Goethe Certificate as stipulated official language examination for Category C in HKDSE

Goethe Zertifikat x HKDSE


The Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority (HKEAA) announced new arrangements for Category C (Other Languages) subjects commencing from the 2025 Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSE) onward

HKDSE candidates who take Category C subjects will be required to take stipulated official language examinations, instead of the current examination of Cambridge Assessment International Education (Cambridge International) Advanced Subsidiary (AS) level. 

The stipulated official language examination of German is the Goethe-Certificate, provided and issued by the Goethe-Institut.

Goethe-Institut Hongkong is glad to see this arrangement update, which Goethe-Certificate is now the stipulated official language examination of German in HKDSE from 2025.

the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR)

The level of Goethe-Certificate and Reporting of Results are based on the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR). Therefore, instead of taking the same exam paper for all candidates, candidates will have their designated examination according to their level of proficiency. 

The level of proficiency starts the lowest with A1 (Beginner, 60-150 learning hours), A2 (Basic, 150-260 learning hours), B1 (Independent, 260-485 learning hours), B2 (Advanced, 450-600 learning hours), while the proficient learners at levels C1 and C2 require 600 learning hours or above.
neue StufenENG Students who would like to take the German language as a Category C subject have to take the Goethe-Certificate examination in level A2 or above within the two years preceding the HKDSE they sit, i.e. for 2025 HKDSE candidates, the exam has to be taken in 2023 and/or 2024. The exam has 4 parts in total: listening, writing, speaking and reading.

Learn German with Goethe-Institut

German courses organised by Goethe-Institut Hongkong follow the framework of CEFR. Courses are designed for not only different CEFR levels but also different ages, includingchildren (5-7 years old), children (8-11 years old), teens (12-15 years old) and adults (16 years old up).

Studying in Germany

The Goethe-Institut offers you linguistic, professional and intercultural preparation for studying in Germany. With the TestDaF certificate as well as with the corresponding examination certificates of the Goethe-Institut, you will receive an international language certificate required for studying in Germany. Click here to explore more about studying in Germany.

Goethe-Zertifikat als vorgeschriebene offizielle Sprachprüfung für die Kategorie C in HKDSE

Goethe Zertifikat x HKDSE


Die Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority (HKEAA) hat neue Regulierungen für die Fächer der Kategorie C (andere Sprachen) angekündigt, die ab der Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSE) im Jahr 2025 in Kraft treten. 

HKDSE-Kandidaten, die Fächer der Kategorie C belegen, müssen anstelle der derzeitigen Prüfung des Advanced Subsidiary (AS) Levels von Cambridge Assessment International Education (Cambridge International) eine festgelegte offizielle Sprachprüfung ablegen. 

Die neue vorgeschriebene offizielle Sprachprüfung für das Fach Deutsch ist das Goethe-Zertifikat, welches vom Goethe-Institut abgenommen und ausgestellt wird.

Das Goethe-Institut Hongkong freut sich über diese Aktualisierung der Regulierungen, wonach das Goethe-Zertifikat ab 2025 die vorgeschriebene offizielle Sprachprüfung für die deutsche Sprache in HKDSE sein wird.

Gemeinsamer Europäischer Referenzrahmen für Sprachen (GER)

Die Niveaustufen des Goethe-Zertifikats basieren auf dem Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmen für Sprachen (GER). Daher werden nicht mehr alle Kandidaten das gleiche Prüfungsformat ablegen, sondern die Kandidaten werden je nach ihrem Sprachniveau eine eigene Prüfung ablegen. 

Die Niveaustufen beginnen auf der untersten Stufe mit A1 (Anfänger, 60-150 Lernstunden), A2 ( Grundlegende Kenntnisse, 150-260 Lernstunden), über B1 (Fortgeschrittene Sprachverwendung, 260-485 Lernstunden) und B2 (Selbständige Sprachverwendung, 450-600 Lernstunden) als mittlere Stufe, während die Fortgeschrittenen der Niveaustufen C1 und C2 (Fachkundige Sprachkenntnisse bzw. Annähernd muttersprachliche Kenntnisse) 600 Lernstunden oder mehr benötigen und als höchste Stufe gelten.
neuer Stufenlayout GER Schülerinnen und Schüler, die Deutsch als Fach der Kategorie C belegen möchten, müssen die Goethe-Zertifikatsprüfung auf dem Niveau A2 oder höher innerhalb der zwei Jahre der HKDSE-Prüfung ablegen, d. h. die HKDSE-Kandidaten des Jahres 2025 müssen die Prüfung im Jahr 2023 und/oder 2024 ablegen. Die Prüfung besteht aus 4 Teilen: Hörverständnis, Schreiben, Sprechen und Lesen.

Deutsch Lernen am Goethe-Institut Hongkong

Alle Deutschkurse, die Sie am Goethe-Institut Hongkong belegen können, orientieren sich am Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmen (GER). Die Kurse sind nicht nur für verschiedene GER-Niveaus, sondern auch für verschiedene Altersgruppen konzipiert, darunter Kinder (5-7 Jahre), Kinder (8-11 Jahre), Jugendliche (12-15 Jahre) und Erwachsene (ab 16 Jahren).

Studium in Deutschland

Das Goethe-Institut bietet Ihnen eine sprachliche, fachliche und interkulturelle Vorbereitung auf das Studium in Deutschland an. Mit dem TestDaF-Zertifikat sowie mit den entsprechenden Prüfungszertifikaten des Goethe-Instituts erhalten Sie einen für das Studium in Deutschland erforderlichen internationalen Sprachnachweis. Klicken Sie hier, um mehr über Studium in Deutschland zu erfahren.