Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Prague: Residencies for cultural practice

Who: Artists, curators, art critics, cultural producers

Section: Visual Arts, cultural theory, curation

Duration: 4 – 8 weeks, by agreement

Together with the Goethe-Institut in Prague, the Meetfactory Centre for Contemporary Art sponsors a residency programme that aims at various fields of cultural work and is intended to foster trans-local cultural practice through residency stays. Both institutions thus tie into their long-standing cooperation in the field of artist-in-residence programmes and extend it to include other actors in the field of culture.

The aim of the programme is the mutual transfer of knowledge, ideas, concepts and formats generated by cultural practitioners in Germany and the Czech Republic. The residency stay is intended to mobilise this know-how and introduce it into and make it effective in the other cultural context. Contacts will build a network that will in turn form the foundation for joint projects.

The programme is deliberately designed to be open and address a broad range of cultural practices: critics and curators in the area of contemporary art and cultural practitioners in the area of time-based art forms (performance, video, installation).

Top

Prag: Residenzen für kulturelle Praxis

Wer: Künstler/-innen, Kuratoren/-innen, Kunstkritiker/-innen, Kulturproduzenten/-innen

Sparte: Bildende Kunst, Kulturtheorie, Kuration

Dauer: 4 – 8 Wochen, nach Vereinbarung

Das Zentrum für zeitgenössische Kunst MeetFactory führt gemeinsam mit dem Goethe-Institut in Prag ein Residenzprogramm durch, das sich an unterschiedliche Sparten der Kulturarbeit richtet und translokale kulturelle Praxis durch Residenzaufenthalte fördern soll. Beide Institutionen schließen damit an ihre langjährige Zusammenarbeit im Bereich der Artist-in-residence an und öffnen diese für weitere Akteure aus dem kulturellen Feld.

Ziel des Programms ist der gegenseitige Transfer von Wissen, Ideen, Konzepten und Formaten, die von Kulturpraktikern/-innen in Deutschland und Tschechien generiert werden. Durch die Residenzaufenthalte soll dieses Know-how mobilisiert werden und in den jeweils anderen kulturellen Kontext eingebracht und wirksam gemacht werden. Aus Kontakten entsteht so ein Netzwerk, das selbst wiederum die Grundlage für gemeinschaftliche Projekte bildet.

Das Programm ist bewusst offen konzipiert und soll ein breites Spektrum kultureller Praktiken adressieren: Kritiker/-innen und Kuratoren/-innen im Bereich der zeitgenössischen Kunst sowie Kulturpraktiker/-innen im Bereich zeitbasierter Kunstformen (Performance, Video, Installation).