India
Pre-Jury

​A pre-jury of more than 30 local science education and science communication professionals from the participating countries are closely involved in the selection of the films.

In India the pre-jury in 2018 consisted of the following members:
Farah Batool

Farah Batool has been working as the Program Coordinator at Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan, New Delhi since 2007. Her main areas of interest are contemporary dance and theatre, music, film, visual culture and sociological concerns pertaining to the LGBTQI movement, women’s rights and humanitarian issues. In her role, she has been responsible for conceptualizing and executing programs in the fields of her interest. She has worked on special projects including Germany and India 2011-2012: Infinite Opportunities, 50 years of Max Mueller Bhavan, This Side, That Side - an anthology of partition stories (a project published by Yoda Press). Most recently, she worked on getting across, a project on the European refugee crisis, which included a 3 venue exhibition, a series of talks and a film festival that together explored the crisis in Europe and the question of nationhood. Farah has also worked extensively with LGBTQI communities in Delhi to create safe spaces for conversations through Nigah Queer Fest, Queer Campus and other events.

Farah Batool

Program Coordinator
Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan, New Delhi

Preeti Shah

Preeti Shah is Project Manager, Educational Services at Goethe-Institut / Max Muller Bhavan, New Delhi. She has worked as a Cyber Expert, before she chose her passion for teaching as a career. She has been associated with the Goethe-Institut for the last eight years. She is a Content Language Integrated Learning (CLIL) expert and has taught students MINT subjects in German. She is responsible for providing support to schools offering German Language as a subject, providing scholarships to students in Germany, organizing various German related events like music concerts, youth camps, Namaste Deutschland, German Language camps, competitions, etc. She is also responsible for training teachers and organizing the Teacher’s Training Programme in Germany for German Language Teachers and Principal’s conferences.

Preeti Shah

Project Manager, Educational Services
Goethe-Institut / Max Muller Bhavan, New Delhi

Salik Shah

Salik Shah is a science fiction writer, editor, publisher and filmmaker. He is the founding editor of Mithila Review — Asia’s leading science fiction and fantasy journal — and a founding member of Plurality University (France). A former journalist and new media professional, he is deeply interested in using science, technology and arts to create sustainable futures and ensure universal basic assets, human rights and freedom. He is the editor of a forthcoming anthology of speculative stories, “India 2049: Utopias & Dystopias,” which explores problems that humanity is already facing, including climate change, refugee crisis and hunger. He is currently working to set up an institute for science fiction and futures studies in India.

Salik Shah

Science Fiction Writer, Editor, Publisher and Filmmaker

Indien
Pre-Jury

​Eine Jury aus insgesamt mehr als 30 lokalen Fachleuten für Wissenschaftsbildung und Wissenschaftskommunikation der 
teilnehmenden Länder sind bei der Auswahl der Filme eng eingebunden.​ 

In Indien bestand die Auswahljury in 2018 aus folgenden Mitgliedern:
Farah Batool

Farah Batool arbeitet seit 2007 als Programmkoordinatorin am Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan, New Delhi. Ihre Schwerpunkte sind zeitgenössischer Tanz und Theater, Musik, Film, visuelle Kultur und soziologische Anliegen der LGBTQI-Bewegung, Frauen Rechte und humanitäre Fragen. In ihrer Funktion war sie verantwortlich für die Konzeption und Durchführung von Programmen in den Bereichen ihres Interesses. Sie hat an speziellen Projekten gearbeitet, darunter Deutschland und Indien 2011-2012: Infinite Opportunities, 50 Jahre Max Mueller Bhavan, This Side, That Side - eine Anthologie von Partitionsgeschichten (ein Projekt von Yoda Press). Zuletzt arbeitete sie daran, ein Projekt über die europäische Flüchtlingskrise zu vermitteln, das eine Ausstellung mit drei Veranstaltungsorten, eine Reihe von Vorträgen und ein Filmfestival umfasste, das gemeinsam die Krise in Europa und die Frage der Nationalität untersuchte. Farah hat auch intensiv mit LGBTQI-Gemeinschaften in Delhi zusammengearbeitet, um sichere Räume für Gespräche über Nigah Queer Fest, Queer Campus und andere Veranstaltungen zu schaffen.

Farah Batool

Programm Koordinator
Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan, Neu-Delhi

Preeti Shah

Preeti Shah ist Projektmanager, Bildungsdienstleistungen am Goethe-Institut / Max Muller Bhavan, New Delhi. Sie hat als Cyber-Expertin gearbeitet, bevor sie ihre Leidenschaft für den Lehrberuf wählte. Sie ist seit acht Jahren mit dem Goethe-Institut verbunden. Sie ist eine CLIL-Expertin (Content Language Integrated Learning) und hat MINT-Fächer in Deutsch unterrichtet. Sie ist verantwortlich für die Unterstützung von Schulen, die Deutsch als Fremdsprache anbieten, Stipendien für Studenten in Deutschland, die Organisation verschiedener Veranstaltungen in Deutschland wie Musikkonzerte, Jugendlager, Namaste Deutschland, Deutschkurse, Wettbewerbe usw. Sie ist auch verantwortlich für Ausbildung von Lehrern und Organisation des Lehrerfortbildungsprogramms in Deutschland für Deutschlehrende Lehrer und Schulleiterkonferenzen.

Preeti Shah

Projektmanager, Bildungsdienste
Goethe-Institut / Max Muller Bhavan, Neu-Delhi

Salik Shah

Salik Shah ist ein Science-Fiction-Autor, Redakteur, Verleger und Filmemacher. Er ist Gründungsredakteur von Mithila Review, Asiens führender Science-Fiction- und Fantasy-Journal - und Gründungsmitglied der Plurity University (Frankreich). Der ehemalige Journalist und Neue-Media-Experte ist sehr daran interessiert, Wissenschaft, Technologie und Kunst zu nutzen, um nachhaltige Zukunft zu schaffen und universelle Grundwerte, Menschenrechte und Freiheit zu gewährleisten. Er ist der Herausgeber einer Anthologie von spekulativen Geschichten, "Indien 2049: Utopias & Dystopias", die Probleme erforscht, denen die Menschheit bereits ausgesetzt ist, einschließlich Klimawandel, Flüchtlingskrise und Hunger. Derzeit arbeitet er daran, ein Institut für Science-Fiction- und Zukunftsforschung in Indien aufzubauen.

Salik Shah

Science-Fiction-Autor, Herausgeber, Verleger und Filmemacher