Contact and Enrolment

Kontakt und Einschreibung © GI e.V./Bernhard Ludewig

Contact and Enrolment

Interested in one of our language courses or need further information? Feel free to drop in to our language course office for some personal advice.

Our Language Office is the place for you if you need advice or want to enrol for a course in Muscat or in Germany, or if you wish to take one of our exams.

Opening Hours Language Course Office
Sunday – Thursday
10 am till 6 pm

You can register for our courses personally during our opening hours.

+968 24 603841
 +968 97200172
info-muscat@goethe.de
We offer courses:

From February till April
04.02.2020 – 06.04.2020

From April till June
13.04.2020 – 30.06.2020

From July till August
05.07.2020 – 31.08.2020

From September till November
05.09.2020 – 05.11.2020

From November till January
10.11.2020 – 29.01.2021


PUBLIC HOLIDAYS and CLASS FREE DAYS
01.01.2020 New Year
22.03.2020 Israa and Mir’ag
24.-26.05.2020 Eid Al Fitr
23.07.2020 Nahda Day
31.7.-4.8.2020 Eid al Adha
20.08.2020 Al Sanaa El Hejria
18.11.2020 National Day
25.-26.12.2020 Christmas

Islamic holiday dates depend on the official announcements of religious authorities in Oman and may vary based on this announcement.
If you already have some German and wish to enroll for one of our courses, we ask you to come to the Language Office in and fill in an assessment test. Afterwards we will conduct an informal interview with you which will help us to rate your level of German as closely as possible and to find the best course for you.

Alternatively, you can do the assessment test online. Once you have booked the assessment test on our website, an access code as well as further instructions will be emailed to you.

The fee is OR 10. If the placement test is canceled after the start, the test fee cannot be refunded.
Please download your registration form, fill it out and send it back to us.

info-muscat@goethe.de

ENROLMENT FORM
Age - Courses offered by Goethe-Institut are designed, unless indicated otherwise, for participants aged 16 and older.
 
Data protection - The course participant acknowledges that his/her registration information, billing data and performance data are electronically recorded by Goethe-Institut. The course participant agrees that Goethe-Institut continues to provide him/her with information and/or the newsletter.
 
Enrolment - Enrolment for the courses and examinations shall be done at the published dates. You must personally register for the exam. A valid passport is required in order to complete the registration. In the case of minor participants the legal guardians must give their consent. Participants without previous knowledge shall start a course at level A1.1. Participants with previous knowledge take the placement test of the Goethe-Institut and are then assigned to the appropriate course level.
 
Placement Test - A placement test is subject to charge. The placement test solely serves to support the placement in the appropriate course and does not replace any certificate of language skills.
 
Public holidays - Dates of the Islamic holidays depend on official announcements by the religious authorities in Oman and can vary based on such announcements. Courses that do not take place on such days usually run for a longer period. Goethe-Institut is not obliged to provide individual make-up lessons.
 
Liability - Goethe-Institut is not liable for the cancellation of their services due to force majeure (for example natural disaster, fire, flooding, war, official orders and all other circumstances, which are beyond the control of the contractual partners).

Change of Course - A change of course shall only be possible subject to the number of places available and only in exceptional justified cases and after previous consultation with the course teachers and the language course office.
 
Certificate of Course Achievement - Participants will receive a qualified certificate of attendance. Regular attendance is a prerequisite for this certificate (70 percent of the course dates). Exam results will be announced within two weeks after the exam has been taken.
 
Prices - The current prices and discount conditions applicable at the time of enrolment shall apply. The costs for the textbooks are not included in the course fee.
 
Discounts - Loyalty discount: Existing course participants enrolling for another course in the following semester receive a 10 percent discount.
Student discount: University and high school students with a valid student ID receive a 10 percent discount.
 “Recommend-a-friend”-discount: Recommend a friend, family member, colleague, fellow-student, etc. and get a OMR 12 discount on your own course fee.
Please note that only one discount can be applied.
 
Cancellation and Refund - Withdrawal from a course or exam, respectively, shall be declared in writing and informally to Goethe-Institut. For minor participants, the written consent of the legal guardians must be obtained. In case of withdrawal prior to the first course day the course fee or exam fee, respectively, less an administration fee in the amount of 10 percent will be reimbursed. In case of withdrawal on the first course day or following the course commencement, a refund is no longer possible.
 
Number of Participants - The maximum number of participants in all courses is limited to 16 persons. The minimum number of participants is 5 persons. If the number of course participants is less than five, the Goethe-Institut offers the option of a small group course of 3-4 participants with a reduced amount of units of instruction.
 
Terms of payment - The total course price shall be paid in cash at the agreed date of payment (normally on the day of enrolment). Cheques and credit cards are not accepted as payment. Fees are exclusive of course material. Fees will be refunded if the Goethe-Institut cancels the course. In case of cancellation or withdrawal after the course starts, no refunds can be issued.

Kontakt und Einschreibung

Kontakt und Einschreibung © GI e.V./Bernhard Ludewig

Kontakt und Einschreibung

Sie haben Interesse an einem unserer Deutschkurse oder brauchen noch weitere Informationen? Gerne können Sie im Sprachkursbüro vorbeikommen und sich dort persönlich beraten lassen.

In unserem Sprachkursbüro helfen wir Ihnen weiter, wenn Sie einen Kurs in Maskat oder in Deutschland buchen oder eine unserer Prüfungen ablegen wollen.


Öffnungszeiten des Sprachkursbüros
Sonntag – Donnerstag
10:00 – 18:00 Uhr


Sie können sich für unsere Kurse während unserer Öffnungszeiten persönlich einschreiben.

+968 24 603841
 +968 97200172
info-muscat@goethe.de
Wir bieten Kurse an:

von Februar bis April
04.02.2020 – 06.04.2020

von April bis Juni
13.04.2020 – 30.06.2020

von Juli bis August
05.07.2020 – 31.08.2020

von September bis November
05.09.2020 – 05.11.2020

von November bis Januar
10.11.2020 – 29.01.2021


FEIERTAGE und UNTERRICHTSFREIE TAGE

01.01.2020 Neujahr
22.03.2020 Israa and Mir’ag
24.-26.05.2020 Eid Al Fitr
23.07.2020 Nahda Tag
31.7.-4.8.2020 Eid al Adha
20.08.2020 Al Sanaa El Hejria
18.11.2020 Nationalfeiertag
25.-26.12.2020 Weihnachten

Die Daten der islamischen Feiertage hängen von der offiziellen Bekanntgabe der religiösen Autoritäten im Oman ab und können auf Grundlage dieser Bekanntgabe variieren.
Wenn Sie einen Kurs bei uns besuchen möchten und bereits Vorkenntnisse im Deutschen haben, bitten wir Sie, bei uns im Sprachkursbüro nach Vereinbarung einen Einstufungstest abzulegen. Anschließend führen wir mit Ihnen ein kurzes Gespräch. So können wir Ihre Deutschkenntnisse richtig einschätzen und den optimalen Kurs für Sie finden.

Alternativ besteht die Möglichkeit, den Einstufungstest online abzulegen. Sie erhalten dafür einen Zugangscode sowie weitere Instruktionen per E-Mail.

Die Gebühr beträgt OR 10. Wird der Einstufungstest nach Beginn abgebrochen, kann keine Rückerstattung der Testgebühr mehr erfolgen.
Bitte laden Sie Ihr Anmeldeformular herunter, füllen Sie es aus und schicken Sie es an uns zurück.

info-muscat@goethe.de

ANMELDEFORMULAR

 
Alter - Die Kurse des Goethe-Instituts  richten sich, soweit nicht anders angegeben, an Teilnehmende ab 16 Jahren.
 
Datenschutz - Der/die Kursteilnehmer/in willigt ein, dass das Goethe-Institut seine/ihre Anmelde-, Abrechnungs- und Leistungsdaten elektronisch erfasst. Der/die Kursteilnehmer/in ist damit einverstanden weiterhin vom Goethe-Institut Informationen und/oder Newsletter zu erhalten.
 
Einschreibung - Die Einschreibung zu Kursen und Prüfungen erfolgt zu den veröffentlichten Terminen. Die Anmeldung zur Prüfung muss persönlich erfolgen. Zur Anmeldung ist ein gültiger Reisepass nötig. Bei minderjährigen Teilnehmenden ist die Zustimmung der Erziehungsberechtigten nötig. Teilnehmende ohne Vorkenntnisse beginnen in einem Kurs auf der Stufe A1.1. Teilnehmende mit Vorkenntnissen nehmen am Einstufungstest des Goethe-Instituts teil und werden danach einer Kursstufe zugewiesen.
 
Einstufungstest - Der Einstufungstest ist gebührenpflichtig. Der Einstufungstest dient lediglich zur Einstufung in einen passenden Kurs und ersetzt keine Bescheinigung über die Sprachkenntnisse.
 
Feiertage - Die Daten der islamischen Feiertage hängen von der offiziellen Bekanntgabe der religiösen Autoritäten im Oman ab und können auf Grundlage dieser Bekanntgabe variieren. Kurse, die an diesen Tagen nicht stattfinden, dauern in der Regel länger. Eine Verpflichtung zu individuellen Nachholterminen besteht von Seiten des Goethe-Instituts nicht.
 
Haftung - Das Goethe-Institut haftet nicht für den Ausfall seiner Leistungen aufgrund höherer Gewalt (z.B. Naturkatastrophen, Feuer, Überschwemmungen, Krieg, behördliche Anordnungen und alle anderen Umstände, die außerhalb der Kontrolle der Vertragsparteien stehen).
 
Kurswechsel - Der Wechsel eines Kurses ist nach Maßgabe der verfügbaren Plätze und nur in begründeten Ausnahmefällen und nach vorheriger Absprache mit der Kursleitung und dem Sprachkursbüro möglich.
 
Leistungsbescheinigung - Die Teilnehmenden erhalten zum Kursende eine qualifizierte Teilnahmebescheinigung. Voraussetzung ist die regelmäßige Teilnahme (70 Prozent der Kurstermine). Die Mitteilung der Prüfungsergebnisse erfolgt innerhalb von zwei Wochen nach Abschluss der Gesamtprüfung.
 
Preise - Es gelten die zum Zeitpunkt der Einschreibung aktuellen Preise und Rabattkonditionen. Die Kosten für die Lehrbücher sind nicht im Kurspreis enthalten.
 
Rabatte - Wiederkehrer-Rabatt: Kursteilnehmer, die sich im folgenden Semester für einen weiteren Kurs einschreiben, erhalten einen Rabatt von 10 Prozent.
Studenten-Rabatt: Studierende und Schüler mit gültigem Studentenausweis erhalten einen Rabatt von 10 Prozent.
Bring-einen-Freund-Rabatt: Empfehlen Sie uns an einen Freund, ein Familienmitglied oder einen Kollegen und erhalten Sie einmalig einen Rabatt von OMR 12.
Nur ein Rabatt kann geltend gemacht werden.
 
Rücktritt und Erstattung - Der Rücktritt von einem Kurs bzw. einer Prüfung ist schriftlich und formlos gegenüber dem Goethe-Institut zu erklären. Bei minderjährigen Teilnehmenden ist die schriftliche Zustimmung der Erziehungsberechtigten nötig. Bei Rücktritt vor dem ersten Kurstag wird der Kurspreis abzüglich einer Verwaltungspauschale von 10 Prozent zurückerstattet. Bei Rücktritt am ersten Kurstag oder nach Kursbeginn ist keine Rückerstattung mehr möglich.
 
Teilnehmerzahl - Die maximale Teilnehmerzahl in allen Kursen beträgt 16 Personen. Die Mindestteilnehmerzahl beträgt 5 Personen. Ist die Teilnehmerzahl in einem Kurs geringer als fünf Personen, bietet das Goethe-Institut die Option eines Kleingruppenkurses (drei bis vier Personen) mit einer reduzierten Anzahl an Unterrichtseinheiten pro Kursterm an.
 
Zahlungsbedingungen - Die Bezahlung des gesamten Kurspreises erfolgt bar zum vereinbarten Zahlungstermin (in der Regel der Tag der Einschreibung). Schecks oder Kreditkarte werden nicht akzeptiert. In den Kursgebühren sind die Lehrbücher nicht enthalten. Kursgebühren werden zurückerstattet, falls der Kurs nicht stattfinden kann. Nach Beginn des Kurses werden Kursgebühren nicht zurückerstattet.