Photo by Karen Zhao on Unsplash

Sri Lanka

4th Edition
In 2017, the international dimension of the Science Film Festival included South Asia for the first time and as a part of this extension, Sri Lanka joined the festival as a newcomer. Around the world the Science Film Festival attracts millions spectators in over 30 countries every year. There is tremendous interest in Sri Lanka to improve science education in the country. Therefore, the Ministry of Science, Technology and Research as well as the Education Ministry are the major partners of the Goethe-Institut to implement the festival for the fifth time together with other partners such as Leo Club, the Sri Lankan Academy of Young Scientists and Rupavahini TV. The kick-off in Sri Lanka in 2021 takes place Online with the participation of more than 5000 schools in all 25 districts of the country.

Feeding the growing world population is an unprecedented challenge, made even more difficult by circumstances such as the climate change. The vision for this year`s festival is about the development of a better sustainable future which can be achieved only by looking at the world today, understand the possibilities for change and take action to make that change happen. The Goethe-Institut wants to encourage this debate in Sri Lanka with this year’s Science Film Festival. Under the main theme of HEALTH & WELLBEING, the Online- Screenings will address the topic from different angles and in age-appropriate ways for students of primary and secondary schools &universities. With this festival, the Goethe-Institut aims to raise awareness of important issues in society, to stimulate discussion and to raise the understanding on producing edutainment science programs in Sri Lankan television together with experts in media, science and education in cooperation with the national broadcaster Rupavahini TV.

Film selection 2021

Items found 0

Pre-Jury

Over 30 pre-jury members with expertise in science education and science communication in the participating countries and in-depth knowledge of the local target audience are closely involved in the selection process. All films are translated and synchronized or subtitled into local languages where necessary to offer access without language barriers.

Contact

Petra Raymond

Director Goethe-Institut Sri Lanka


Daniel Stolle

Librarian - Internet-Contact Person


Our Partners and Sponsors in Sri Lanka

Partners and Sponsors

Ministry of Science, Technology and Research
PASCH
Sri Lankan Academy of Young Scientists
Leos o Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation

Photo by Karen Zhao on Unsplash

Sri Lanka

3. Ausgabe
Im Jahr 2017 wurde die internationale Dimension des Wissenschaftsfilmfestivals zum ersten Mal auf Südasien ausgedehnt, und im Rahmen dieser Erweiterung trat Sri Lanka dem Festival als Neuankömmling bei. Weltweit zieht das Wissenschaftsfilmfestival jedes Jahr Millionen von Zuschauern in über 30 Ländern an. In Sri Lanka besteht ein enormes Interesse an der Verbesserung der wissenschaftlichen Bildung im Lande. Daher sind das Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Technologie und Forschung sowie das Bildungsministerium die wichtigsten Partner des Goethe-Instituts, um das Festival zum fünften Mal gemeinsam mit anderen Partnern wie dem Leo Club, der Sri Lankan Academy of Young Scientists und Rupavahini TV durchzuführen. Der Startschuss in Sri Lanka im Jahr 2021 erfolgt online unter Beteiligung von mehr als 5000 Schulen in allen 25 Distrikten des Landes.

Die Ernährung der wachsenden Weltbevölkerung ist eine noch nie dagewesene Herausforderung, die durch Umstände wie den Klimawandel noch erschwert wird. Die Vision für das diesjährige Festival ist die Entwicklung einer besseren, nachhaltigen Zukunft, die nur erreicht werden kann, wenn man sich die Welt von heute ansieht, die Möglichkeiten für Veränderungen versteht und Maßnahmen ergreift, um diese Veränderungen zu verwirklichen. Das Goethe-Institut möchte diese Debatte in Sri Lanka mit dem diesjährigen Wissenschaftsfilmfestival anregen. Unter dem Hauptthema GESUNDHEIT & WELLBEING werden die Online-Screenings das Thema aus verschiedenen Blickwinkeln und auf altersgerechte Weise für Schülerinnen und Schüler von Grundschulen, weiterführenden Schulen und Universitäten behandeln. Mit diesem Festival möchte das Goethe-Institut das Bewusstsein für wichtige Themen in der Gesellschaft schärfen, Diskussionen anregen und das Verständnis für die Produktion von Edutainment-Wissenschaftsprogrammen im srilankischen Fernsehen zusammen mit Experten aus den Bereichen Medien, Wissenschaft und Bildung in Zusammenarbeit mit dem nationalen Fernsehsender Rupavahini TV fördern.

Filmauswahl 2021

Gefunden 0

Pre-Jury

Eine Jury aus insgesamt mehr als 30 lokalen Fachleuten für Wissenschaftsbildung und Wissenschaftskommunikation der teilnehmenden Länder sind bei der Auswahl der Filme eng eingebunden. Alle Festivalfilme werden übersetzt und in lokalen Sprachen synchronisiert oder untertitelt, um einem breiten Publikum den Zugang zu ermöglichen. 

Kontakt

Stefan Winkler

Institutsleiter Goethe-Institut Sri Lanka


Daniel Stolle

Leiter der Bibliothek / WWW-Ansprechpartner


Unsere Partner und Sponsoren in Sri Lanka

Partner und Sponsoren

Ministry of Science, Technology and Research
PASCH
Sri Lankan Academy of Young Scientists
Leos o Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation