Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
German Stories© Frankfurter Buchmesse

17th Thessaloniki International Book Fair

From 9 to 18 November 2020, online presentations and discussions will shed light on important aspects of modern publishing. This specialized digital program, conducted within the framework of the 17th Thessaloniki International Book Fair, is addressed to publishers, booksellers, literary agents and literary translators in Greece and Germany. 
The main topics to be discussed are: Best practice examples for booksellers in the new conditions of the Covid-19 virus pandemic, successful online book marketing, and latest trends in the German audio book trade.
The web-based seminars focusing on translation will strive to address the particular challenges of translating poetry and graphic novels, networking strategies, and the importance of cultural contexts in translating literature.
 


Speakers and Moderators


Partners

Frankfurter Buchmesse Logo 2020 Goethe-Institut Litrix Book Fair Thessaloniki
Hellenic Foundation For Culture AA


Contact

Christine Tzimis
Phone.: +30 210 3661011
Christine.Tzimis@goethe.de

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
German Stories© Frankfurter Buchmesse

17. Internationale Buchmesse

Vom 9. bis zum 18. November 2020 werden in kurzen Online-Präsentationen und Diskussionen wichtige Aspekte des modernen Publizierens beleuchtet. Dieses digitale Fachprogramm im Rahmen der 17. Internationalen Buchmesse richtet sich an Verleger*innen, Buchhändler*innen, Literaturagent*innen und Literaturübersetzer*innen in Griechenland und Deutschland.
Themenschwerpunkte sind die neusten Trends im Bereich Hörbuch, Best practice-Beispiele für Buchhändler unter den neuen Bedingungen der Covid-19-Pandemie und erfolgreiches online Buchmarketing für Verlage.
In den Online-Seminaren mit Fokus auf Übersetzung werden die speziellen Herausforderungen bei der Übersetzung von Lyrik und Graphic Novels thematisiert sowie Netzwerkstrategien und die Bedeutung des kulturellen Kontextes beim literarischen Übersetzen. 


Sprecher*innen und Moderatoren*innen


Partner

Frankfurter Buchmesse Logo 2020 Goethe-Institut Litrix Book Fair Thessaloniki
Hellenic Foundation For Culture AA


Kontakt

Christine Tzimis
Literatur- und Übersetzungsförderung
Tel.: +30 210 3661011
Christine.Tzimis@goethe.de

Top