Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Montréal: Dance Residency

Who: Next-generation choreographers and dancers from Germany.
Accompanied by an artistic partner of their choice working in one of the following domains: the circus arts, new media, cinema and video, interdisciplinary arts, visual arts, chanson, dance, literature and storytelling, handcrafts, music and architectural and theatrical research.

Section: Contemporary Dance

Duration: 2 months

In order to establish a lasting exchange in the area of contemporary dance, and to strengthen the network between dance artists in Germany and Canada, the Goethe-Institut Montréal, the Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec and Circuit-Est centre chorégraphique are offering two German artists the possibility of taking part in a two-month lasting dance residency.

This collaboration in Montreal will allow the artists to develop their artistic relationship further and explore new avenues of creative collaboration in the domain of contemporary dance. The invited artists have the opportunity to work in a studio in Montréal and to present their work to the public. With this residency programme, which is modelled on Germany’s typically diverse spectrum of dance residencies, a creative venue and infrastructure are to be made available to professional dancers in Canada to realise their ideas and projects as well.

Top

Montréal: Tanzresidenz

Wer: Nachwuchschoreographen und -tänzer aus Deutschland
In Zusammenarbeit mit einem künstlerischen Partner seiner Wahl, der in einer der folgenden Disziplinen tätig ist: Zirkuskunst, Medienkunst, Film- und Videokunst, interdisziplinäre Kunst, bildende Kunst, Gesang, Tanz, Literatur, Kunsthandwerk, Musik, Architektur oder Theater.

Sparte: Zeitgenössischer Tanz

Dauer: 2 Monate

Um einen nachhaltigen Austausch auf dem Gebiet des zeitgenössischen Tanzes zu stiften und um das Netzwerk zwischen Tanzkünstlern in Deutschland und Kanada zu stärken, bieten das Goethe-Institut Montréal, der Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec und das Choreographische Zentrum Circuit-Est zwei deutschen Künstlern die Gelegenheit zu einer zweimonatigen Tanzresidenz in Montreal.

Die gemeinsame Arbeit in Montréal soll die Künstler dabei unterstützen, ihre künstlerische Beziehung zu festigen sowie neue künstlerische Kollaborationen im Bereich des zeitgenössischen Tanzes zu eröffnen. Dabei erhalten die eingeladenen Künstler die Möglichkeit, in einem Studio in Montréal zu arbeiten und ihre Arbeit öffentlich zu präsentieren. Mit diesem Residenzprogramm soll, angelehnt an das für Deutschland typische, vielfältige Angebot an Tanzresidenzen, auch in Kanada Tanzschaffenden ein kreativer Ort und die Infrastruktur geboten werden, um Ideen und Projekte zu verwirklichen.