Thailand
Pre-Jury

​A pre-jury of more than 30 local science education and science communication professionals from the participating countries are closely involved in the selection of the films.

In Thailand the pre-jury in 2018 consisted of the following members:
Jumphol Hemakheerin

Jumphol Hemakheerin graduated with a Bachelors degree of Science, majoring in Chemistry from Srinakharinwirot University, Bangsaen Campus (Burapha University). He was the executive editor for “Update” magazine at Se-Education. Since 2001 he has served as a consultant for the Science Media Division at the National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA). Two weeks of the Science Film Festival mean hard work, but also time of joy for him, as he will see happy smiles and brilliant eyes of young people coming for films and activities.

Jumphol Hemakheerin

Consultant for Science Media Devision
National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA)

Nisanart Saithongkham

Nisanart graduated in the field of media production and education. She has been responsible for cinema outreach projects for the past three years and currently also manages the Science Film Festival at the Thai Film Archive. She is enthusiastic about encouraging children and young people to learn about the world of science through the medium of film.

Nisanart Saithongkham

Educator
Thai Film Archive

Silapavet Konthikamee

Silapavet Konthikamee graduated with a M.Sc. in Education Technology and Society at Graduate School of Education, University of Bristol, UK. He previously completed a B.Ed Secondary Education Major Educational Computer and General Science. He holds a position at IPST as academic staff and has participated in the Science Film Festival since 2017. He feels very grateful to become a part of Science Films Festival Team, which is a great experience. He also believes that this festival is unique in combining the fun from watching films and learning from hands-on activities at the same time.

Silapavet Konthikamee

Academic Staff
Institute for the Promotion of Teaching Science and Technology (IPST)

Thiti Sirithanakorn

Thiti Sirithanakorn works in the Science Communication Division, Office of Public Awareness of Science at the National Science Museum Thailand. By good fortune, he started working on the Science Film Festival last year and feels that science films can communicate complicated information in an easily understandable manner. Moreover, they inspire and cultivate imagination. When one sees the eyes of the audience at the screenings, once can see they enjoy and learn from the films and recognize the positive impact of this festival.

Thiti Sirithanakorn

Science Communication Division
NSM Thailand

Thailand
Pre-Jury

​Eine Jury aus insgesamt mehr als 30 lokalen Fachleuten für Wissenschaftsbildung und Wissenschaftskommunikation der 
teilnehmenden Länder sind bei der Auswahl der Filme eng eingebunden.​ 

In Thailand bestand die Auswahljury in 2018 aus folgenden Mitgliedern:
Jumphol Hemakheerin

Jumphol Hemakheerin studierte Chemie an der Srinakharinwirot University, Bangsaen Campus (Burapha University). Er war der Chefredakteur des Magazins Update bei Se-Education. Seit 2001 ist er als Berater für den Bereich Science Media bei der National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA) tätig. Zwei Wochen Science Film Festival bedeuten für ihn harte Arbeit, aber auch Zeit der Freude, denn er wird ein glückliches Lächeln und strahlende Augen der jungen Leute sehen, die zu den Filmen und Aktivitäten kommen.

Jumphol Hemakheerin

Berater für den Bereich Wissenschaftsmedien
National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA)

Nisanart Saithongkham

Nisanart hat einen Abschluss im Bereich Medienproduktion und Bildung. Seit drei Jahren ist sie verantwortlich für Kinovorführungen und leitet derzeit auch das Wissenschaftsfilmfestival des Thai Filmarchivs. Sie ist begeistert davon, Kinder und Jugendliche zu ermutigen, die Welt der Wissenschaft durch das Medium Film kennenzulernen.

Nisanart Saithongkham

Erzieherin
Thailändisches Filmarchiv

Silapavet Konthikamee

Silapavet Konthikamee hat einen Abschluss als Master of Science in Bildungstechnologie und Gesellschaft an der Graduate School of Education, University of Bristol, UK. Zuvor absolvierte er ein Bachelorstudium für Secondary Education Major Educational Computer and General Science. Er ist wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am IPST und nimmt seit 2017 am Science Film Festival teil. Er ist sehr dankbar, Teil des Festival-Teams zu sein, weil es eine großartige Erfahrung für ihn ist. Er glaubt, dass dieses Festival einzigartig ist, indem es den Spaß am Filmeschauen mit dem Lernen durch praktische Aktivitäten verbindet.

Silapavet Konthikamee

Akademisches Personal
Institut zur Förderung von Lehre und Technik (IPST)

Thiti Sirithanakorn

Thiti Sirithanakorn arbeitet in der Abteilung für Wissenschaftskommunikation, Office of Public Awareness of Science am National Science Museum Thailand. Er hat im vergangenen Jahr mit der Arbeit am Science Film Festival begonnen und glaubt, dass Wissenschaftsfilme komplizierte Informationen leicht verständlich vermitteln können. Außerdem regen sie die Fantasie an und fördern diese. Wenn man die Augen des Publikums bei den Vorführungen sieht, wie sie die Filme genießen und aus ihnen lernen, erkennt er die positive Wirkung dieses Festivals.

Thiti Sirithanakorn

Abteilung Wissenschaftskommunikation
National Science Museum Thailand