Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Frau am Laptop© Getty Images

#LEARNGERMANFROMHOME
German courses

Learn German–online! Since your health and well-being are our first priority, we are conducting all courses online. Learn German online in the virtual classroom with live sessions with our tutors and individual exercises. You can learn German from us: Online. 

Dates and prices Kolkata
Lernplattform

Study independently

Study independently with our practical and varied learning materials on our learning platform. There are online exercises for each level and all language needs, for which you will receive automated feedback.

Live Sessions

Study together with your teacher and students in live sessions. We use the conferencing tools Adobe Connect so you can learn online just like you would in our face-to-face classes. Get individual feedback from your teacher on speaking and writing exercises.

Support

Ongoing Support

Your teacher will introduce you to the conferencing tool and learning platform. During the course you will receive regular individual feedback. Our language office is always available to help with your questions.


Online Group Courses A1

Our intensive courses with more flexibility

Our Online Group Course is for anyone who wants to learn German flexibly and for anyone who does not want to miss out on learning together with like-minded people. You will be able to practise all four skills (reading, writing, speaking and listening). The course will be taught on the Goethe-Institut’s online learning platform and in a virtual classroom.

Book now

   Online group course A1
Start and end date: 18.01.2021 – 16.05.2021
Registration:  04.01.2021 - 10.01.2021
Learning This 16 weeks + a Zero-Week* course helps you to learn the language effectively.
Feedback Support by tutors for the entire duration of the course. They answer your queries, give you regular feedback and individual learning tips.
 
Participant This offer is valid in India only. Participant must be at least 17 years of age. The minimum size of the class is 10 candidates, failing which the course will be called off.
Price 24000 INR for each course
Book now

Online individual course

In this course „DEUTSCH ONLINE INDIVIDUAL” you will be able to improve your reading, listening, speaking, and writing skills flexibly. You can determine both the start and end- date and a pace of learning that fits your personal schedule. A qualified instructor will support you for the entire duration of the course, answering your questions, correcting your assignments, and giving you regular feedback and individual learning tips. Depending on the level there will be two to three Live-sessions in our virtual classroom with your tutor.

Enquire now


Exam preparation course B1

In this course we prepare you for the internationally recognised Goethe- Zertifikat B1 exam and familiarize you with the exam components.

Price: 8200 INR

More Information
 


FAQs

For an optimal learning experience, you need a Windows or Mac desktop computer or laptop. We do not recommend tablets, iPads, smartphones or other mobile equipment for this course, although it is possible to use them.
 
You need a headset with microphone. If you use the built-in speakers and microphone on your laptop, it might cause an echo for the other participants in the online classrooms.
The medium of instruction will be German. English will be used if required. 
You will be given a link to Adobe Connect. All necessary instructions will be given to you by the tutors once the course starts.
Course materials will be available from the day the course starts till two weeks after the course ends. Hereafter the online course room is archived. An extension is not possible.
Live sessions are of 90 minutes once in every 2 weeks. These sessions are held in Adobe-Connect.
Tutors are available through mail almost all the time to clarify your doubts. You can post your queries in the students’ forum and the tutors will answer them. You need to do the assignments and submit them within the given stipulated time. Your tutors will give you a feedback after going through the assignments you have submitted.
Yes, it is possible to do the course on Mac or Windows 10 platform. We do not recommend tablets, iPads, smartphones or other mobile equipment for this course, although it is possible to use them.

You need a headset with microphone. If you use the built-in speakers and microphone on your laptop, it might cause an echo for the other participants in the online classrooms.
No. One has to complete each level and then move up to the next level. Only those course participants, who have completed 70% of the assignments and have attended 70% of the live sessions are eligible for the next level. Also candidates who have passed the Goethe - Zertifikat examination of previous level, may join the next level. However the certificate should not be more than 6 months old.
The timings will be held as per the convenience of the majority of the students. Normally classes are held from 21.00 -22.30 hours since most of the participants are working. Your tutors will discuss this with all the course participants on the day of the kick-off session and decide on which day (between Monday to Friday) the live- sessions will take place. The day is fixed according to the convenience of the majority of the course participants.
If you complete 70% of the assignments and attend 70% of the live sessions you are eligible for a participation certificate.
Yes, the live sessions will be recorded and the link will be uploaded on the learning platform for your reference.
Yes, you will have access to the PPT presentations through the recordings. After every live-session you will receive the link by mail. You will have access to the recordings as long as you have the link.
Yes, you can download Grammar pages, Vocabulary pages and lists of phrases, till you have access to the online course room.
The course materials are archived after 2 weeks from the course end. An extension is not possible. 
You can clarify your doubts during the live sessions. You can also send mails to the teachers or post your query on the students’ forum and your teachers will reply to your queries at the earliest. Your teachers reply to your queries on the students’ forum also, so that all the students in the course are also benefitted. Apart from this, tutors make sure to interact with each and every attendee during the live sessions. 
Yes, you can, provided you submit the participation certificate or the certificate of ‘Goethe – Zertifikat ‘examination of previous level. However the certificate should not be more than 6 months old.
Yes, you can appear for the exam after the course. You have to get in touch with your nearest Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan in India and register for the examination separately by paying the examination fee. The international examinations are not conducted online. You have to be physically present at the examination centre.
You will be considered as an internal candidate till six months after completion of your course.
Yes. You will need to have a valid participation certificate of previous level not more than 6 months old and secure 60% in the exam.
If you have prior knowledge of German, you will have to appear for a level evaluation test. This will be conducted online. Registration for the level determination test is possible upon a payment of 500 INR.
Yes, you can. If the gap is longer than 6 months, you will have to appear for a level determination test upon the payment of 500 INR. This test will help us to determine whether you are eligible for the course you want to join.
No. Change of batch (ref. Terms and conditions) is possible before the commencement of the course. Request should be given to us in writing 5 working days before the commencement of the course. Once the course starts a shift or refund is not possible. 
This varies from individual to individual. However it would be ideal if you can devote on an average 4 – 5 hours every week.
​For further queries, please write to: onlinecourses.indien@goethe.de

General Terms and Conditions

The liability of the Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan and its staff shall be limited to intent and gross negligence. The Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan will have no liability for cancellation of its services due to force majeure (e.g. unrest, act of war or terrorism, natural calamities, epidemics, pandemics and all other circumstances beyond the control of the contractual parties).
           
Should such cases of extraordinary circumstances or events occur or should there be a change in the existing circumstances or events, caused by factors that are beyond  the sphere of influence of the Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan,  the Institute shall reserve the right to make changes in the ongoing course structure (e.g. in terms of time, methodology or format). Should the circumstances not allow the above-mentioned changes, in that case the Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan shall cancel the course without any alternative offer and financial compensation.
 

Read, study and learn online

Stubenhocker © Goethe-Institut / Illustration: Tobias Schrank

Couch Potato - Learn German at home

With our digital tips and exercises you can learn German from home while self-isolating.

#onlinestattpräsenz © Getty Images

​Online Exam Preparation

Use our free preparation material to practise your listening, reading, writing and speaking skills. Prepare for the Goethe examinations

Deutsch für dich Foto: Shutterstock.com, Rawpixel.com

Deutsch für dich

In the “Deutsch für dich” community you will find plenty of exercises to help you learn German free of charge, and you can share experiences with other members.

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Man online© Getty Images

#WIRBLEIBENDAHEIM
Deutschkurse

Lernen Sie Deutsch – online. Um Ihre Gesundheit zu schützen stellen wir vorübergehend alle Deutschkurse auf Onlinekurse um. Lernen Sie in Live-Sitzungen mit Ihrer Lehrkraft und nutzen Sie die Lernplattform zum Üben. Bei uns lernen Sie Deutsch. Online.

Termine und Preise Kolkata
Lernplattform

Eigenständig Arbeiten

Lernen Sie selbständig mit alltagsbezogenen und vielseitigen Lernmaterialien auf unserer Lernplattform. Die Online-Aufgaben teilen Sie sich flexibel ein und erhalten ein automatisiertes Feedback. Für jedes Sprachniveau und jeden Sprachbedarf.

Live-Sitzungen

Live-Sitzungen

Lernen Sie in virtuellen Live-Sitzungen mit Ihrer Lehrkraft und Ihren Mitlernenden. Wir verwenden das Konferenztool Adobe Connect, mit dem Sie wie in einem Präsenzkurs online lernen. Bei Sprech- und Schreibübungen erhalten Sie individuelles Feedback von Ihrer Lehrkraft.

Betreuung

Betreuung

Ihre Lehrkraft gibt Ihnen eine Einführung in das Konferenztool und die Lernplattform. Während des Kurses gibt Sie Ihnen regelmäßig individuelles Feedback. Bei Fragen können Sie sich jederzeit an unser Sprachkursbüro wenden.


Online-Gruppenkurs A1

​Unser Intensivkurs mit mehr Flexibilität

Unser Online-Gruppenkurs ist für alle, die flexibel Deutsch lernen möchten ohne auf das Gruppengefühl beim Deutsch lernen zu verzichten. Alle vier Fertigkeiten (Lesen, Schreiben, Sprechen und Hören) werden trainiert. Der Kurs findet auf der Lernplattform des Goethe-Instituts und in einem virtuellen Klassenzimmer statt.

INR 20400 gültig für Kurse im November – Jetzt buchen

  Online-Gruppenkurs A1
Anfangs- und Endzeitpunkt 16.11.2020 – 14.03.2021
Anmeldung 12.10.2020 - 20.10.2020
Lernen Eine Kurslaufzeit von 16 Wochen + eine Null-Woche* bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, intensiv zu lernen.
Feedback Tutoren betreuen Sie regelmäßig während des gesamten Kurses, beantworten Ihre Fragen, geben regelmäßiges Feedback und individuelle Lerntipps.
Teilnehmer Dieses Angebot ist nur für Indien gültig. Das Mindestalter für die Teilnahme an unseren Kursen beträgt 17 Jahre. Die Mindestteilnehmerzahl beträgt 10 Teilnehmer. Wird die Mindestteilnehmerzahl nicht erreicht, kann der Kurs abgesagt werden. 
Preis 24000 INR für jeden Kurs 
INR 20400 gültig für Kurse im November – Jetzt buchen
  Online-Gruppenkurs A2
Anfangs- und Endzeitpunkt 16​.11.2020 - 14.03.2021
Anmeldung 11.09.2020 - 11.10.2020
Lernen Eine Kurslaufzeit von 16 Wochen + eine Null-Woche* bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, intensiv zu lernen.
Feedback Tutoren betreuen Sie regelmäßig während des gesamten Kurses, beantworten Ihre Fragen, geben regelmäßiges Feedback und individuelle Lerntipps.
Teilnehmer Dieses Angebot ist nur für Indien gültig. Das Mindestalter für die Teilnahme an unseren Kursen beträgt 17 Jahre. Die Mindestteilnehmerzahl beträgt 10 Teilnehmer. Wird die Mindestteilnehmerzahl nicht erreicht, kann der Kurs abgesagt werden. 
Preis 24000 INR für jeden Kurs 
INR 20400 gültig für Kurse im November – Jetzt buchen

Online-Individualkurs

​Für die ganz individuellen Bedürfnisse

Im Kurs „Deutsch Online Individual“ können Sie ganz flexibel Lesen, Schreiben, Sprechen und Hören trainieren. Sie bestimmen Ihr Lerntempo. Ihr Tutor gibt Ihnen während des Kurses individuelles Feedback. Der Kurs findet auf der Lernplattform des Goethe-Instituts statt. Sie haben außerdem je nach Niveaustufe zwei bis drei Live-Sitzungen in einem virtuellen Klassenzimmer mit Ihrem Tutor.

Jetzt anfragen


Prüfungsvorbereitungskurs B1

In diesem Kurs bereiten wir Sie gezielt auf die international anerkannte Goethe- Zertifikat B1 Prüfung vor. Sie lernen die verschiedenen Teile der schriftlichen und der mündlichen Prüfung anhand von Übungssätzen kennen und werden mit spezifischen Prüfungstechniken vertraut gemacht.

Preis: 8200 INR

Weitere Informationen


Wichtige Fragen

Einen Windows oder Mac Desktop oder Laptop Computer. Wir empfehlen für diesen Kurs, keine Tablets, iPads, Smartphone oder andere Mobile Geräte zu benutzen.
 
Einen Kopfhörer mit Mikrofon. Wenn Sie die eingebauten („built-in“) Lautsprecher und Mikrofone Ihres Laptops benutzen, kann es für Sie und andere Teilnehmer*innen Ihrer Klasse zu störenden Echo-Effekten kommen.
Die Unterrichtssprache ist Deutsch, wenn nötig wird jedoch das Englische verwendet. 
Sie erhalten einen Link zu Adobe Connect. Bei Kursbeginn erhalten Sie alle weiteren wichtigen Informationen von den Lehrenden.  
Das Kursmaterial wird ab dem Tag des Kursbeginns bis zwei Wochen nach Beendigung des Kurses verfügbar sein. Danach wird der Online-Kursraum archiviert, eine Verlängerung ist nicht möglich.  
Live-Sitzungen finden alle zwei Wochen für 90 Minuten in Adobe Connect statt.
Die Lehrenden sind die meiste Zeit per E-mail erreichbar, um eventuelle Fragen ihrerseits zu klären. Zudem können Sie Ihre Anfragen im Teilnehmer-Forum posten, wo die Lehrenden sie beantworten werden. Die Hausarbeiten sollten innerhalb einer bestimmten Frist bearbeitet und abgegeben werden. Nachdem die Lehrenden Ihre Arbeiten durchgesehen haben, erhalten Sie deren Bewertung. 
Ja, es ist möglich, den Kurs über Mac oder Windows 10 durchzuführen. Wir raten jedoch davon ab, Tablets, iPads, Smartphones oder andere mobile Geräte für diesen Kurs zu verwenden, auch wenn deren Nutzung prinzipiell möglich ist.

Sie benötigen ein Headset mit Mikrofon. Falls Sie die eingebauten Lautsprecher und das Mikrofon Ihres Laptops benutzen, könnte das für die anderen Kursteilnehmer*innen zu einem Echo-Effekt führen. 
Nein. Eine höhere Stufe kann erst nach Beendigung eines vorherigen Sprachniveaus begonnen werden. Nur die Kursteilnehmer*innen, die 70% der Hausarbeiten bearbeitet und an 70% der Live-Sitzungen teilgenommen haben, können für eine höhere Sprachstufe zugelassen werden. Bewerber*innen, die eine Goethe-Zertifikat-Prüfung des vorherigen Levels bestanden haben, können ebenfalls an einem Aufbaukurs teilnehmen, solange die Zertifikate nicht älter als 6 Monate sind. 
Die Unterrichtszeiten werden in Absprache mit den Studierenden und deren Verfügbarkeiten entschieden. Normalerweise findet der Unterricht von 21:00 Uhr bis 22:30 Uhr statt, da die meisten der Teilnehmer*innen berufstätig sind. Die Lehrenden besprechen dies mit allen Teilnehmer*innen während der Startveranstaltung und entscheiden dann in Absprache mit den Studierenden, an welchem Tag (von Montag bis Freitag) die Live-Sitzungen stattfinden werden.
Wenn Sie 70% der Hausarbeiten bearbeitet und an 70% der Live-Sitzungen teilgenommen haben, haben Sie Anspruch auf ein Teilnahmezertifikat.  
Ja, die Live-Sitzungen werden aufgezeichnet und die dazugehörigen Links auf der Lernplattform hochgeladen, zu der Sie Zugang haben werden.  
Ja, durch die Aufnahmen erhalten Sie Zugang zu den PPT-Präsentationen. Nach jeder Live-Sitzung werden Sie den Link per E-Mail erhalten. Solange Sie den Link haben, haben Sie auch Zugang zu den PPT-Präsentationen bzw. Aufzeichnungen. 
Ja, Sie können die Grammatik-, Vokabelseiten und Listen der Redewendungen herunterladen, bis Sie Zugang zum Online-Kursraum erhalten. 
Die Kursmaterialien werden zwei Wochen nach Kursende archiviert. Eine Verlängerung ist nicht möglich.
Sie können Ihre Fragen während der Live-Sitzungen stellen. Außerdem besteht die Möglichkeit, die Lehrenden per Email zu kontaktieren oder Ihre Anfragen im TeilnehmerForum zu posten; die Lehrenden werden Ihre Anliegen schnellstmöglich beantworten. Im Interesse aller Studierenden werden die Lehrenden Ihre Fragen zusätzlich im Nachrichten-Forum beantworten. Darüber hinaus stellen die Lehrenden sicher, während der Live-Sitzungen mit jedem/r einzelnen Teilnehmer*in zu interagieren. 
Ja, unter der Voraussetzung, dass Sie das Teilnahmezertifikat oder das Goethe-Zertifikat’ einer Prüfung für das vorherige Sprachniveau vorweisen können. Das Zertifikat sollte nicht älter als 6 Monate sein. 
Ja, Sie können nach dem Kurs an der Prüfung teilnehmen. Dazu müssen Sie ein GoetheInstitut / Max Mueller Bhavan (Indien) in Ihrer Nähe kontaktieren und sich gesondert für die Prüfung anmelden, indem Sie die Prüfungsgebühr bezahlen. Die internationalen Prüfungen finden nicht online statt, sondern Sie müssen persönlich im Prüfungszentrum erscheinen. 
Bis 6 Monate nach Beendigung des Kurses werden Sie als interne*r Kandidat*in angesehen.  
Ja. Voraussetzung dafür ist die Vorlage eines gültigen Teilnahmezertifikats des vorherigen Sprachniveaus (nicht älter als 6 Monate) und ein Ergebnis von mindestens 60% in der Prüfung.
Wenn Sie bereits Vorkenntnisse in Deutsch haben, müssen Sie einen Einstufungstest ablegen. Der Test wird online durchgeführt. Mit der Zahlung von 500 INR können Sie sich für einen Einstufungstest anmelden.
Ja, das ist möglich. Falls Sie länger als 6 Monate pausiert haben, müssen Sie 500 INR bezahlen und einen Einstufungstest ablegen. Dieser Test hilft uns herauszufinden, ob Sie für den von Ihnen gewählten Kurs geeignet sind.  
Nein. Ein Wechsel des Kursblocks (siehe Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen) ist nur vor Beginn des Kurses möglich. Diesbezügliche Anfragen sollten uns 5 Werktage vor Kursbeginn vorliegen. Sobald ein Kurs begonnen hat, ist ein Wechsel oder eine Rückerstattung nicht mehr möglich.
Der Stundenaufwand für den Kurs variiert je nach Person. Nichtsdestotrotz wäre es ratsam, wöchentlich im Durchschnitt 4-5 Stunden aufzuwenden. 
Bei weiteren Fragen, schreiben Sie bitte an: onlinecourses.indien@goethe.de

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Die Haftung des Goethe-Instituts / Max Mueller Bhavan und seiner Mitarbeiter ist auf Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit beschränkt. Das Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan haftet nicht für den Ausfall seiner Leistungen aufgrund höherer Gewalt (zum Beispiel Unruhen, kriegerische oder terroristische Auseinandersetzungen, Naturkatastrophen, Epidemien, Pandemien usw., die außerhalb der Kontrolle der Vertragsparteien stehen). 

Für solche schwerwiegende, außerordentliche Umstände oder Ereignisse oder für eine Änderung von bereits vorliegenden derartigen Umständen oder Ereignissen, die nicht im Einflussbereich des Goethe-Instituts liegen, behält sich das Goethe Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan vor, eine Änderung des Kurses anzubieten (z.B. in zeitlicher, methodischer oder räumlicher Hinsicht) oder, im Falle das solche Alternativangebote aufgrund der Umstände nicht gemacht werden können, den Kurs ersatzlos und ohne finanzielle Kompensation zu streichen.
 

Online lernen, lesen, informieren

Stubenhocker © Goethe-Institut / Illustration: Tobias Schrank

Stubenhocker - Zuhause Deutsch Lernen

Mit unseren digitalen Tipps und Übungen während der Corona-Quarantäne einfach Deutsch von Zuhause aus lernen.

#onlinestattpräsenz © Getty Images

Prüfungsvorbereitung Online

Nutzen Sie unsere kostenlosen Übungsmaterialien zum Hören, Lesen, Schreiben und Sprechen zur Vorbereitung auf das Goethe-Zertifikat.

Deutsch für dich Foto: Shutterstock.com, Rawpixel.com

goethe.de/deutschfuerdich
Deutsch für dich

In der Community „Deutsch für dich“ findest du viele Übungen zum kostenlosen Deutsch lernen und kannst dich mit anderen Mitgliedern austauschen.

Top