Specialized courses

Immersion day © Jacobia Dahm

Immersion Days

Are you thinking about taking a German course but don't know what to expect? Enroll in our full-day immersion program to experience our teaching style and philosophy first hand, meet other potential students and start your German learning process right there. Also, get 10% off when you register for a Goethe-Institut course after attending an immersion day. Our immersion days include lunch and a library membership for one year.

Enrollment

Interkulturelle Kurse © IStock

Intercultural Course

The goal of this class is to raise awareness of cultural differences and similarities between the US and Germany. It focuses on how to navigate a foreign cultural context while enabling you to learn more about your own. Different strategies to identify and avoid cultural misunderstandings will be discussed as well as some helpful German phrases.

This course will be held in English.

Registration

Germany Today

Improve your comprehension and command of spoken German. This course provides advanced learners (C1) the opportunity to discuss current events in Germany in an engaging, informal atmosphere.

Enrollment

Conversation and Grammar

This course is for advanced German learners (B2) who want to both practice conversation and review and strengthen their use of basic and intermediate grammar. Our hands-on approach lets you practice and utilize the grammar structures right away, and topics can be altered according to your needs.

Enrollment

Exam Prep Courses

These courses prepare you for the internationally recognized Goethe-Zertifikat and TestDaf . You will use practice exercises to get to know the various sections and formats of the exam. The preparation strengthens all four competencies like reading, writing, listening, and speaking and will work through sample tests as well as simulate various exam situations.

Enroll for Online Exam Preparation
Enroll for face-to-face exam preparation

German for Business

Need German for your job? This course will help you succeed in German business settings. We cover intercultural topics and work with examples from the internationally recognized Goethe-Test Pro (Business Language Testing Service) exam.

Enrollment

Spezialkurse

Immersionstage © Jacobia Dahm

Immersionstage

Unsere Immersionstage bieten Ihnen die Möglichkeit, unseren Lehrstil, unsere Philosophie und andere potentielle Kursteilnehmer kennen zu lernen und dabei gleich mit dem Deutschlernen durchzustarten. Wenn Sie sich hinterher für einen Kurs anmelden, stehen Ihnen 10% Rabatt zu. Im Preis inbegriffen sind Mittagessen und eine Bibliotheksmitgliedschaft für ein Jahr.

Anmeldung

Interkulturelle Kurse © IStock

Interkultureller Kurs

Ziel des Kurses ist es, das Bewusstsein für kulturelle Unterschiede und Gemeinsamkeiten zwischen Deutschland und den USA zu stärken. Im Mittelpunkt steht die Vermittlung von Strategien um kulturelle Besonderheiten zu identifizieren und Missverständnisse zu vermeiden. Dabei werden hilfreiche deutsche Phrasen eingeführt.

Der Kurs findet auf Englisch statt.

Anmeldung

Germany Today

Dieser Kurs richtet sich an fortgeschrittene Lernerinnen und Lerner (C1). In einer ungezwungenen Atmosphäre haben Sie die Möglichkeit über aktuelle Ereignisse und Themen in Deutschland zu diskutieren. Gleichzeitig können Sie Ihr Sprech- und Hörverständnis vertiefen, und sich allgemeine Kenntnisse der deutschen Alltagssprache aneignen.

Anmeldung

Konversation und Grammatik

Dieser Kurs richtet sich an fortgeschrittenere Deutschlerner (B2), die sowohl Koneversation üben als auch einfache und komplexe Grammatik wiederholen und stärken möchten. Unser handlungsorientierter Ansatz ermöglicht es den Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern, die Strukturen direkt anzuwenden und so zu verinnerlichen. Die Inhalte und Konversationsthemen können an die Bedürfnisse des Kurses angepasst werden.

Anmeldung

Vorbereitung auf Prüfungen

Diese Kurse bereiten Sie gezielt auf die international anerkannten Zertifikate des Goethe-Instituts  und TestDaF vor. Sie lernen die verschiedenen Teile und das Format der Prüfungen anhand von Übungssätzen, Probetests und Simulationen kennen. Dabei werden alle spezifischen Fertigkeiten wie Lesen, Schreiben, Hören und Sprechen trainiert.

Anmeldung Online Vorbereitung
Anmeldung face-to-face Vorbereitung

Geschäftsdeutsch

Brauchen Sie Deutsch für den Beruf? Dieser Kurs wird Sie gezielt auf die Anwendung von Deutsch im Berufsalltag vorbereiten. Wir werden interkulturelle Themen besprechen, sowie Übungsmaterial aus der international anerkannten Goethe-Test Pro Prüfung abdecken.

Anmeldung