Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Illustration of a forest with animals© Goethe-Institut

Sustainable Tourism

Berlin writer Beatrice introduces us to sustainable tourism initiatives, guided tours and encounters in Germany while Kiwi blogger Jub reports which initiatives there are in New Zealand that support sustainable tourism. For example we learn about saving rare livestock breeds in Germany and why swimming with dolphins is no longer allowed in New Zealand's Bay of Islands.


Our Bloggers

Portrait Beatrice Anton © Carmen Imhasly

Beatrice Anton

Beatrice Anton describes herself as a “blogger, freelancer and total yoga junkie”. She is interested in any ideas that can help to make our world a better place. In her blog REISEZEILEN she writes about slow travel and travel as an intensive, self-aware activity and experience. She is firmly convinced that ecotourism must become the norm rather than the exception, and that (hopefully) all of us will soon embrace a more sustainable lifestyle as a matter of course.
 

Portrait Jordan Bryant © Jub

Jub (Jordan Bryant)

Jub originally from Waikanae, a classic small town in New Zealand. Since discovering the benefits of travel in 2013 he has been travelling the road doing whatever piques his curiousity. That isn't made easy with the inability to make a decision, but one big takeaway is that we shouldn't copy the 'perfect' itinerary. Even in little New Zealand, which is at risk of over-tourism, there are still many places to get off the beaten path if you choose your own journey rather than follow others. That is part of his mission with ChurNewZealand.com

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Illustration eines Waldes mit Tieren© Goethe-Institut

Nachhaltiger Tourismus

Die Bloggerin Beatrice Anton aus Berlin stellt Initiativen, Wanderungen und Begegnungen in Deutschland vor, während der neuseeländische Reiseblogger Jord Bryant aka Jub berichtet, welche Initiativen es in Neuseeland gibt, um den Tourismus nachhaltig zu gestalten. So erfahren wir z.B. vom Schutz seltener Haustierrassen in Deutschland und warum Schwimmen mit Delfinen in der Bay of Islands seit kurzem nicht mehr erlaubt ist.


Unsere Blogger

Portrait Beatrice Anton © Carmen Imhasly

Beatrice Anton

Beatrice Anton ist Blogger, Freelancer und überzeugter Yoga-Junkie. Sie interessiert sich für alle Ideen, die unsere Welt ein bisschen besser machen. Auf ihrem Blog REISEZEILEN schreibt Beatrice über Slow Travel und ein möglichst intensives, bewusstes Reisen und Erleben. Sie ist überzeugt, dass Eco Tourism zur Selbstverständlichkeit werden muss und wir es (hoffentlich) bald alle ganz normal finden, einen nachhaltigeren Lebensstil zu führen.

Portrait Jordan Bryant © Jub

Jub (Jordan Bryant)

Jub stammt ursprünglich aus Waikanae, einer klassischen neuseeländischen Kleinstadt. Seit er 2013 die Freuden des Reisens entdeckt hat, ist er unterwegs und macht alles, was seine Neugier weckt. Das wird dadurch nicht einfacher, dass es ihm schwerfällt, Entscheidungen zu treffen, aber er hat immerhin gelernt, dass man nicht den „perfekten“ Reiseplan kopieren sollte. Sogar im relativ kleinen Neuseeland, das Gefahr läuft, von Touristen überrannt zu werden, gibt es immer noch viele Orte abseits der Massen – zumindest, wenn man sein eigenes Ding macht, statt anderen zu folgen. Das ist Teil seiner Mission bei ChurNewZealand.com
 

Top