Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

A.R.T. Artist in Residency Tetovo

Residency Program A.R.T. (Artist in Residency Tetovo) © CBC Loja

Who: Artists based in Germany or German nationals living abroad, who are artist working with photography, video, new media, fine arts, street art, installation or specific interventions in public space (in certain cases also music). The applicants should be above 18.

Sparte: Visual Arts, Performing Arts, Media, Music

Duration: up to four weeks

A.R.T is a residency program open for artists based in Germany or German nationals living abroad who are willing to engage in the socio-political context and social life in the city of Tetovo and the surrounding region through their work, and in collaboration with local artists.

A.R.T. gives artists the opportunity to develop new ideas and to experiment with their previous work in a totally different environment: Tetovo, a city in the western part of North Macedonia is a rather small but vibrant place. It does not yet count with an established art-scene but the young and growing off-scene makes this place an inspiring spot for politically and socially engaged artworks. As the cities of Skopje and Pristina are close, in recent years more and more visitors, artists, and curators of both capitals were attracted by ongoing events in Tetovo. The aim of A.R.T. is to allow artists to work in a new, pure and unexplored environment, to share, develop and discuss new visions and ideas with local artists and civic activists, and to present the results in a show at the end of the stay.

Targeted Candidates

A.R.T is open for artists based in Germany or German nationals living abroad, who are artist working with photography, video, new media, fine arts, street art, installation or specific interventions in public space (in certain cases also music). The applicants should be above 18.

We specifically encourage applications of artists who are experienced in using artistic methods to create or transform public spaces and contribute to social change.

Duration of Residency

The Residency program is planned for a period lasting up to four weeks, starting earliest on the last week of October and ending the latest first week of December 2020.

Benefits of the Residency

Center LOJA covers travel costs, accommodation, and provides studio space and the needed equipment. For special needs and extra equipment, we will try to provide the best solution according to the artist’s needs.

Expenses provided by CBC LOJA:
Fee of the artist - 300 €
Accommodation
Food cost - up to 300 €
Working Space
Travel costs Germany – Tetovo up to 400 €

Application

  1. Application form (google form format)
    A.R.T. application
  2. Portfolio (preferably as pdf, videos as low-res. previews)

The deadline for applications 21 Oktober 2020. Please send your application only by email to:
lojaculture@gmail.com

The Artist in Residence Tetovo project is funded by Goethe Institute Skopje.

Given the situation created by the COVID-19 pandemic the A.R.T program will be held according to the protocol provided by the government of the Republic of North Macedonia.

Contact

Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact:

Bujar Luma
Tel.: +389 70 360970
bujarluma@gmail.com

Newsletter "Residency Programmes"

Subscribe here
Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

A.R.T. Artist in Residency Tetovo

Aufenthaltsprogramm A.R.T. (Artist in Residency Tetovo) © CBC Loja

Wer: In Deutschland ansässige oder im Ausland lebende deutsche Künstler*innen, die sich mit Fotografie, Video, neuen Medien, bildender Kunst, Street Art, Installation oder spezifischen Interventionen im öffentlichen Raum (in bestimmten Fällen auch Musik) beschäftigen. Die Bewerber*innen sollten über 18 Jahre alt sein.

Sparte: Bildende Kunst, Darstellende Kunst, Medien, Musik

Dauer: bis zu 4 Wochen

A.R.T. ist ein Aufenthaltsprogramm, das in Deutschland ansässigen oder im Ausland lebenden deutschen Künstlerinnen und Künstlern offen steht, die bereit sind, sich durch ihre Arbeit und in Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Künstlerinnen und Künstlern in den gesellschaftspolitischen Kontext und das gesellschaftliche Leben der Stadt Tetovo und der umliegenden Region einzubringen.

A.R.T. gibt Künstlern die Möglichkeit, neue Ideen zu entwickeln und mit ihrem bisherigen Werk in einer völlig anderen Umgebung zu experimentieren: Tetovo, eine Stadt im westlichen Teil Nordmazedoniens, ist ein eher kleiner, aber lebendiger Ort. Sie zählt zwar noch nicht zu einer etablierten Kunstszene, aber die junge und wachsende Off-Szene macht diesen Ort zu einem inspirierenden Ort für politisch und sozial engagierte Kunstwerke. Da die Städte Skopje und Pristina nahe beieinander liegen, wurden in den letzten Jahren immer mehr Besucher*innen, Künstler*innen und Kurator*innen beider Hauptstädte von den laufenden Veranstaltungen in Tetovo angezogen. Das Ziel von A.R.T. ist es, Künstlern die Möglichkeit zu geben, in einer neuen, reinen und unerforschten Umgebung zu arbeiten, neue Visionen und Ideen mit lokalen Künstlern und Bürgeraktivisten zu teilen, zu entwickeln und zu diskutieren und die Ergebnisse am Ende des Aufenthalts in einer Ausstellung zu präsentieren.

Zielgruppe

A.R.T ist offen für in Deutschland ansässige oder im Ausland lebende deutsche Künstlerinnen und Künstler, die sich mit Fotografie, Video, neuen Medien, bildender Kunst, Street Art, Installation oder spezifischen Interventionen im öffentlichen Raum (in bestimmten Fällen auch Musik) beschäftigen. Die Bewerber*innen sollten über 18 Jahre alt sein.

Wir ermutigen ausdrücklich zur Bewerbung von Künstler*innen, die Erfahrung in der Anwendung künstlerischer Methoden haben, um öffentliche Räume zu schaffen oder zu verändern und zum sozialen Wandel beizutragen.

ResidenzZeitraum

Das Residenzprogramm ist für einen Zeitraum von bis zu vier Wochen geplant, der frühestens in der letzten Oktoberwoche beginnt und spätestens in der ersten Dezemberwoche 2020 endet.

Leistungen des Programms

Das Zentrum LOJA übernimmt die Reisekosten, die Unterbringung und stellt Atelierräume und die benötigte Ausrüstung zur Verfügung. Für besondere Bedürfnisse und zusätzliche Ausrüstung werden wir versuchen, die beste Lösung entsprechend den Bedürfnissen des Künstlers anzubieten.

Diese Kosten werden von CBC LOJA übernommen:
Honorar- 300 €
Unterkünft
Lebensmittelkosten - bis zu 300 €
Arbeitsbereich
Reisekosten Deutschland - Tetovo bis zu 400 €

Bewerbung

  1. Antrag (Google-Formular-Format)
    A.R.T. Antrag
  2. Portfolio (vorzugsweise als PDF, Videos als niedrigauflösende Vorschau)

Der Einsendeschluss für die Bewerbungen ist der 21. Oktober 2020. Bewerbungen bitte per E-Mail an:
lojaculture@gmail.com

Das Artist in Residence Tetovo-Projekt wird vom Goethe-Institut Skopje finanziert.

Angesichts der durch die COVID-19-Pandemie entstandenen Situation wird das A.R.T.-Programm gemäß dem von der Regierung der Republik Nordmazedonien bereitgestellten Protokoll durchgeführt.

Kontakt

Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich gerne an:

Bujar Luma
Tel.: +389 70 360970
bujarluma@gmail.com

Newsletter der Residenzprogramme

Hier Abonnieren
Top