Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Seoul: Seoul Art Space

Who: Artists from Germany

Section: Visual Arts

Duration: 4 – 6 weeks

The Seoul Art Space Project was launched in 2008 as part of a comprehensive “cultural-economic policy”. The main objective is to convert unused spaces into creative workplaces and to create cultural opportunities for local residents.

Seoul Art Space would like to transform urban areas that are currently unused because of changes in the urban structure, such as government buildings, empty factories and unpopular underground shopping centres, into art spaces. This will make it possible for artists from home and abroad to work there on their art and at the same time exchange their artistic inspiration.

Seoul Art Space, which is run by the Art Space Utilization of Seoul Foundation for Arts and Culture, has a total of nine premises at its disposal. Located in an old printing workshop, the Seoul Art Space_ Geumcheon is a place of creativity for artists and a cultural attraction for the community. It is also currently the facility that is the major participant in the international residency programme, functioning as an international art space that fosters both global and local aesthetics.

Newsletter "Residency Programmes"

Subscribe here

More information


Back to Residencies Overview

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Seoul: Seoul Art Space

Wer: Künstler/-innen aus Deutschland

Sparte: Bildende Kunst

Dauer: 4 – 6 Wochen

Das Seoul Art Space Projekt wurde 2008 als Teil der umfassenden „Culturenomics-Politik“ ins Leben gerufen. Das Hauptziel dieses Projekts ist es, ungenutzte Räume in kreative Arbeitsstätten umzuwandeln und kulturelle Möglichkeiten für die Anwohner zu schaffen.

Seoul Art Space möchte auf Grund von Veränderungen der Stadtstruktur gegenwärtig ungenutzte, urbane Areale wie Regierungsgebäude, leerstehende Fabriken und unpopuläre untergründlich angelegte Einkaufszentren zu Kunsträumen umgestalten. Dies erlaubt es Künstlern/-innen aus dem Inn- und Ausland an ihrer Kunst zu arbeiten und gleichzeitig künstlerische Inspiration auszutauschen. 

Seoul Art Space, das von der Art Space Utilization of Seoul Foundation for Arts and Culture betrieben wird, stehen insgesamt neun Räumlichkeiten zur Verfügung.In einer alten Druckwerkstatt ansässig, ist der Seoul Art Space_ Geumcheon ein Ort der Kreativität für Künstler und ein kultureller Anziehungspunkt für die Gemeinde. Es ist derzeitig die Einrichtung, welche maßgeblich am internationalen Residency Programms beteiligt ist und fungiert als internationaler Art Space, in dem globale und lokale Ästhetik gefördert wird.

Newsletter der Residenzprogramme

Hier Abonnieren

Mehr zum Thema


Zurück zur Residenzen-Übersicht

Top