissen und mit geringen englischen Sprachkenntnissen. Es deckt die Niveaus A 1 und A 2 des Europäischen Referenzrahmens ab. Er trainiert in besonderer Weise das Hörverstehen. 

Jede Folge umfasst eine Informations- und Übersichtsseite sowie eine Zusammenfassung unterschiedlicher Äußerungen, die für Ihren Wortschatz wichtig sind.

Radio D Niveaustufe A1 Grafik: Goethe-Institut \ Monica May-Vetter

Episoden 1-26
Niveaustufe A1

Paula und Philipp, die Redakteure des Hörfunksenders Radio D, recherchieren mysteriöse Fälle und fahren hierfür durch ganz Deutschland: Auf Schloss Neuschwanstein treffen sie König Ludwig, aus Hamburg berichten sie über einen Hai im Hafen und im Karneval lernen die beiden Reporter Hexen kennen.

Radio D Niveaustufe A2 Grafik: Goethe-Institut \ Monica May-Vetter

Episoden 27-52
Niveaustufe A2

Paula und Philipp recherchieren weiter spannende Fälle. Sie erleben abenteuerliche Situationen: In Grünheide, einem Dorf in Brandenburg, dürfen sie ein Rennen zwischen einem Trabbi und einem Porsche miterleben, in Bonn führt sie ein mysteriöser Fall ins Beethoven-Haus, aus Jena berichten sie vom Laserterror.