Malaysia
Pre-Jury

​A pre-jury of more than 30 local science education and science communication professionals from the participating countries are closely involved in the selection of the films.

In Malaysia the pre-jury in 2018 consisted of the following members:
Noryana Yahya

As Head of Section Renewable Energy and Automation, she has the freedom to realize her green ideas and convert it into the real working prototype through the implementation of student final year projects. One of the developed final year project namely Solar Remote Control Lawn Mower, has won the silver medal at the Asian Youth Innovation Awards & Expo 2016. These achievements as well as the satisfaction she acquired through her work are the catalyst and the driving factor for her to serve as a humble but yet perseverance teacher.

Noryana Yayha

Head of Section Renewable Energy and Automation
Industrial Electronics, German Malaysian Institute, Kajang, Malaysia

Bhavithra Anathe Segar

Ms Bhavithra has been working as a teacher since 2017 after graduating from University of Malaya with a Bachelor in German Language with Education. During the years 2015/2016 she used to be the Deputy Vice President in the Student Representative Council. She is a facilitator for IPTA My First Choice, a university group that aims to encourage students to enrol in public universities by taking up international languages. Besides teaching she is also furthering her postgraduate degree in Educational Leadership Studies at the University of Malaya.

Bhavithra Anathe Segar

German Language Teacher
SMS Sains Seri Puteri, KL, Malaysia

Suresh Ramasamy

Mr. Suresh Ramasamy is a teacher and currently is teaching in SMK Taman Universiti 2 Johor Bahru specializing in Science and Chemistry. He has 23 years of teaching experience in secondary schools. He is a member of Association of Science, Technology and Innovation (ASTI) and involved in their programmes to promote science and innovation among school children throughout the schools in Malaysia. These programmes include the National Science Fair for Young Children, Young Inventors Challenge and Critical and Creative Thinking Camps.

Suresh Ramasamy

Science & Chemistry Teacher
SMK Taman Universiti 2, Johor Bahru, Malaysia

S. Shanmugaraj

Mr I. S. Shanmugaraj has over 23 years of experience in Environmental Education. With over 21 years servicing Malaysian Nature Society (MNS), he has been overseeing the Society's initiatives to educate the younger generation on environmental conservation issues through the establishment of Kelab Pencinta Alam/School Nature Club. To date, there are 400 schools and 20,000 members under this initiative. He also manages seven MNS Environmental Education Centers nationwide which aims to reach out and empower the general public and local communities to act for the protection of Malaysia's Natural Heritage. He is currently MNS Executive Director since 2015 and appointed as Chairperson for the Malaysian Environmental NGOs (MENGO) since 2017.

S. Shanmugaraj

Executive Director
Malaysian Nature Society, KL, Malaysia

Clara Busskamp

Clara Busskamp studies European History and Chinese Cultural Studies at the Ruhr-University Bochum and at the Yunnan Normal University in Kunming, China. Her work experience in the cultural sector includes occupations at the History of the Ruhr Foundation and the Institute for Social Movement in Germany. From March 2018 to September 2018 she was employed as a project assistant at the Cultural Department of Goethe-Institut Malaysia.

Clara Busskamp

Representative Kulturweit Program, UNESCO, Germany

Malaysia
Pre-Jury

​Eine Jury aus insgesamt mehr als 30 lokalen Fachleuten für Wissenschaftsbildung und Wissenschaftskommunikation der 
teilnehmenden Länder sind bei der Auswahl der Filme eng eingebunden.​ 

In Malaysia bestand die Auswahljury in 2018 aus folgenden Mitgliedern:
Noryana Yahya

Als Leiterin der Sektion Erneuerbare Energien und Automatisierung hat Noryana Yahya die Freiheit, ihre grünen Ideen zu verwirklichen und durch die Umsetzung von Studienabschlussprojekten in realen Prototypen umzusetzen. Eines der entwickelten Projekte, der Solar Remote Control Rasenmäher, gewann die Silbermedaille der Asian Youth Innovation Awards & Expo 2016. Diese Leistungen sowie die Zufriedenheit, die sie durch ihre Tätigkeit erlangt, sind für sie der Katalysator und der treibende Faktor, um als bescheidene, aber dennoch ausdauernde Lehrerin zu arbeiten.

Noryana Yayha

Leiterin der Sektion Erneuerbare Energien und Automatisierung
Industrielle Elektronik, Deutsch-Malaysisches Institut, Kajang, Malaysia

Bhavithra Anathe Segar

Frau Bhavithra ist seit 2017 als Lehrerin tätig, nachdem sie ihr Studium an der University of Malaya mit einem Bachelor in deutscher Sprache für Pädagogik abgeschlossen hat. In den Jahren 2015/2016 war sie stellvertretende Vizepräsidentin des Fachschaftsrats. Sie ist zudem Moderatorin bei IPTA My First Choice, einer Universitätsgruppe, die sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat, Studenten durch die Aufnahme internationaler Sprachen zu ermutigen, sich an öffentlichen Universitäten einzuschreiben. Neben ihrer Lehrtätigkeit fördert sie ihr Postgraduiertenstudium in Educational Leadership Studies an der University of Malaya.

Bhavithra Anathe Segar

Deutschlehrerin
SMS Sains Seri Puteri, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Suresh Ramasamy

Herr Suresh Ramasamy ist Lehrer und unterrichtet derzeit an der SMK Taman Universität 2 Johor Bahru mit den Schwerpunkten Naturwissenschaft und Chemie. Er hat 23 Jahre Lehrerfahrung in Sekundarschulen. Er ist Mitglied der Association of Science, Technology and Innovation (ASTI) und beteiligt sich an deren Programmen zur Förderung von Wissenschaft und Innovation bei Schulkindern in ganz Malaysia. Zu diesen Initiaven gehören die National Science Fair for Young Children, Young Inventors Challenge und Critical and Creative Thinking Camps.

Suresh Ramasamy

Naturwissenschafts und Chemielehrer
SMK Taman Universität 2, Johor Bahru, Malaysia

S. Shanmugaraj

Herr I. S. Shanmugaraj hat mehr als 23 Jahre Erfahrung in der Umweltbildung. Seit über 21 Jahren ist er für die Malaysian Nature Society (MNS) tätig und leitet die Initiativen der Gesellschaft zur Aufklärung der jüngeren Generation über Umweltschutzfragen durch die Gründung des Kelab Pencinta Alam/School Nature Club. Bis heute gibt es 400 Schulen und 20.000 Mitglieder im Rahmen dieser Initiative. Er leitet auch sieben MNS-Umweltbildungszentren im ganzen Land, die sich zum Ziel gesetzt haben, die breite Öffentlichkeit und lokale Gemeinschaften zu erreichen und zu befähigen, für den Schutz des malaysischen Naturerbes zu handeln. Er ist seit 2015 MNS-Exekutivdirektor und seit 2017 Vorsitzender der malaysischen Umweltorganisationen (MENGO).

S. Shanmugaraj

Executive Director
Malaysische Naturgesellschaft, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Clara Busskamp

Clara Busskamp studiert Europäische Geschichte und Chinesische Kulturwissenschaften an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum und an der Yunnan Normal University in Kunming, China. Ihre Berufserfahrung im Kulturbereich umfasst Tätigkeiten für die Ruhr-Stiftung und das Institut für soziale Bewegung in Deutschland. Von März bis September 2018 war sie als Projektassistentin in der Kulturabteilung des Goethe-Instituts Malaysia tätig.

Clara Busskamp

Kulturweit-Programm, UNESCO, Deutschland