Contact and information

Malaysia contact and information Foto: Getty Images

Contact Language Office

Mobile: +60 173051736 and +60 183271366

Telephone: +60 321617867

Consultation by phone:
Monday - Friday 9.30am - 12.30pm

Contact and opening hours of the Goethe-Institut


You can book our classes online. If you are new to the Goethe-Institut or you need more information, we are happy to consult you by  phone, email or Facebook messenger, as well as Instagram direct messages. 

Course books and examination fees are not included in the course fee. You must purchase the book set from our partner Piefke Trading. With your course booking confirmation, you will receive the link to their online shop. Please visit our website to check for exam intakes that are available throughout the year.

For Blended Learning courses, there are no course books, as learning materials are included via our online learning platform. 

For information on individual, small group or company courses, please click here.
Dates and Prices

A placement test needs to be conducted before enrolling you for the suitable course level with us, if you: 
  • Previously finished a course with us for more than 6 months ago. 
  • Have a Goethe-Zertifikat that is dated more than 6 months.  
  • Do not have a Goethe-Zertifikat. 
Upon booking a placement test on our Webshop, you will receive the email with the written placement test. Upon submission of the test, the results will be forwarded to an examiner that will conduct an oral assessment (by telephone call) to gauge your German proficiency and recommend a suitable course level for you. The placement test fee will be waived during the subsequent course booking.

We accept Visa and Master Credit and Debit cards in our webshop. Please be informed that you will be charged in EURO and subjected to bank charges and exchange rates.

COURSES

1. Registration & Payment

1.1 Registration and payment of full course fees to be completed via our webshop.

1.2 The course fees do not include course books.   


2. Cancellation/ Change of dates

2.1 In the event of cancellation or changing the dates of the course by the participant, a request has to be submitted in written form. The following fees will be retained for each course:
- Cancellation/ change of booking within 14 days before the commencement of the course: full refund. 
- Cancellation/ change of booking up to 7 days before the commencement of the course: 50%.
- After that, no refund is possible.

2.2 Notice for cancellation or rescheduling of lessons by individual class participants has to be given at least two working days (min. 48 hours) before the lesson takes place, otherwise the lesson will have to be considered as valid and will be deducted from the remaining teaching units. No classes will be held after the termination date of the course.

2.3 There are no replacements for missed classes. 

3. Qualifying for the next course level

3.1 To proceed to the next course level, students must pass the final test offered by the Goethe-Institut Malaysia at the end of each course. Please take note this final test is not the equivalent or replacement of the Goethe-Zertifikat examinations.

3.2 From Level B1, it is compulsory to take the Goethe-Zertifikat B1 to progress to the next course level.

4. Attendance Certificates

4.1 Blended Learning Course: Please note that in the current course level you must have at least 70% attendance and participation in the online learning platform in order to be accepted into the course level. Please check with your tutor for your assessment during the course.

4.2 Other course types: Please note that in the current course level you have to achieve at least 70% attendance and at least 60% in the final test and homework in order to be admitted to the next course level. Please check with your tutor for your assessment during the course.

EXAMINATIONS

5. Registration & Payment

5.1 Registration and payment of examination fees to be completed via our webshop.

5.2 The Goethe-Institut Malaysia offers every student the opportunity to register for an examination at the end of each full course level.

6. Cancellation/ Change of dates

6.1 In the event of cancellation or changing the dates of the examination by the participant, a request has to be submitted in written form. The following fees will be retained:
- Cancellation up to 10 working days before the examination: 50%.
- After that, no refund is possible.
 

LIABILITY

7. Liability/Force Majeure

7.1 The Goethe-Institut Malaysia is not liable for disruption to its services due to force majeure (e.g. natural disaster, fire, flood, war, official orders and all other circumstances beyond the control of the contract parties). 

7.2 In the case of an extraordinary event or circumstance beyond the control of the Goethe-Institut Malaysia, such as war, strike, riot, crime, epidemic or an event described by the legal term act of God (hurricane, flood, earthquake, volcanic eruption, etc.), the institute is subjected to offer alternative course arrangements with a certain notice period. Changes may affect the course format (online, blended or classroom learning) the schedule and course fee. Students disagreeing with the changes in written form and within the stipulated period will have their course fees refunded according to the status of service provision.


Last updated: June 2022

Top

Kontakt und Information

Malaysia Kontakt und Information Foto: Getty Images

Kontakt zum Sprachkursbüro

Mobil: +60 173051736 und +60 183271366

Telefon: +60 321617867

Telefonische Beratungszeiten:
Montag - Freitag 09:30 - 12:30Uhr

Kontakt und Öffnungszeiten des Goethe-Instituts
 


Für unsere Sprachkurse können Sie sich ganz bequem online anmelden. Wenn Sie Informationen zu unseren Kursen oder Prüfungen benötigen, melden Sie sich gerne telefonisch, per E-Mail oder Facebook Messenger und Instagram Nachrichten bei uns. Wir beraten Sie gerne. 

Kursbücher sind im Kurspreis nicht enthalten. Sie können diese zu Vorzugskonditionen über unseren Partner Piefke-Trading erwerben. Sie erhalten einen Link zusammen mit Ihrer Kursbuchungsbestätigung. Bitte besuchen Sie unsere Website, um zu sehen, welche Prüfungen das ganze Jahr über angeboten werden.

Für Blended Learning Kurse sind keine Bücher nötig, da die Materialien auf der Lernplattform integriert sind. 

Für Informationen zu Individual-, Kleingruppen- und Firmenkursen klicken Sie bitte hier.
  Termine und Preise

Ein Einstufungstest muss durchgeführt werden, bevor wir Sie für die passende Kursstufe bei uns einschreiben, wenn Sie:  
  • bereits einen Kurs bei uns absolviert haben, der länger als 6 Monate zurückliegt.  
  • ein Goethe-Zertifikat haben, das älter als 6 Monate ist.   
  • kein Goethe-Zertifikat haben.  
Wenn Sie einen Einstufungstest in unserem Webshop buchen, erhalten Sie die E-Mail mit dem schriftlichen Einstufungstest. Nach Einsendung des Tests werden die Ergebnisse an einen Prüfer weitergeleitet, der eine mündliche Einstufung (per Telefonat) vornimmt, um Ihre Deutschkenntnisse einzuschätzen und eine geeignete Kursstufe für Sie zu empfehlen. Die Gebühr für den Einstufungstest entfällt bei der anschließenden Kursbuchung.

Online-Einstufungstest
 

Bei Online-Zahlung über unseren Webshop können Sie per Visa oder Mastercard bezahlen (Kredit- und Debitkarte). Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Abrechnung in EURO erfolgt und Bankgebühren und Wechselkursen unterliegt.

KURSE

1. Einschreibung & Bezahlung

1.1 Die Einschreibung und die Bezahlung der Kursgebühren in voller Höhe, erfolgen in unserem Webshop.

1.2 Kosten für Kursbücher sind im Kurspreis nicht enthalten.


2. Stornierung/ Umbuchung

2.1 Die Stornierung eines Kurses oder Umbuchung auf einen anderen Termin durch den Teilnehmer hat schriftlich zu erfolgen. Die folgenden Gebühren fallen dabei an:
- Stornierung/Änderung der Buchung innerhalb von 14 Tagen vor Kursbeginn: volle Rückerstattung.
- Stornierung/ Umbuchung bis 7 Tage vor Kursbeginn: 50%.
- Danach ist keine Rückerstattung mehr möglich.

2.2 Bei Individual- und Kleingruppenkursen können einzelne Unterrichtstermine nur innerhalb der Gesamtlaufzeit des Kurses verschoben werden. Kann der Teilnehmer einen Termin nicht wahrnehmen, so hat es dies dem Goethe-Institut Malaysia mindestens 48 Stunden vor Kursbeginn mitzuteilen. Andernfalls entfällt ein Anspruch auf einen Ersatztermin.

2.3 Eine anteilige Rückerstattung oder ein Ersatz von Kursterminen, die z.B. aufgrund von Krankheit oder anderen Gründen nicht wahrgenommen werden können, ist nicht möglich.

3. Qualifikation für Anschlusskurse

3.1 Um in die nächste Kursstufe aufzusteigen, müssen die Schüler die Abschlusstest bestehen, die das Goethe-Institut Malaysia am Ende jedes Kurses anbietet. Bitte beachten Sie, dass dieser Abschlusstest kein Äquivalent oder Ersatz für die Prüfungen des Goethe-Zertifikats ist.

3.2 Ab Stufe B1 ist das Goethe-Zertifikat B1 obligatorisch, um in die nächste Kursstufe aufzusteigen.
 
4. Teilnahmebestätigungen

4.1 Blended Learning Kurs: Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie in der aktuellen Kursstufe mindestens 70 % Anwesenheit und Teilnahme an der Online-Lernplattform erreichen müssen, um in der Kursstufe aufgenommen zu werden. Bitte erkundigen Sie sich während des Kurses bei Ihrem Tutor nach Ihrer Bewertung.

4.2 Andere Kurstypen: Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie in der aktuellen Kursstufe mindestens 70 % Anwesenheit und und mindestens 60% im Abschlusstest und in den Hausaufgaben erreichen müssen, um in die nächste Kursstufe aufgenommen zu werden. Bitte erkundigen Sie sich während des Kurses bei Ihrem Tutor nach Ihrer Bewertung.

PRÜFUNGEN

5. Einschreibung & Bezahlung

5.1 Die Einschreibung sowie die Bezahlung der Prüfungsgebühren in voller Höhe, erfolgen in unserem Webshop.

5.2 Das Goethe-Institut Malaysia bietet jedem Kursteilnehmer am Ende einer Niveaustufe die Möglichkeit, an einer Prüfung teilzunehmen. 

6. Stornierung/ Änderung Prüfungstermin

6.1 Die Stornierung der Teilnahme an einer Prüfung oder eine Umbuchung auf einen anderen Termin hat schriftlich zu erfolgen. Die folgenden Gebühren fallen dabei an:
- Stornierung/ Umbuchung bis zu 10 Werktage vor der Prüfung: 50%.
- Danach ist keine Rückerstattung mehr möglich.
 

HAFTUNGSAUSSCHLUSS

7. Haftungsausschluss / Höhere Gewalt

7.1 Das Goethe-Institut haftet nicht für den Ausfall seiner Leistungen aufgrund höherer Gewalt (z. B. Naturkatastrophen, Feuer, Überschwemmungen, Krieg, behördliche Anordnungen und alle anderen Umstände, die außerhalb der Kontrolle der Vertragsparteien stehen).

7.2 Für den Fall schwerwiegender, außerordentlicher Umstände oder Ereignisse oder einer Änderung von bereits vorliegenden derartigen Umständen oder Ereignissen, die nicht im Einflussbereich des Goethe-Instituts liegen (z.B. Unruhen, kriegerische oder terroristische Auseinandersetzungen, Naturkatastrophen, Epidemien, Pandemien usw.), behält sich das Institut vor, unter Fristsetzung Änderungen des Kurses anzubieten, z.B. hinsichtlich des Formats (Präsenz, Online, Blended Learning), der Kurstermine und des Preises. Im Falle eines schriftlichen Rücktritts vom Vertrag innerhalb der gesetzten Frist erfolgt eine Erstattung bereits geleisteter Zahlungen abzüglich ggf. bereits erbrachter Leistungen.


Stand: Juni 2022

Top