Career

Karriere am Goethe Institut © © Goethe-Institut e.V. Karriere am Goethe Institut © Goethe-Institut e.V.

We are characterised by diversity, inquisitiveness and openness. The Goethe-Institut is the cultural institute of the Federal Republic of Germany with a global reach. We promote knowledge of the German language abroad and foster international cultural cooperation. We convey a comprehensive and up-to-date picture of Germany and provide information on Germany’s cultural, social and political life.

Current job opportunities

Internship

Students who are either nearing completion or have recently completed their studies are welcome to apply for an internship at the Goethe-Institut Kenya. Inform youself about our requirements, the various departments and their scope of work, and available positions.

 

Consultant for German Cultural Festival

We are looking for a consultant to coordinate and support with the organization and implementation of the activities of the GCF and the work is mainly to be carried out in the office. The hours might be distributed unevenly, as there are weeks with fewer working hours in the Months of April and June, though May will be more intensive since it is the month of the festival.

If you are interested and fit the requirements, please send your application (incl. Letter of Motivation, remuneration expectation, Curriculum Vitae, and relevant Certificates) by the 17th of April (1600 h) to  Claudia.schilling@goethe.de and josephine.ochieng.extern@goethe.de in cc, with the subject: GCF 2024 Coordination.

Vocational Trainings Trainer

We are looking for someone who will conduct a two day- workshop (2 x 8 working hours) at a high school in Kenya (approximately 15-20 participants). The workshop shall provide an in-depth overview on vocational training as well as dual courses of study in Kenya/East Africa and Germany. The workshop shall delineate different career paths, that youth can choose and which opportunities and challenges these paths hold in Kenya/East Africa and Germany.

Deadline for submission: 17.04.2024, 4:00PM

Top

Karriere

Karriere am Goethe Institut © © Goethe-Institut e.V. Karriere am Goethe Institut © Goethe-Institut e.V.

Vielfalt, Neugierde und Offenheit zeichnen uns aus. Das Goethe-Institut e. V. ist das weltweit tätige Kulturinstitut der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Wir fördern die Kenntnis der deutschen Sprache im Ausland und pflegen die internationale kulturelle Zusammenarbeit. Wir vermitteln ein umfassendes aktuelles Deutschlandbild und informieren über das kulturelle, gesellschaftliche und politische Leben in Deutschland.

Stellenausschreibungen

Praktikum

Das Goethe-Institut Kenia bietet für StudentInnen in höheren Semestern oder nach abgeschlossenem Studium die Möglichkeit eines Praktikums. Informieren Sie sich auf unseren Seiten über die Voraussetzungen, die verschiedenen Arbeitsbereiche und freie Stellen.

 

Berater*in für das Deutsche Kulturfestival

Wir suchen eine/n Berater/in zur Koordinierung und Unterstützung bei der Organisation und Durchführung der Aktivitäten des GCF, wobei die Arbeit hauptsächlich im Büro zu leisten ist. Die Stunden können ungleichmäßig verteilt sein, da es in den Monaten April und Juni Wochen mit weniger Arbeitsstunden gibt, wobei der Mai aufgrund des Festivals intensiver sein wird.

Wenn Sie interessiert sind und die Anforderungen erfüllen, senden Sie bitte Ihre Bewerbung (inkl. Motivationsschreiben, Gehaltsvorstellung, Lebenslauf und relevante Zeugnisse) bis zum 17. April (16 Uhr) an Claudia.schilling@goethe.de und josephine.ochieng.extern@goethe.de in cc, mit dem Betreff: GCF 2024-Koordination.

Trainer*in für Berufsausbildung

Wir suchen jemanden, der einen zweitägigen Workshop (2 x 8 Arbeitsstunden) an einer High School in Kenia durchführt (ca. 15-20 Teilnehmer). Der Workshop soll einen ausführlichen Überblick über die Berufsausbildung sowie über duale Studiengänge in Kenia/Ostafrika und Deutschland geben. Der Workshop soll verschiedene Berufswege aufzeigen, die Jugendliche wählen können und welche Chancen und Herausforderungen diese Wege in Kenia/Ostafrika und Deutschland bergen.

Einsendeschluss: 17.04.2024, 16:00 Uhr
 

Top